MILLWOOD INC Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Plant Administrator (Former Employee) –  Tunkhannock, PAMay 12, 2016
After interviewing for a management role for this company I was told it is their policy to let a potential candidate know one way or the other. Three weeks later still no follow up. If this company cannot treat potential management with respect and courtesy no wonder they have a horrible turn around of employees on the floor !
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was all business no play place
Repairer (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 7, 2015
It was a pretty busy place, you stayed busy, it was always work to do..I learn how to make a pallet, I enjoyed the free things we got from time to time...
Cons
HEALTHCARE
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Painter (Former Employee) –  South River, NJJune 29, 2015
During a typical work week, one of my biggest tasks is checking in on my staff and assessing their progress on various projects. I like to meet first thing on Monday to discuss our priorities for the week, then meet again in the middle of the week to check progress, and meet once at the end of the week to discuss goal setting for the next week. I meet with smaller groups of my staff during the middle of the week to troubleshoot any issues. For example, during a recent mid-week meeting, I noticed one team was a few days behind on a long-term project. I met with the team and, together, we came up with a strategy for increasing efficiency among the team. Along with constant interaction with my team, I also attend a weekly board meeting where I present my department’s progress to the executive board. On Fridays, once all these tasks are completed, I make sure I have completed all necessary communication for the week via email and in person, and create a list of priorities for next week.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste learning environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTJune 9, 2015
Administrative assistance,
costumer service for a large variety of truck companies.
Shipping and receiving for wooden palates.
I learned a new system for payroll, sales and accounts payable, scheduling appointments and scheduling employee's shifts.
Enjoyed working as a team with my co workers.
Hardest part was missing tickets for jobs not done and having the consumer wait for products that should had been filled.
Awesome co workers that pulled together as a team to fix issues.
Pros
Happy truckers coming to pick up their load and its ready.
Cons
Very little healthcare coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 8, 2015
Fun place to work, but the work is not easy. Chance for advancement if you play your cards right. Management was pretty laid back as well.
Pros
Work hours, pay
Cons
Hard work for pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
Plant Administrator (Former Employee) –  Waterford, NYSeptember 15, 2014
I received very little training and when I made a mistake on paperwork I was fired. I was not allowed any time off for doctors appointments nor for my children. I would not recommend this job to anyone, especially if you have a family. If you do not learn something the first time it is shown to you, you will be fired with no warning.
Cons
no time off
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paste-hard work
Pallet Repairer (Former Employee) –  Waterford, NYMarch 26, 2014
Millwood is the ideal place for those who like ,and can maximum their physical abilities.
Pros
there is room to advance.
Cons
physically demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, OHFebruary 25, 2014
Millwood was like a family. Everyone was supportive and cared for each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced work
GENERAL LABORER (Former Employee) –  Hubbard OhioNovember 28, 2013
at millwood you get paid an hourly rate for your first 2 preliminary weeks after that depending on whether or not your able to catch on and keep pace you'll either be fired or continue on getting paid PIECE RATE which gives you the ability to make what you want to make.

you will either be building, repairing, or stripping/recycling pallets

at millwood you work with great people and great management. you get a dollar per hour bonus just for showing up on time everyday, and you get holiday bonuses AND gift cards.

honestly the company genuinely cares about you
Pros
piece rate, great management, great employees, free weekends
Cons
hard work that will wear your body down
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Plant Manager (Current Employee) –  Waterford, NYNovember 23, 2013
great place to work. great people . great area in which to work managers are great
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but not fun
Asembler (Former Employee) –  Atlanta,gaJanuary 3, 2013
Wasn't the best working environment but it was a job
benefit ok, but the management was not good at all
Pros
free lunches
Cons
hard work with high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room for growth.
warehouse specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta.GaDecember 5, 2011
Millwood is a good company.But could use some improvement in what they offer employees with health issues
Pros
raises, over time, good leadership
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MILLWOOD INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture