Mission Essential Personnel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome
Linguist/Translator (Former Employee) –  kandahar fob pasabFebruary 16, 2018
it was great working with this company and like i said i still want to work with this company because of some personel problems i had to leave working and i also was linguist in IMS company i tried my best working with these two companys and i dont know why when i start contacting back with mission essential personel they replied that you have refused mission so can not work anymore but i never refused mission in my work i was always ready to go out with the team.
i dont know why they written mission refused in my list.
Cons
excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Combat Arms Instructor (Former Employee) –  Lakehurst, NJFebruary 7, 2018
Had a great manager, loved working for the Air Force as a contractor. loved working with the people at the Air Force Expeditionary center. the hardest thing about this job was limiting my work week to 40 hrs,
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Interpreter and Translator (Former Employee) –  Helmend and Kabul International Air portDecember 12, 2017
Mission Essential Personnel
was an a linguistically Co.
who helping the international military around the world.
work with the military was very good.
Pros
Transport
Cons
Emergency healthcure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Linguist (Former Employee) –  afghnstonNovember 16, 2017
great place to work at.it was a war zone which make it unsafe. There were a lot of dangerous around you. But I loved my job. And loved to work my country.it was more of mission than a job
Pros
living condition
Cons
not safe
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Director of Processing Operations (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 9, 2017
Great place to work. It was started by two dedicated individuals who had a vision to make a great impact on the government contract linguist role. They succeeded wholeheartedly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made decent money.
Sr. Geo-Location Operator / Full-Time (Former Employee) –  Fort Gordon, GASeptember 18, 2017
Money was good. Job satisfaction not so great. Liked my site managers. Rotating shifts, not fun, but they were every three months so you could get used to them, but it did make it hard for doing anything long term.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time
Interpreter and cultural advisor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH 43219August 15, 2017
I enjoyed my time working at Mission Essential Personnel. It was fun working overseas as an interpreter. Travel was definitely most exciting amongst all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for military members
Junior All Source Analyst - Records Managment (Current Employee) –  Crystal City, VAAugust 8, 2017
Good work environment and everyone is super supportive of military commitments if you're in the reserves. The pay is about average for the area and there is plenty of opportunity to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your taking a huge risk
Linguist (Former Employee) –  OverseasJuly 20, 2017
MEP is a huge risk. Their benefits are great but their health insurance is ok. Great if you don't have family and single person. They have many good positions outside the country
Pros
Bonuses, Per diem
Cons
Out of country
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linguist
Linguist (Former Employee) –  overseasJuly 7, 2017
The working environment is very balanced and you can actually learn and teach something to and from you co workers. I would definately recomment MEP to friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Counter-Intelligence Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 13, 2017
The management was more worried about numbers than the quality of the product they released. This put soldiers and civilians lives at risk. This is a common theme with companies working for the government.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Combat Marksmanship Instructor (Former Employee) –  Fort Dix, NJJune 2, 2017
My specific site wasn't always amazing, based on the affiliation of our specific contract. However, the company itself was fantastic to work for. Our program manager and regional manager were great. Never really met any management higher than that. Co-workers were good for the most part, but an occasional employee would be completely unqualified for the job they were hired for. Typical PMC issues. lol... Overall though, a great company! Good adherence to scope of work and contracted working hours. Fairly competitive pay and benefits for CONUS work. Would definitely work there again and recommend.
Pros
Pay, benefits, adherence to contract specifications
Cons
Occasional poor hiring decisions, military-contractor headbutting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work i love this company
Linguist/Translator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 18, 2017
i was working as languist with MEP in afghanistan as a cut 1 i was in helmand province with MEF 10 USMC the job was hard but i loved it i had fun working there they have the best food gym etc..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, learned a lot about other cultures
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee) –  Linthicum Heights, MD 21090January 15, 2017
Contract work so no advancement with compensation, but interesting job and people. Learned a lot about other cultures. Department being moved out of state.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend
Active Geo-Location Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort Gordon, GAJanuary 2, 2017
MEP is a poorly ran company that offers very few benefits (PTO and such) and offers no job security. This is not a company that many people stay with for any length of time due to the above mentioned.
Pros
none
Cons
Lack of security
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Persian, Dari, Farsi Language Cyber Analyst (Former Employee) –  Elkridge, MDDecember 22, 2016
Normal 5 days a week of Monday - Friday work. Great working environment, learned a lot by going to training. I liked my co-workers, very interesting and diverse individuals.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
lack of accountiability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billiards
Translator (Former Employee) –  FOB GHAZNI AFGHANISTANNovember 30, 2016
Had a great experience work with US army all time was great and full of fun in would like to work again with US army as translator
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Linguist/Cultural Advisor (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VANovember 16, 2016
Great work environment, good learning environment, challenging work. Management was always very courageous and positive. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting great serviceman and servicewomen.
Pros
Great work environment.
Cons
Work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
must accept the fact that you are at risk in a war zone
Translator (Current Employee) –  Afghanistan and short period in GA.November 15, 2016
the money good and if you are a risk taker then you are a fit for the job. They do treat you ok and but for most part you are just a number. MEP doesn't have paid vacation or travel expn. and some of their management staff are not equipped with proper HR skills, in some cases they make think to quit your job the next minute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place overall. Just some growing pains.
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Crystal City, VAAugust 19, 2016
Not a bad work environment for the most part. Pretty relaxed and easy going. Biggest issues include slow advancement, with little incentive to stay around. And it is sometimes difficult working with an older generation who are stuck in their ways and are trying to adjust with a large number of newer generation employees. There have been significant changes from the corporate offices that have been making the job better. We have been getting periodic raises among a few other things that have helped.
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
Slow advancement, pay for your own parking, management resistant to change
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mission Essential Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 136 reviews
566
436
314
211
19

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture