Millenium Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't very many hours
Staffing Coordinator,Greeter/Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 31, 2016
Learn on my own as i work. Challenging I learned how too work different types of machines and how they function.
Management was management it was a lot of favoritism, I got along well with co-works.
The hardest part about the job it wasn't once i learnt how too do the job which I've learned on my own the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help others,doing my job in a timely manner and learning new projects.
Pros
Free lunches at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency has provided me with great assignments.
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 11, 2016
Challenging, great team environment, and respecct.

I learned to accept challenge while remaining calm and focused.

Management has always communicated well.

Co-workers were awesome, hardworking, respectful individuals.

Hardest part of the job was ending the assignment.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being a part of the shows' success and seeing all the work put together in such a short time.
Pros
Working with the best people in the industry!
Cons
Benefits and short term assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good pay. Horrible job placements.
Merchandise Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 3, 2016
Horrible job placements. Pay is not good unless your a teenager. Horrible work conditions and managers. Only thing good is the customers you serve and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the 4 days on and 4 days off
Manufacturing Associate (Current Employee) –  Broken Bow, NEJanuary 25, 2016
It us a typical job. There are people there who work hard and some who just get by. My only problem is working as a temp in the company and getting half of the pay for the same job as I would if I was not a temp.
Pros
Hours and days are great.
Cons
working as a Temp.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If u need money desperately, this is the place.
professional painter (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 12, 2015
Ive been working for them for 6 months. Both places that i have been sent to work has had overwhelming amount of drama. Beside the drama, they have some health and safety issues they really need to work with when it comes to work safety and work environment. No safety tools provided unless you ask.
Pros
free lunch good pay
Cons
serious SAFETY ISSUES
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and productive work place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 25, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people & making the customers happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 27, 2014
work as a team great
organizing
cleaning
stocking
preparing floors for convention shows
Pros
the breaks
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy professional relationships.
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 24, 2014
The strong will help the weak, so that the weak can be stronger. Everyone working toward the same productive goal. Feels good to be at work.
Pros
Fexible working hours
Cons
a posability to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
assist fellow employees during busy periods (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 16, 2014
my last assignment was full time at a gift shop, learned a lot about retail. I really enjoyed performing various tasks and got to help people from all over the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work good atmosphere
Forklift driver/ Assembler (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 9, 2014
good company jobs pay not as good as they used to be.depending on which recruiter you get you could have a good experience. I always go to them first if im out of work.
Pros
work
Cons
some jobs pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New jobs every assignment
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 12, 2014
It was a fun place to work. Got to go to different Casinos and job sites and learn new skills.
Pros
Different jobs all the time.
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities are available within the company and good employees are recognized
Janitorial Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 16, 2013
I have nothing negative to say about the company, my employement was a part time and suplemental income.
Pros
Flexibility with my schedule
Cons
Not enought hours of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General labor with relaxed atmosphere.
Janitorial/ Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 6, 2013
A typical day at work includes emptying garbage cans and picking up trash. Some days when events are taking place I will clean the bathrooms. The most enjoyable part of my job is the reward of knowing I put in a hard days work.
Pros
We determine our own breaks.
Cons
I don't get any healthcare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experiencing many different jobs
Porter Busser Food Prep Mini Bar Food Server (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 30, 2012
Nice company to work for it is a temp agency and if you do good and are on time they will give you plenty of jobs they have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secretary for Bellagio Horticulture Dept.
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 31, 2012
I worked for a temporary company almost exclusively at Bellagio Resorts & Casino's Horticulture Dept.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3

Millenium Staffing Reviews by Location