MINOT STATE UNIVERSITY Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural job enivronment
Student Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Minot, NDMay 29, 2016
During the week, working with Enrollment services is as relaxing as working with any other department. The directors, co-workers, and counselors are very welcoming and flexible, and have a friendly relationship with the student workers and ambassadors. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting visitors and handling their requests. In this job, I learn to be flexible with customers and work peers, develop confidence in public speaking and to be organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice chatting with the supervisors
Business Management Tutor (Current Employee) –  Minot, NDApril 22, 2016
I Collaborate with students, and the power center counselors to determine
student needs, develop tutoring plans or assess student progress.
Prepare lesson plans or learning modules for tutoring sessions according to
students' needs and goals.
Pros
it provides good experiences
Cons
short work hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Msu
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Minot, NDDecember 8, 2015
It has a good work/life balance and I feel comfortable going to other staff members when issues arrive within the department.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grad assistant
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDOctober 19, 2015
I completed various tasks and was supervised by two professors. I enjoyed the job and the atmosphere was fun and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job as a Graphic Design student
Intern, Freelance Designer (Current Employee) –  Minot, NDMarch 20, 2015
This is a small job I have while I am going to school for Graphic Design. Perfect to make some extra money and get some design experience in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conduct research as required by faculty member
o Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Minot North DakotaJuly 24, 2014
i conducted research that my faculty member required for his research.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
treats workers terribly
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDJune 22, 2014
treats workers almost as bad as students, plenty of room for improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Minot, NDApril 10, 2014
provide visitors with general information about the campus. very nice environment. I love my job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Atmosphere is good
Accounting and Purchasing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Minot, NDAugust 12, 2013
Well organized, I learned more about auditing, my coworkers were okay , my department lacked customer service, purchasing needs of the university
Pros
flexible
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Handled all aspects of the front office duties, including but not limited to, filing ,faxing, data
Executive Administrative / Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDJune 28, 2012
A typical day at work is general office day to day management tasks.

What I have learned - Teamwork, team Building Skills, Leadership and management skills

My co-workers - believes in teamwork and the mission of the organization

My hardest part of this job - I enjoy my job

My most enjoyable part of this job - teamwork
Pros
teamwork - family closeness
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MINOT STATE UNIVERSITY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture