Find companies:
MillerCoors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
135 reviews

MillerCoors United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great industry, poor company
Sales (Former Employee), New JerseyOctober 24, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor culture, lack of teamwork
Lot's of driving, working with distributor network. Maintain close contact with assigned accounts. Too much time spent on activities that did not produce sales results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place in a beautiful location
Corporate Wellness Intern (Current Employee), Golden, COOctober 20, 2014
A relaxed yet very knowledgeable group of people that always keeps their clients in front of their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
BIS Strategy & Planning Analyst (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 7, 2014
We work hard here at MillerCoors to make sure we make the country's best beer. We also have a strong community involvement and are encouraged to volunteer in the community. Of course, lots of free beer too :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific and fun industry.
Associate General Sales Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 3, 2014
Pros: industry
Cons: evening hours occasionally.
Outstanding company to work for. The beverage industry provides lots of opportunities for fun and work fulfillment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, with a gym, a bar, and cafeteria.
Temporary Packaging operator (Former Employee), Eden, NCOctober 2, 2014
Pros: great pay, and freebies such as t shirts, umbrella, and beer
Cons: temperary with little benifits
My temporary job with Miller Brewing Co. was great. There was lots of great people, pay, room for advancement, and not to mention a very refreshing product. The job also came with a sense of pride knowing you were helping make such a great product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with. Fun in and out side of work.
Maltster ( Specilest Malt Producer ) (Current Employee), Golden, COAugust 14, 2014
Pros: different work scheduals
Cons: forced weekends and holidays
Shift starts at 5am and goes to 5pm. 4 days on 4 days off.
Lots of hands on work. All manual labor.
Small teams of 7 per shift. 17 floors to watch, 24 steep tanks, 48 germination boxes and 6 kilns to maintain.
Have to use Process Book, SAP and Windows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, to many hours worked
Brewery Packaging Operator (Current Employee), Albany, GAAugust 11, 2014
Great place for pay.. No time off. its a 7 day a week job everyweek
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place to experience the corporate life
IT ANALYST (Former Employee), Irwindale, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: the drive to work
A typical day at work would be monitoring the network and checking on the helpdesk queue. Also always creating and maintaining new corporate images. It was my first time being in charge of so many computers and other computer devices. The hardest part of this job was the commute. I lived in Redondo Beach, and it was hard to drive there. And the most enjoyable part working at Miller was my peers. They made work a lot more fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with great people. Hard to get a full time career.
Microbiology Sample Technician (Former Employee), Golden, COAugust 7, 2014
Pros: the coworkers were great. i learned a great deal.
Cons: graveyard shifts, low pay, no benefits, 12 hr. shifts, not a lot of room for advancement.
The job was overall pretty great. The people there are really awesome. Unfortunately the position I had was contracted and it seemed very difficult to get a full time position that included all of the benefits there. The schedule was pretty demanding, 12 hour shifts on a rotating schedule of nights and days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operator/Mechanic (Current Employee), IrwindaleAugust 1, 2014
Pros: good atmosphere, working enviroment and 3 free cases of beer a month.
Cons: 7 days a week potenial
I work in the Utilities/Facilities department, it is a potentially hazardous environment where the process includes Ammonia (NH3) Carbon Dioxide (CO2), Chlorine Gas (CL2)(CLO2) and Steam. Attention to detail is essential for ones own health and welfare.

Management is focused on Safety, with a very fair approach to job assignments and skill sets. They have empowered the L1 or union hourly to drive meetings and assign work sets (planners).

Overall MillerCoors maintains a positive work environment.

I would recommend them as a potential employer, although there is the potential to work 7 days a week and there are times where you could get forced to work when not enough people sign up to work weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one day is the same, a fast pace and ever changing environment.
Buyer III (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 24, 2014
No one day is the same, a fast pace and ever changing environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee), Milwaukee WIJuly 18, 2014
Invoice entry and statement review. Customer services internal and external.

Hard work and dedication pays off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Flexible, Short Hours, Great Pay
PROMOTER (Former Employee), Santa Barbara, CAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: making people happy
Cons: not a steady gig
I simply handed out chachki's and free beer and got paid to do it. Simply smile and have a good time. It's a win win situation. I enjoy making people happy. :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beer manufacturing
Sr. Manager Employee/Labor Relations (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 11, 2014
Pros: “great work/life balance and culture”
Cons: “hard to advance and complicated matrix organization.”
“Fast paced manufacturing environment so there is always pressure to achieve certain production targets.”
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for excellent training and advancement programs.
Product Control Chemist (Former Employee), Irwindale, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: rotating shifts and plentiful over time
I learned how a will managed company is liked by the employees, which greatly improves productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
UTILITY TEAM LEADER (Former Employee), MemphisMay 27, 2014
I liked working here I have fun interacting with my co workers and providing excellent customer service. I hate it closed, it was the best job I've ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major Beer Industry
Guest relations (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 20, 2014
Wonderful company to work for great benefits and management structure. supports a culture for growth within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and always a fun and productive atomosphere
Lead Delivery Specialist & Customer Service (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 29, 2014
Pros: the people i had the chance to work with.
Cons: the changes the company has went through
Learned alot about customer service and conversating with management and store owners on a daily basis, also how to get a job done on time and the right way. Having assistants and making sure they were productive and safe. Operating a forklift and training mutiple personel with taking it off and putting in back on the tractor and trailer while also teaching the right way with how to lean forks and pick up and set pallets down.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my fellow co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Promotion Team Director (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 21, 2014
I enjoyed setting up photo-shoots, promoting social media and planning costume attire for our team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with small office staff
Revenue Management and Business Analytics Analyst (Current Employee), Roseville, CAApril 7, 2014
Pros: bar, occasional pizza
Cons: healthcare, office staff work/life balance
"Core" office team is supportive. All team members work very hard to reach sales objectives and take the company's values to heart.

About MillerCoors

MillerCoors is proof that beer can make old foes new friends. Long-time rivals, UK-based SABMiller and US-based Molson Coors put – Read more

MillerCoors Salaries

Sanitation Worker
$9.85 per hour
Team Leader
$84,400 per year
Guest Relations
$9.30 per hour
Machine Operator
$15,000 per year
Sales Representative
$56,000 per year