Milwaukee School of Engineering Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and learned different skills to maintenance broken things
Facility Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 6, 2015
As a student employ I work about 20 hours a week.I work 4 hours a day from Monday to Friday. In this job, I learned how to use different way and different thought to fix different broken stuff. We have 3 people in our group, we help each other during the working time but after work we like buddies, we hangout together after school.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 4, 2015
I have learned SolidWorks, Magics, Inventor, Geomagics, Space Claim.
Management is really friendly.
Co-workers are very cooperative.
The hardest part of the job is keeping everybody on the same page.
The most enjoyable part of the job is learning new softwares and different manufacturing techniques everyday.
Pros
Consortium Meetings
Cons
Pay Rate
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Institutional Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee WisconsinDecember 16, 2014
Good opportunity, work with educators. Days are long and challenging but fun. No opportunity for career advancement or growth. The most enjoyable part of my job is the work that I do and the people in my immediate department. The hardest part of the job is no leadership.
Pros
work schedule flexibility
Cons
no career advancement, no mentoring of employees toward growth
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Workout Facility
Building Supervisor - Kern Center (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 1, 2015
This was a work-study position offered to students who attend Milwaukee School of Engineering. It was a fantastic opportunity and I enjoyed every aspect of working in the fitness facility on campus. Building Supervisors are responsible for managing the Kern Center in absence of professional staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Tower Building Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 27, 2015
Working as a tower assistant at Milwaukee School of Engineering brings new challenges every single day. There isn't a day that goes by where I do not have fun at work. From working here, I have learned project management and customer service relation skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You would have to work hard to balance your social life with school
Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 29, 2012
I am not a bad school overall. Smaller class size, brand new facilities just to name a few. Increase in tuition every year was a big downside for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IT Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 27, 2015
Welcoming and helpful people. Everyone thriving to be the best.Down to earth personalities and extremely accommodating.
Pros
Free luches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Tour Guide (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, wiSeptember 22, 2014
I was a tour guide and they didn't prepare me much. I was just thrown into the job and told hear you go.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 23, 2014
good office dynamics
Welcoming people
interaction with faculty
interpersonal relations
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my little time there
Tour Guide (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, wiSeptember 26, 2014
I had to quit due to transferring schools. Otherwise I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about Milwaukee School of Engineering?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is horrible and pathetic.
Professor (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 7, 2013
Management is horrible and pathetic. The dept. chairs are horrible.
Cons
the vp of academics is out of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture