Find companies:
Mindlance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Mindlance Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kept in touch with clients very well
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJJuly 14, 2014
Pros: good work place
Cons: nothing
Worked as a machine operator making metal clamps or where ever they needed me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career opportunity with great pay
Data Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great pay, work independently, great schedule
Cons: gave no notice or warning of my assignment ending
Really enjoyed working here, even though my assignment was temporary. The pay was great for me and the atmosphere was very laid back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment Sweatshop
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 21, 2014
Pros: they are adding a $50 pay bump to checks to cover personal cell phone use for the job.
Cons: no breaks to speak of, paid time off is vacation and sick time is combined
I have learned that the management views the office as nothing more than a call center that the small number of employees are expected to take home with them. The metrics are out of reach even for seasoned professionals. The management does not take constructive feedback, but regards any items of less than glowing review as a personal attack. You spend – more... most of the day clamoring for the handful of individuals that someone else from your own company may not have already contacted for the exact same position, only to find out because of previous relationships they are already submitted via another more established business. You are in direct competition among your own team mates, other offices within the organization, and then other companies as well. At the end of the day you end up feeling exhausted and battered, expected to continue the efforts when you return home should a new req pop up. There is no work life balance expectation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and plesent to work for.
Customer Engineer 3 (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 8, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
PIPER JAFFARY/Mindlance (Contract) - I had the job of migrating Windows XP desktops and Laptops to Win 7, replaced laptop and desktop hardware parts when needed. After the migration was completed I then support the users with any issues they may have had with their computer and applications.

I learned learned how to work with SCCM 2012 software.
The – more... management was pleasant to work for and very supportive. My co-workers were also pleasant to work with.

The hardest part of the job was getting acclimated to installing software that I have never used with no instructions to go by. I was not micro managed and was able to spend my free time when work was slow learning more about the company and familiarizing myself with other applications that the Trading Floor uses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast -paced environment
SHIPPING & RECEIVING (Former Employee), NORCROSS ,GAApril 29, 2014
Pros: you were allowed to work overtime as much as possible
Cons: the company had a poor inventory system, which effected productivity
my typical day at work was very productive, because i worked several departments due to my extensive experience. i worked receiving, inventory management, order pulling, and shipping. my best thing was working the FEDEX and UPS shipping lines. the hardest part of the job was trying to pull orders and not being able to find the product, because it was – more... not in the proper location, and you couldn't find it in the system because it wasn't being logged in properly. tracking down the product took time and decreased productivity. my co workers were good to work with,we created a relaxed environment and manged to get our work done. management was great and easy to talk to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Patient Service Technician (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJApril 28, 2014
My experience was great! The lab that I worked at had great supervisors and the staff always got along! I received mileage and plenty of overtime. i eventually was hired through that company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet place as the work online is tedious as you have to be focused.
Forklift/Order filler (Former Employee), Milwaukee, Wi.April 16, 2014
Pros: very friendly people to work with.
Cons: language barriers. lots of employees from eastern europe
Brought products to line for shipments, and stocked continuously as products moved quickly. Management was great, lot of hands on involvement. Back to back unloading of trucks were difficult as you tire but still have to stay focused for safety concerns. Shipping was the most enjoyable because I had the opportunity to sit .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive steady work flow
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: machainary malfuctions
A typical work day would for me would be trying to complete the work load for that day. each day that I go to work I try learn something new. Management rules is something that I always abide by wail under the clock. I understand that my co-workers have a job to complete as I do each day. The hardest part of my job was to deal with other people negative – more... attitudes wail at work. the most enjoyable part of my job is the thought that I was working for a good cause. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Employment Agency.
File Clerk (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 26, 2013
Even though this company is not located in Memphis, TN, they are a very good company and they ensure that all the paperwork is completed. And they make sure their employees are taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing company
Contingent CNC Operator (Current Employee), Gainseboro, TNNovember 5, 2013
The actual work site at Eaton Corp was great. I had no dealings with the staffing company other than the initial hire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They provide temporary positions all over the united states
Billing Client Advocate (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORSeptember 3, 2013
I was placed at Yahoo
All free meals and fridges loaded with snacks
Games, couches, and company events
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contract company
Break/Fix IT Technician (Current Employee), Augusta, GAMay 21, 2013
Pros: good pay, great experience, being independant.
Cons: lack of work, stressful on your vehicle, not knowing what you will be doiing until 7:30 am.
Working with Mindlance was a great experience and the people were respectful and cared. Being outsourced to another company was not as peaceful. When working as a contractor you are the last to get work, and the management at Mindlance normally did not know. They would go by what the company you were outsourced to would tell them concerning you not – more... working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Recepetionist (Former Employee), Palm City, FLJanuary 20, 2013
Pros: hour lunch, weekends off
answer phones greet clients assemble packets fro sales reps, monitor sales numbers, filing fax as needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to get ahold of the recuiters
Dispatcher/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJJanuary 6, 2013
they dont pay well and when you have a problem you can never get ahold of anyone to help you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PANovember 29, 2012
I have established a great respect for the company when ever I was going through a tough time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle Contractor
Senior Oracle Technical Consultant / Contractor (Former Employee), Edison, NJNovember 28, 2012
Provided data feeds for pharmaceutical companies’ suites of applications for managing Chargebacks, Rebates, Government Pricing, Medicaid Rebates and Data Validation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
while applying SS# popped up w/o my permission
APPLICANT (Former Employee), DURHAM NCSeptember 19, 2012
Oddly while attempting to apply, when I typed in my name my social security number popped right up without my permission. WHO KNEW?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't provide much information
Maintenance Electrician III (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 20, 2012
Mindlance hasn't even payed me my final check yet and my last day of work was 10 days ago.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Company
Staff (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMarch 4, 2012
Pros: easy job
Cons: call centers
I would recommend this job for anyone that really likes call center environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to join
Sr.Software Test Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 2, 2014
Mindlance gives false promises to the employees. They say that they will definitely find another job for employees whose contract comes to an end. But they don't even bother about the employees once the contract is completed.