Millennium Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great atmosphere and great company in many ways
Regulatory Affairs Associate (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAApril 8, 2015
This company had a great culture and were family oriented. Although the company was fairly large in size, family always came first. The compensation for the work that you did was very fair too.
Pros
people company
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork and professional staff
Director (Current Employee) –  CambridgeFebruary 15, 2014
People care about their work and enjoy success.
Very smart people across all functions who believe in the company mission: We aspire to cure cancer.
Pros
Fun, intellectually challenging environment
Cons
Housing cost
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal environment for growth as a scientist
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJanuary 23, 2014
Millennium pharmaceuticals provided the right environment to grow as a scientific professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture
Manager, Audits and Compliance (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAOctober 8, 2013
good culture in fast passed environment. good management.
smart people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJune 14, 2013
A great place to work with great people. Learned alot about lab animal care work including alot about studies done at Millennium.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over 5 years of experience in Validation of Quality Systems, and technical writer in the Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Industry
Validation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MAApril 4, 2013
• Over 5 years of experience in Validation of Quality Systems, and technical writer in the Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Industry
• Document and Workflow Management (Documentum, Labware-LIMS, AERS)
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring!
HRIS Data Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAFebruary 14, 2013
Awesome place! Amazing people, amazing culture, feels like a college campus, it's like going to school all over again!
Pros
cancer research, positive attitude
Cons
nothing!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not The Best Company To For
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MADecember 30, 2012
It really depends on which department you work in. Management can be quite unprofessional and disorganized. Due to poor management in my department, my coworkers are just as unprofessional and disorganized. I have heard of others who have great managers and coworkers. Unfortunately, I am not one of them.
Pros
work/life balance
Cons
poor management, lack of job security, low(er) pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and work environment
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJuly 24, 2012
MPI is a great company to work for. In my daily support duties whether fielding calls for the eVault project or refreshing monitors, I felt like a part of the team even though I was only there a short time.
Pros
flexible environment, great management
Cons
lack of benefits or full time positions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work, but it may depend on what group you're in
Scientist I (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MAMarch 5, 2012
It's an excellent company to work for, and the people are very skilled and motivated. The pressure can be pretty high, sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to Work!
HRIS Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJune 10, 2011
I was given the opportunity to contract at Millennium Pharmaceuticals for 3 months. My experience there was AMAZING! The employees there are super friendly and super helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Millennium Pharmaceuticals, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2

Millennium Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Reviews by Job Title

Millennium Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Reviews by Location