Milford Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment, great people
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milford, MAMay 30, 2017
Typical work day...busy supporting Vice President and her direct reports. Attending meetings, taking minutes. Keeping calendar and agenda for the day. I learned to apply my great organizational skills. The work culture is very family oriented. Hardest part of the job was not knowing if your job was secure due to the economy and healthcare, The most enjoyable part of my job was helping people and the interaction with coworkers, patients and visitors.
Pros
Yearly cookouts
Cons
No break time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with excellent coworkers
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Milford, MAMay 10, 2017
Although the pharmacy is small, the coworkers are all extremely friendly and willing to go out of their way to help each other. Everyone is committed to providing exceptional patient-centered care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Receptionist, Referral Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Milford, MAMay 2, 2017
currently employed here, just seeking other opportunities. I am looking to better myself and grow and with a small local hospital it is difficult to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and coming Histology lab
HISTOLOGY TECHNICIAN (STUDENT INTERN) (Current Employee) –  Milford, MAApril 13, 2017
The lab cultivates your learning enthusiasm and gives ample of opportunities to grow as an employee.

I started as a student intern and have learned many aspects of being a histology technician.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
homey and comfortable
Registered Nurse- Intensive Care Unit (Current Employee) –  Milford, MAApril 6, 2017
work place culture is welcoming and comfortable. each unit has its own little family. the pay could always be better and there is no raise everyone year- its random.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much work
EVS Project Person (Former Employee) –  Milford, MAMarch 10, 2017
there was too much work for each housekeeper to try and keep up with. sometimes had to cover 2 floors. if they call you for an interview run far away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent patient care
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milford, MAAugust 31, 2016
This is a team of employees who care greatly about their patients and take the time to make sure they're safe as well as comfortable while addmitted to the hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Technologist
Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Milford, MAAugust 22, 2015
I worked here first as a split shift between nights and evenings and then as full time evenings. My coworkers on evenings and nights were great. Especially the evening shift, it was a young group at the time and we all helped each other out. Management however was terrible, specifically the evening shift supervisor who they allowed to work as the supervisor for at least 5 years. She eventually got fired but I felt like it was too little too late for me. I learned a lot here and really enjoyed my coworkers on the "off shifts."
Pros
Pay as new grad was great!
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Milford, MASeptember 25, 2014
Many changes , but overall, not a bad place to work. Coworkers, surgoens and MD's are wonderful to work with. Very pleasant atmosphere and close to home.
Pros
Location, Great relations with MD's
Cons
Administration, lack of wage adjustments
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NP student
Nurse Practitioner Student (Former Employee) –  Milford, MAMarch 23, 2014
Collaborative adolescent clinic. I had the pleasure working with knowledgeable clinicians.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Nurse case manager (Former Employee) –  milford, MADecember 4, 2013
excellent place to work. very busy fast paced. very good co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milford is a lovely community hospital
Patient Care Associate (Current Employee) –  Milford, MAJuly 1, 2013
Milford is a close knit community hospital. Friendly staff, coworkers, management. If I could have it my way I would work here for a very long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milford Regional Medical Center
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Milford, MAApril 22, 2013
I have been working as a dietary aide since I was 16. I enjoy going to work. I love seeing the patients and bringing them their meals. The best part of my day at work would be when I can completely satisfy what a patient needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked 11-7 shift for the first time in my life.
CNA (Former Employee) –  Milford, MANovember 12, 2012
Very busy cardiac floor. I worked 11-7 shift which was very hard to adjust to, but did it for a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy state of art teaching hospital
staff pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Milford ,MaMarch 6, 2012
awesome clinical experience and learned more then I could imagine I would stayed but the commute was pretty tough
Pros
great supportive boss and co-workers
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 13Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Milford Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.2
Culture
4.5

Milford Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location