Mindlance Employee Reviews

Found 54 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work with minimal benefits
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJSeptember 6, 2016
Company assigns employees to contract work with other organizations. Low pay with benefits, based on contracting business. Little contact with company after employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Junior Map Editor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 6, 2016
Contract worker for them for a year. Terrible; no benefits, no support, nothing. Didn't even make contact as my contract came to an end. Only spoke to them about twice.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible agency to work for!
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Asheville ncSeptember 7, 2016
Mindlance is a horrible agency to work for!! I was employed for 2months was in a bad car accident reported it that night to my boss and due to my injuries I wasn't able to work and 7 days later they fired me because I was in a car accident. Now trying to get them to sign a wage loss form for a lawyer is impossible they claim they don't know if I was suppose to work. Won't returns emails, hang up on me.
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible company
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a pleasant experience
Media Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 1, 2016
Working with staff was a bit challenging at first due to language differences. As soon as I presented my difficulties to my main point of contact they intervened and helped to complete my onboarding. Overall the expereince has been pleasant and I have thoroughly enjoyed the work I've done as a Multimedia Specialist.
Pros
Great perks with the company I was assigned to and the employees were very supportive.
Cons
The contract ended 3.5 months earlier than anticipated.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company
Senior business analyst (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJNovember 14, 2016
Good company, but no job security
Onboarding team disorganized
HR very professional
Pays bi-weekly as apposed to weekly
Hardest part of onboarding process was lack of communication between onboarding team.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible management, low benefits
2D IMAGE ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMarch 14, 2016
Co-workers and team leaders are easy to work with but company benefits are pretty poor. HR manager is easy to contact and responsive to concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 8, 2016
Mindlance found my resume online and contacted me for a temp position.
I loved working for the client, but would have wanted a long term commitment.
I had no interaction with the management of Mindlance.
My co-workers were of that of the client, so I had no Mindlance co-workers.
The hardest part was the interview possessor with Mindlance, everything was communicated via e-mail.
Pros
If you like short term employment this is for you.
Cons
Temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment agency, decent company
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJDecember 19, 2016
the contract company will never hire contractors on as regular/permanent employees. contractors do not get paid holidays, vacation, or sick time
the contracting company (the agency) is a good company but employees have minimal contact with their associates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor PM
Clinical Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 14, 2017
Contractor located several hundred miles away from the home office. Not sure how the company received the contract. No communication with company other than for pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and productive Environment
Desktop Client Support Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAJune 18, 2016
Friendly,family-like,very productive working environment and I have enjoyed working with them. It is very good management,respectable and helpful working environment.
Pros
Very good management
Cons
Respectable and helpful working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJApril 11, 2016
It depends on the company you work for or assigned to. For the most part working for Mindlance is great.

I have learned new software contracting for Anthem Healthcare.

Management has been wonderful and helpful.

I have yet to work with other Mindlance employees.

The hardest part of the job has been working for a company I cannot locally visit.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working for the contractors I am assigned to.
Pros
Long-term contracts
Cons
not local headquarters
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Biologist II (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAAugust 25, 2016
Great work environment. Co-workers were friendly, helpful, and collaborative. The most enjoyable part of my job was the research and development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work place
Electronic Technician I (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJMay 23, 2016
assembled pc boards for 8 hours. learned how to work with small hand tools .also to use a soldering iron. management was nice. co-worker nice. nothing hard about the job. i have working and staying busy.
Pros
work and go home
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a good link to the client company
Compensation Analyst at PG&E (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 4, 2016
Effective and complaint bridge to the client company. They are a temporary agency. That's all that counts. They are compliant and communicate well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Job
Executive Assistant to CEO (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSMarch 21, 2016
Mindlance located my resume online and hired me over the phone. It was one of the most thorough and professional opportunities of my work life.
Pros
Allowed to work independently
Cons
No healthcare for hours worked
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struck me as dishonest
Potential employee (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJMay 19, 2016
Communicating with the staffers in the location at Morristown, NJ i believe. Offered very low pay. Came off as very insincere in my communication with theses staffers. I was not comfortable doing business with them
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot Experenice
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 16, 2016
Its was a laid back job I learned so much from Dr.Bowden she is willing to help you be successful at whatever you trying to accomplish she will take the extra mile as longs she see you trying to help yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work as contractor under Mindlance for Sprint.. Good responsive people, easy to work with.
Contractor for Sprint (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJMay 1, 2016
Great people and company make contracting a little easier. Alwasy quick to get the things I need or answer questions I have
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment and opportunity to grow.
Project Control Scheduler (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 5, 2015
Meeting all demands and being a complete team player. Happy customer services to all involved. Good conditions to work with and having that feeling that I would do this work for free.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes34No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Data Entry Specialist (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 18, 2015
Great place to work met a lot of great people. Great Management and great co workers. Very pleasant environment. Also had great benefits and pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mindlance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4