Find companies:
Mimis Cafe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Mimis Cafe Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mimis before and after Bob Evans
Bartender/Server (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJune 5, 2014
I worked for Mimis Cafe before and after Bob Evans reign as owner of the company. I thought that the quality of the food depreciated greatly after Bob Evans took over. He was in control of Mimis for about 2 years I believe. And I do believe that was enough time to tarnish the brand of Mimis for years to come. I still enjoy the idea of eating at Mimis – more... for brunch of something but every time I went I was disappointed. So as it was a great place to work I truly believe Bob Evans ruined it for many others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Business
Host/ Food Runner/Server (Former Employee), Chino, CAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: slow hours
Served Costumers daily upon request. Excellent food and co-workers. Most enjoyable was the ability to learn how to become a great server. This was my first job and they taught me all the beginning process to become at costumer service!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Server (Current Employee), Winter Garden, FLJanuary 28, 2014
You meet different types of people each day. Great co workers and management. Its not as busy as i expected it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A life at MIMIS CAFE
Jack of All Trades SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee), Waldorf, MDJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: free meals, & experiences, muffins are awesome
Cons: not great health insurance
A typical day at work was like any other day in a restaurant business
I learned a lot with my position here , inventory , cooking, scheduling & matrix hours , mindshare and comments relating to the store. Management staff there is a BIG TURN OVER in management here . I will honestly say that it is not the same as it was when they first opened in 2008. – more... co- workers & employees it never really lacked incentives but the management staff cut corners to hire those they know and not give chances to those who could really move up . ( FAVORITES ) . The hardest part of the job was un professionalism of that current regional manager.the most enjoyable part of this job was . the experience of moving up so quickly with the company and the customers ( guests ) that dined in . It should be closed down & restaffed to regain the experience it was once in the beginning . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic culture
employee (Current Employee), xxxSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: long day
This company is in the process of a great come back. It has had a long struggle, but seems to be finding its way back to glory!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Busser/Dishwasher (Current Employee), Hayward, CAAugust 15, 2013
Pros: great tips resturent expereince
Cons: it get slow
the boss are every good of being on top of things all the workers take good care of the customers its very great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for people persons
Head host/ Busser (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJanuary 1, 2013
Over all good place to work managers were cool people that came in mostly easy to deal with. Pays what you would expect at restaraunts minimum wage and your earning potential is dependent on you doing your best to earn customers satisfaction for tips
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concept in trouble
GM (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VASeptember 18, 2012
Pros: tons of coupons
Cons: withouy a coupon, it's not worth it. the food is just okay but menu is too busy.
This restaurant group doesn't seem to know who they, where they are from or where they are going. There people are stressed out, there menu is over the top too busy and they lie to there guest. This is a poor example of how a restaurant should be ran. I give them another year before they are sold or closed. The leadership only hear what they want to – more... hear and the P&L's are always being redone. The numbers are unrealistic and guest are put last, although they think different. There system are complex and redundant. Very little of what a GM says is heard. There I little creativity with the menu or marketing. They ruine the product and long term sales with over doing it on coupons. They just don't listen! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Server,Bartender Shift Manager (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 8, 2012
Pros: health insurance
Cons: no vacation time, work weekends and holidays
Love working with my teammates and interacting with the guest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of long hours!
assistant manager (Former Employee), ArizonaMay 7, 2012
Pros: great food
Cons: hostile work environment
Hard work with lots of politics mind games in the bak-ground. lots of playing faviourates among management staff. No teamwork and lots of partying, drank employees on the job. suppose to turn a blind eye to or be the lone 'goodie' outsider.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworkers
cook (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COMarch 12, 2012
Pros: good management
Really hard worlking environment with alot of things to keep someone busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
server (Current Employee), san antonio texasDecember 14, 2011
Pros: discounts on food
Cons: no health benefits
This is a fun environment to work at. I like most of the staff working there. I get a long with everyone, they are friendly.