Minnesota Masonic Homes Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
TCU Floor Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNNovember 16, 2016
RN's and LPN's on the floor spread thin for the amount of patient care and work that needs to be done in an 8 hour shift. Very rarely left work on time. Lots of overtime put in(unwanted overtime) because most of the time you can't finish your charting during your 8 hour shift so had to stay late to finish charting.
Pros
Great nursing assistant staff (when they were able to keep staff up)
Cons
No time for breaks, overwhelming work, high patient to nurse ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNSeptember 26, 2016
I have volunteered at the Minnesota Masonic homes for two years before being hired as a dietary aide. I love my co-workers and the residents that I am able to help every single day. This is a great first time job and I am glad to be a part of the Masonic family.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my work.
Health Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNOctober 15, 2015
I enjoyed my work at Masonic.
I met a lot of people. Learned. Where my patients came from and they're history. Lot of them had very interesting life. That they loved to share.
The hardest part of my job was. To say good bye to them.
Management, was willing to listen to what concerns. And if we had problems they would take care of any.
Got a long with my co-workers. And to this day still keep in contact with some.
Pros
Staff very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, with strong team relationships
24 hour help desk (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNOctober 15, 2015
This is a fast paced position with many positive points. Getting to know the families and residents have been both a plus and minus in some cases. It's hard to see people at such a vulnerable state, yet wonderful to see family come together. The care given to each resident is specialized to the specific resident. (short term,long term, memory care) I find it very gratifying to help make a persons day a bit brighter with a conversation or even as simple as a smile.
Pros
Great staff as well as great management. Getting to know the residnets and families.
Cons
Sometimes being at the end of some of the residents journey
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned all aspects of Healthcare here. Rose to CEO
President/Chief Executive Officer/CFO (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJune 16, 2015
healthcare is 24/7 and I enjoy the flexibility

worked with non profit boards and committees and many community partners

experienced every aspect of running a $75 million dollar operations

became a local and national reimbursement expert
Pros
non profit board and commitment to organization
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant, Critical Care Unit (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNOctober 16, 2013
Daily Charting on Patient’s progress
* Vital Signs
* Nutritional Intake
* Charting physical therapy progress and Occupational therapy
* Assess patient progress on activity of daily living, mood and psychological behavior
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and residents
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 20, 2013
Assisting residents with their daly tasks where they need help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved all the people.
Maintenance Planner/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJuly 15, 2012
Very busy. Personal contact with residents. Knowing that we (the workers) helped so many elder people. Pride in making sure everything worked properly on the inside as well as the outside.
Pros
cafeteria and meeting the elder people that lived there.
Cons
state can freeze wages. one bad manager. (gone now)
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Minnesota Masonic Homes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.3
Management
4.3
Culture
4.4

Minnesota Masonic Homes Reviews by Location