Find companies:
MInted
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

MInted Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people not great communication
Design Associate (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: great vibe, great team, good coffee, good snacks, good people
Cons: no benefits, work on weekends, bad communication
I loved working at Minted. It was honestly a second home. Everyone of the staff were great to work with. Many of us were taken on just for seasonal work. I was moved up along with a few others to high position. But I was not told that because I was hired through a recruiter that I was thousands more to hire for a longer contract. I had the highest numbers in my team and got great feed back, but felt like there was a lack of communication in the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked a seasonal shift for the holidays
Customer Service (B2C) (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: good snacks
Cons: oakland location - a bit sketchy
Worked at Minted through West Valley Staffing Group

Very nice management and staff. Enjoyed learning Salesforce, dealing with mostly pleasant clientele. Excellent co-workers.

Best Part of the Job — Management gave a lot of power to the employees to deal with customer issues. There were numerous issues regarding delivery where management was very generous in discounting and refunding customers to create goodwill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
Customer Service Call Center (Current Employee), Oakland, CAJanuary 12, 2015
Just wish the season did drastically change the hours. I loved working with this company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Do It
Customer Service (Former Employee), OaklandDecember 21, 2014
Cons: everything
Don't believe the phony positive glossy reviews.I believe every worker has a right to know what they are getting into. I worked for Minted for seasonal work and it was SO disorganized. It was low wage for intellectual work...Horrible. It was like a sweat shop. I would never recommend this company for work nor recommend buying their over priced products.

Mostly everyone was unhappy in a churn culture of hipster wanna be. Employees were encouraged to yell at other employees in this hostile environment. It truly is a reflection of the CEO of this stupid company. Only work here if you are desperate, but if you catch yourself with a blade to wrist working here...don't say you weren't warned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive workplace with snacks
Freelancer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 9, 2014
Pros: bagels in the morning, snacks, company culture.
Cons: buzzing sounds of the computers.
Was a freelancer here, it was a good experience.

Loads of snacks to fill up on when you need a snack break.

Good company culture.
Enjoyed my stay here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun/productive/diverse
Call Center-Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Oakland, CANovember 1, 2014
fun diverse workplace with laid-back atmosphere, great for experience in call center setting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intresting
Customer Service (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJanuary 14, 2014
Nice place to work,fun group of people. Seasonal work is good!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work at
Seasonal Design Associate (Former Employee), Oakland, CADecember 30, 2013
I enjoyed working at Minted. I learnt a lot and met great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Design Associate (Current Employee), Oakland, CaDecember 6, 2013
Pros: everyone is nice and very helpful, easy access from the bart.
Cons: i'm only seasonal so its a temporary job, so no benefits and low pay.
Easy job once you get the swing of things, come in and clock in and get to work. Job provides snacks and lots of help from supervisors .
Feels great to see a lot of designers to come together in one room.

About MInted

Join one of the web's fastest-growing and most exciting businesses, Minted.com. Minted is a social commerce site and design marketplace, – Read more