Find companies:
Millard Refrigerated Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Millard Refrigerated Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer oriented company with great core team
WAREHOUSE SUPERINTENDENT (Former Employee), Attalla, ALJuly 21, 2014
Planning out day to day operations for 2 shifts in order to meet customer needs while providing a safe, team-oriented environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrendous
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Edwardsville, KSJune 8, 2014
Pros: pays good, full benefits, 401k, life insurance
Cons: everything else
Back stabbing, two-timing, sticky fingered, loose tongued, life sucking, snitches. thats the type of people you work around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy everyday.
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Geneva, ILMay 6, 2014
Pros: monthly lunches based on performance.
Cons: working weekends.
Set up plan based off of customer demands. During start-up meeting discuss plan and how to be sucessful during shifts. Management monitors throughout the day to react to any developments daily.
Truck carrier arrivals was the hardest part of the day due to scheduled appointments. I enjoyed all the challenges that were endured during my employment. All – more... managers wwere helpful and I learned from them as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of hours
Inventory lead / analyst (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 2, 2014
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: lots of hours
7 day work weeks ! lots of turnover ! solid place to work. fair management team, keep your oponion to yourself, you will be fine ......smile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stabile work place
maintenance tech (Current Employee), batavia ilMarch 23, 2014
Pros: always 40hrs min
Cons: theres alot of favoritism
Good started job for young people who don't have much to pay for...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Inventory control (Former Employee), Geneva, ILMarch 4, 2014
A typical day would start at logging into the computer and find what is missing. Every month we should to cycle count the whole warehouse. I learned to operate a forklift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory Clerks BEWARE!
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee), Edwardsville, KSFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: diverse
Cons: overworked, short breaks
This job is such a misleading position. Upon getting hired for this position I thought it was going to be different. They paint a pretty picture as though its the best company around. They have NO trainers. Different people tell you so many ways on how to do something. No structure at all. They will work you until you drop and don't give one ounce about – more... anyone especially their employees. They are some of the unorganized group of people I have worked for. We had a snow storm about a week ago where everything was basically shut down. I called them to advise them I am stuck at home and cannot come. They knew this as everyone was in the same situation. I live almost an hour away and there was no way I could make it in the blizzard. They told me to come to work anyways. Obviously I didn't make it and the next day they gave me points. Like are you serious. Businesses and companies were shut down. The company doesn't care and can careless what situation comes upon. They show no compassion whatsoever and then make you work double shifts 16hrs with a 30 min lunch. If you leave at your scheduled time then you get written up. Super pathetic. After a while I just got tired of it and decided to end my employment. Not worth all the stress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productuve place to work
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Typical day at work come in an setup for the whole day. Manage the whole operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Facility Lead (Former Employee), Stateville ncFebruary 2, 2014
co workers are fine to work with. some of the management is on the buddy hire system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Load Planner (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJanuary 16, 2014
Came in with no Transportation experience. Typical day is busy, constantly multi tasking and problem solving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold place to work
Forklift Driver/Picker (Former Employee), Jonesboro, AROctober 2, 2013
Pros: everone is nice to work with
Cons: very strick place to work for
Everyone is very friendly and willing to help if need it, also very stick on the breaks and on punching in and out for work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Picker (Current Employee), Springfield, OHSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: paid breaks, coats and boots provided
Cons: hours/schedule
Days are ok , Some of the hours are not the greatest. I have learned better skills with forklift and pallet walkie. Management was ok. Co-workers was all pretty friendly. Hardest part was probably the cold sometimes it will get to you but nothing you cant handle. The best part of job is getting to do new and different task throughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A easy going job.
Office Clerk Lead (Current Employee), Friona,TxAugust 28, 2013
Pros: free lunches. being my own boss.
Cons: no benfits
Go out and give estimates for jobs. Doing any billing that needed to be done, make call to people that still owed money. I would do on the accounting and payroll.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and fun place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJuly 16, 2013
Very cold with it being a refrigerated warehouse. Learned many new ways to conduct my self and better my self as a Lift operator. Everyone was very enjoyable to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced production manager
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Theodore, ALJune 22, 2013
Pros: hands-on and involved in the process
Cons: idle time or slow periods are unwelcome events.
Over the course of the past twenty 7 years I have been instrumental in two successful start-ups, building one plant from an initial 5 people to a plant of over 600 people. I have been an integral part in two computer installations along with input into programming and operator training. I really enjoy the challenges that have come with the opportunities – more... of continuing production while expanding operations and taking on new products all at the same time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to jump from job to job as per supervisors' request.
Forklift operator, auditor (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJune 6, 2013
Pros: co-workers, salary, health and welfare benefits
Cons: temperature of warehouse without proper carb, training time
Pulling orders to a staging area as per electronic headset. Learned how to use headset to pull orders also learned to use a scan gun. Management would have been more beneficial if they would train employee's before issuing requests. Co-workers very helpful in learning job assignments and procedures. The cold in a refridgerated warehouse was the hardest – more... for me to conquer. There were no correct fitted insulated suits for me to wear. Got along with my co-workers and appreciated all the benefits that were given to me. Upper management treated me fairly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with inventory
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARMay 5, 2013
Pros: my own office
Cons: very cold
details are very importain. Knowing what to do in ways maybe not thought of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment
Regional Maintenance Manager (Current Employee), Geneva, IllinoisApril 23, 2013
Pros: the owners, the people, the opportunities
Cons: no down side to this company
Day starts at approximately 5am and ends around 8pm.
Travel can be very demanding with very little home time.
Management has an open door policy.
The people are the foundation of the company.
Missing out on home life.
Interacting with the vast amount of people and personalities of the workforce on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Forklift Operator/Gearman (Former Employee), Theodore, ALApril 9, 2013
Pros: learned how to with in different climates.
Cons: the cold!!!
Operating forklifts.
I learned how to fix forklifts.
I moved up to a foreman position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A close family-style environment.
Scissor Lift Operator (Former Employee), Centralia, WAMarch 13, 2013
Pros: close to home, nice co-workers and clean
Cons: the excessive cold
Mainly focused on scissor lifting products to head to the freezer.
I worked with a few co-workers and we worked in teams of two.
The hardest part was the excessive cold and learning how to unthaw.

About Millard Refrigerated Services

A leading temperature-controlled warehouse operator, Millard Refrigerated Services maintains about 275 million cu. ft. of refrigerated – Read more