Mission Essential Personnel Employee Reviews in United States

Found 44 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working there
Pashto Linguist (Former Employee) –  Fort Gordon, GADecember 23, 2015
MEP offered excellent benefits while I worked with them. It was a casual work environment. They no longer have thay contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linguists
Senior Russian Linguist (Current Employee) –  Air Force Research LaboratoryDecember 6, 2015
Love the work and the management. I am part of a team of linguists. I am one of five Russian linguists, there are also two Mandarin, three Arabic, one Farsi and one Somali linguist, We transcribe media as part of a language software development program.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was a good company
Linguist (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 6, 2015
The work was risky and dangerous. I enjoyed working and helping others, since I was working most of the time in the clinic. even though I faced difficult situations, I still enjoyed working.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
Dangerous situation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet a lot of friends
Linguist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAOctober 23, 2015
I really enjoyed working for this company. The company management is great and always trying to be kind and helpful to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Task Order Lead (Former Employee) –  Fort Meade, MDMay 30, 2015
Lots of great colleagues that broadened my perception of the world. I learned more through this company than any other assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistic operations
Logistics Specialist/ Personnel Movement Manager (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OHApril 28, 2015
Company is a fair company. I had no complaints with them at all. They are very fair and will do anything they can to help you.
Pros
Very nice people
Cons
Not to much have any idea how to deal with the Military.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission Essential Personal
Cultural Advisor and Language Translator (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMarch 18, 2015
Its a good company that pays decent. However, besides my personal skills, there's no improvement. The job security is very low and you aren't appreciated for your services.
Pros
good salary
Cons
no respect
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and well paid job
Linguist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 27, 2015
At this job I had the opportunity to work side by side with American Special forces and Afghan local nationals. Felt very productive and useful both to my chosen country (USA) and my birth country (Afghanistan). The salary was great! The management was very helpful and caring. The hardest part of the job was being away from home and living in difficult conditions at some of the most remote places in Afghanistan. And ofcourse the danger of being in the war zone goes without saying.
Pros
great salary, unique experiences
Cons
time away from family, danger
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
doing dismount petrol along US Army
Interpreter, Linguist for US ARMY (Former Employee) –  USSeptember 2, 2014
provide accurate and timely translation, i have learned diffrent customs and culture
Pros
free to go for lunch
Cons
break during teaching
Was this review helpful?Yes26No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for a job
Interpreter/Translator (Former Employee) –  Afghanistan or any where in the u.s.aAugust 21, 2014
i have worked in this company before as an local interpreter almost 7 years of working with this company.
now i want to work with this company again if i get the chance
Was this review helpful?Yes45No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interpiter and translator
transator and interpreter (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 16, 2014
I worked as a interpreter and translator with USA army in Afghanistan.
and I translate the documents.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healtcare
Was this review helpful?Yes32No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
DEPUTY PROGRAM/SITE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Fort Dix, NJJuly 8, 2014
Great place to work, probably my favorite job that I ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 3, 2014
A typical day involves leading team through their daily tasks. They have a great attitude motivate me to lead them. The day goes by quick with the workload that we have. It's a pleasure to work with them all.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new experience working with USA Militry
Assistant for the MEZ (Current Employee) –  mazar sharifJune 3, 2014
I was a local National Linguist working with US Armed forces in afghanistan. I have learned how to keep the work envoirment happy. I have managed over 500 Linguists. I have impporved my computer skills with working as the local national assistant
Was this review helpful?Yes22No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office and fie job.
Assistant Site Manager, Camp Phoenix Afghanistan (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 11, 2014
US Army contractor, support troops with Interpreters (US citizens and local employee) in daily needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional PM/SM's and a decent experience overall
Active Geolocation Operator (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 16, 2013
Have only been employed for a year but I think MEP has received some fairly hard knocks for having to adjust salaries and contract bids in response to defense budget cuts...same like everyone else. Compared to other companies however, the small perks that I've been hearing about from other company employees such as company retreats, free iPads, gym membership, and such are simply not there. The management team is very responsive and professional and treats everyone fairly.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confidential
Linguist (Former Employee) –  confidentialDecember 1, 2013
Confidential. The job required travels. Enjoyed working with my co-works.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
CAT III Linguist/Cultural Specialist (Current Employee) –  Afghanistan (with the US armed forces)October 21, 2013
Working in a warzone supporting the US Armed forces with my linguistic/cultural skills/knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Linguist/Culture Advisor for US Army (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 5, 2013
Good Company to work for. Good Environment. Excellent Benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Job....Shady Company
Medical Coordinator / HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Linthicum, MDAugust 28, 2013
Its contracting...what can you say? Black people don't get promoted...just hired to meet a quota.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No16

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture