Millenia Medical Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexibility with nursing assignments.
LVN (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 2, 2015
I enjoy working with a company that is fast paced, I enjoy the flexibility of making my own schedule and the clients of which I have the opportunity to meet and work with and continue to work with.
Pros
schedule
Cons
many cancellations
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working for Milleia
contract, travel nurse (Former Employee) –  Daniel Island, VAJanuary 26, 2013
Enjoyed working for travel agency because I can work when I need to work. Would love to meet the gang at the agency in person. Worded in prisons, and felt safe. Guards were very helpful. Learned to manage on my on. But always had good help from the staff. Worked nights, so the hard part was sleeping in the day. It is hard to enjoy working with prisoners, but I just did my nursing duties and treated them with as much respect as they gave my. Enjoyed the vast differences of personalities of patients, and taking care of their many complaints.
Pros
very good wages.
Cons
sleeping in hotel rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous unless you know
Travel nurse (Current Employee) –  San AntonioDecember 12, 2012
I have worked for this company 6 year s, not a whole lot of work available in san antonio. Recently took a travel assignment it was god while it lasted. Suppposed to have more. Not so, been without work for a month, homeless, Do not give up your regular job for their promises. Not reliable.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  OklahomaMarch 30, 2012
Communication between the recruiter I was contacted by and dealt with and the recruiter that the employer dealt with was non-existent. Showed up to work to be told the employer had decided that the assignment was over. No one from Millenia thought we might need to know that.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great assignments, personal touch
RN Traveler (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 23, 2014
I never felt like I was just another number, everyone who ever answered the phone was friendly and got me over to someone on the phone live every time. Great benefits and housing was the best ever.
Pros
competitive packages
Cons
only thing is no 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starting the company in my garage
Founder/Recruiter/President /CEO (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJanuary 14, 2014
Three years later we were one of the top 100 fastest growing, privately owned companies in SC.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
PICU RN (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, SCApril 2, 2014
Positive experience, would recommend this company to other travel nurses
Pros
honest, friendly recruiter
Cons
not any
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pushy
LVN PRN (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 21, 2014
they get upset of youdont work as much as they want but you have the option of daily pay which is kinda rare now a days
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report

Want to know more about Millenia Medical Staffing?

Ask a question

See more Millenia Medical Staffing reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Millenia Medical Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1

Millenia Medical Staffing Reviews by Location