Mimeo.com Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
B/W Digital press operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 26, 2017
Management was horrible...I was injured on the job and was terminated without notice while I was off on workers comp. When I tried to call them they would not put me through. Also did not receive my vacation pay
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working workforce that maintains a positive mindset through many challenges
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 2, 2017
Friendly work environment.
TV in the break room to stay on top of current events.
Very busy with quality concerns and implementation of corrective actions.
Manage activities of 8 Quality Analysts daily.
Pulling data to discern major external issues.
Pros
Good workforce
Cons
Lack of time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not so much fun due to terrible management.
Press Operator/Digital Press (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJSeptember 9, 2017
Workplace culture is cut-throat.
Management needs to improve on people skills or treatment of individuals.Dealing with my specific job, the overall maintenance of the Nexpress throughout an ten hour shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Bindery associate (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 26, 2017
great work environment. great benefits. easy to advance within the company. the only problem is that management cant manage correctly. they need to improve that
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mimeo
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 30, 2017
Worst company ever! Company has no clue about current technology/innovation. Management is sub par at best. Company culture is awful! I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJFebruary 19, 2017
Some days were good some bad , mangers on my shift (2nd) didn't care how people got home some people had to take public transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service/ Marketing Representative/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 31, 2017
Great pay, benefits, and they honor their employees no matter how big the task. The best tie of my life was working for MIMEO.com
Pros
Tickets to games best christmas parties EVER!
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Manager Miss Demetrice (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 21, 2015
its okay just dont give raise often. cant move up in the company unless you know someone. 90 percent of the people that try and move to areas with better pay they get a sad story in how they give raise
Pros
off weekends
Cons
cant move up in the company if you do they dont give raise for moving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Bindery Associate (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJSeptember 3, 2015
Management always gave out praise when deserved when production goals were met. Fun work place. Management also gave opportunity for learning various departments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management/cowokers/the company
Bindery Associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 12, 2015
I have worked for this company for two years. This was the job that made me realize that I was an adult and I can take care of myself. I love this company. Even though I am not an employee of this company now, I made sure that I left this company in good standing. I am very grateful to this company. I was always dependent of my parents but when I got a job at this company I was able to trust myself. I was amazed to see the CEO and the other owners of this company came and worked with us side by side. I have never seen or heard anything like it before.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to advance
Large Format Operator (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJune 3, 2015
Company offers good benefits but the advancement within is very hard to get to. Co-workers very good people the new management was to hard to please
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work from home experience.
PROOFREADER (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 26, 2015
This job is perfect for me at this point in my life. I work from home and have a very flexible schedule. My managers are very helpful and friendly. I feel very welcome on the team even though I started a few weeks ago.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees do not matter to management
Black & White Digital Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 17, 2015
They try to get squeeze as much work out of you without giving you any support. If you go to management with a problem, it is turned on you like you are trying to cause a problem. Some co-workers work hard while others are "favorites" and do very little but are highly praised. The hardest part is putting in 110% and receiving no recognition or sign of appreciation.
Pros
Insurance is good
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Black and White Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJFebruary 6, 2015
Great Pay and benefits that kick in the first of the month the following month from hire date. Room for advancement. Hard work. Lots of hours, social life will suffer but bank account will grow.
Pros
great money and benefits
Cons
no time to yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Bindery Associate (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJJanuary 15, 2015
Been with the company for 2 1/2 years i love the job that I do here.
Pros
understand at times
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Income limit of 300K
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 10, 2014
I have outgrown the role and there was no opportunity for advancement.
Pros
Easy
Cons
See Review Summary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun culture, potential to earn $$$
Consultative Account Executive/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJuly 29, 2014
great place to work, decent salary and real potential for 80k+
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to start a career
Lead Shipping Analyst - Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 27, 2014
Mimeo is a online printing company. The company caters to the general public but business is depending on small and large companies as it source of revenue. As a shipping lead, I was in middle management. The project side of the operations was to continuous improvement. Management tend to be difficult during busy times and mandatory without questions during those times. As far as advancements, it all in who you know. Many people have been looked over and sometimes it is not professional. I loved working for Mimeo and if there was more room for advancements, I might have retired from the company.
Pros
Great people to work with.
Cons
No room for advancements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job
Photo department/Photo Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 6, 2014
A nice 8hr day. The job has a lot of work, with nice people that you work and enjoy while you spend your day at work. The Management team is wonderful. The hardest part of the job is learning every machine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not my cup of tea
National Account Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 19, 2013
Management was terrible. They did not allow their employees to be successful. They were very ego driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mimeo.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1