Millennium Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, compassionate leadership
Master Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 21, 2017
government contracting job, company tried to find me future work, all contract dependent, manager was excellent, frequent communication, sent in weekly reports, very responsive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atomsphere
Program Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ft. Belvoir, VAOctober 23, 2017
Millennium was a good company to work for. Our contract ended. The client was pleasant. Therefore, we worked independently with team members. Enloyable work area.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Project Scheduler Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDOctober 10, 2017
They really believe in a work life balance. The managers are great and really listen to their staff. There is potential for advancement within the company.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and comfortable enviroment
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort Belvoir, VAMay 30, 2017
On a typical day, everyone is a team player that helps each other out to accomplish the company mission. Very relaxed and stress free environment. Always some thing to learn every day at this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
IT Cyber Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALNovember 24, 2016
I enjoy the research aspect of the job as an analyst at Millennium Corporation. Co-workers were intelligent and easy to work with. This open environment allowed me to excel at my communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Millennium
Teleservices Representative (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVSeptember 9, 2015
Job was overall a great job...typical day consists of taking inbound calls jardest part of the job is taking calls all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Software Engineer, Journeyman (Current Employee) –  Fort Huachuca, AZApril 21, 2015
Not many companies will send you a holiday card that's handwritten and has the CEO and COO's actual signatures.

When the contract ended, they were also looking for other opportunities for me.
Pros
Profit sharing
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, Productive and Challenging
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 9, 2014
Millennium Corporation is a simulation body created by the Information Technology department of Lambton College. Its brainchild is the Phoenix project which was started by one of the instructors.

A day with phoenix requires refurbishing PCs for less privileged and charitable organizations, giving PC support to co-students, trading man hours for spare computer parts etc. I got the opportunity to learn more about computer hardware parts, software and troubleshooting, also gaining knowledge on management of information, people, communication and customers.

The hardest part of the job would be cultural differences that occurs during the everyday life of phoenix but through dedication, determination and hard-work, it was just a phase after-all.

Phoenix project gave me and other colleagues the opportunity to touch lives of people around Canada, South America and also far away in Africa. The experience was inspiring, eventful and educative; it was also a good opportunity meet people.
Pros
Volunteering, Networking
Cons
No Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Experiance for a Start-Up Company
Senior Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMay 13, 2014
I worked as a one man operation with no support from the headquarters, but closely tied to the client PM, Close Combat Systems (PdM IED Defeat). The position was serving as the Liaison between PEO AMMO and TACOM-LCMC in support of PM Close Combat Systems. Good Company which well compensated you for your services. The only problem was working as a single service and that service is closely tied to the war effort, once the war ends the requirement no longer exists. Lifesaving systems where transferred to the platform owners and the function of supporting and fielding the system transferred as well.
Pros
Good pay and freedom to work independently of the Millenniumto meet Army Objectives
Cons
Army Cost Cutting Effort to meet Army funding Objectives
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Millennium Team
Contracts Manager (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VANovember 15, 2013
My time here will forever be a memorable one. This was a very interesting company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
ERDM Technician/Training Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fort Belvoir VASeptember 19, 2013
good. small company. room for growth. i havent been with the company very long. I am a contractor and work offsite. i have no complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Intern
HR Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 11, 2012
• Developed working Affirmative Action Plan to serve as a guideline for Human Resource hiring practices in compliance with ongoing Equal Employment Opportunity standards
• Created company wide survey that focuses on gathering employee qualifications and newly acquired academic credentials
• Performed searches for qualified candidates according to relevant job criteria, using computer databases, networking, Internet recruiting resources, cold calls, media, recruiting firms, and employee referrals
• Exported data from HRIS into Microsoft Excel spreadsheets and performed analysis using Pivot Tables
• Conducted reference and background checks on applications
Pros
get to learn hr strategies
Cons
short assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report

See more Millennium Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Millennium Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.3
Culture
4.4