Find companies:
Mission Federal Credit Union
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Mission Federal Credit Union Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for promotions
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 29, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Able to move up quickly with the right qualifications and attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work enviornment
Teller I (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 22, 2014
Great people to work with, and an amazing Credit Union for your banking needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Place To Work
Senior Loan Officer/Call Center Representative (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 21, 2014
Pros: they had a lot of potlucks and pizza parties!
Cons: short lunches & breaks!
Answered Calls daily in the corp home office/call center, helping out branch loan FSR's and new & old members with mortgage loan questions about purchasing, refinancing, HELOC's & Fixed and adjustable rates programs.

Also, helped new & present members navigate Mission Fed website to start new loan applications.

Everyone I worked with at MFCU was very – more... positive about making the member priority with in reason. And if it was their fault they corrected it and even paid for the correction financially if they had too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training and environment.
Property Accountant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 15, 2014
Prepared fixed asset year-end tax reporting. Reconciled bank statements monthly. Invoiced tenants and computed depreciation and amortization of capitalized equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Teller/Customer Service (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 13, 2014
• Providing Customer Service Throughout the Banking Process
• Adhering to Operational Controls, Including Legal, Corporate, and Regulatory Procedures to Ensure the Safety and Security of Customer and Bank Assets.
• Performing Specialized Tasks, Such as Preparing Cashier’s Checks, Personal Money Orders, Issuing Traveler’s Checks, and Exchanging Foreign – more... Currency – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for people that love working with clients on a one on one basis
MEMBER SERVICE CONSULTANT III (Former Employee), San Diefgo, CAApril 14, 2014
I enjoyed the freedom they gave me to decide what products I can introduce to our Members that would benefit them the most
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so
Senior Financial Services Representative (Former Employee), BranchOctober 28, 2013
The Credit Union as a whole was great. The people I worked with were helpful and supportive. The experience will depend on who the managment is in your branch or department. As always there are good and bad managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MFCU values their employees as much as their members.
Loan Officer IV (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 1, 2013
MFCU is an excellent organization to work for. They focus on both their members and their employees equally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK!!
Teller (Former Employee), El Cajon, CAAugust 13, 2013
I LOVED WORKING THERE. THE STAFF WERE ALL GREAT PEOPLE TO BE AROUND.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place with Great People to Work With.
Teller (Former Employee), Escondido, CAMay 22, 2013
Pros: learned a lot
Cons: n/a
This was a great place to work, I did learn a lot when it came to handling money, where it goes and comes from and how check systems work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Credit Union, but not friendly people
Teller I (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 18, 2013
I loved working for the credit union, but some of my co-workers were not friendly towards me. I also struggled with sales here, and really didn't have anyone showing how it should be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very employee oriented
Senior Financial Representative (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 30, 2013
you work six days a week, for more than six weeks in a row. Very hard to get time off, ewven when requested in advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average work place
Customer Service Specialists (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 25, 2013
• Maintain accurate details of each transactions and product sold
• Made daily report of branch’s overall performance for the manager
• Brought in new customers to the bank for products and services
• Helped build customer relation by solving various problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management Team
Mortgage Loan Processor/Closing Coordinator (Current Employee), San Diego, CAApril 11, 2013
Pros: people are nice
Cons: commute into sorrento valley, only 30 min lunch
The Management Team are all great people that work well with others. They have a great understanding and work flow to make the whole department run well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Contract Underwriter (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 18, 2012
Loved working there, I would recommend that company anytime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training Professional
Training Specialist/Wellness Committee Chair (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 6, 2012
Mission Federal Credit Union has been in the San Diego community for 50 years. They have a membership base of about 150,000 with 2 billion in assets.
With over 450 employees I delivered training of systems, member service, leadership, sales styles and sales training to both frontline and department employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Telephone Consultant 2 (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 23, 2012
Pros: win among staff- gift cert to target or to a restuarant
Cons: part timers had to work every sat. no revolving among staff done
I worked within the Call Center. Very busy position and sometimes high pressure. The Supervisors and Managers were rolling up their sleeves to dive in and assist you during the periods of being short handed. The Management definitely supported you and rewarded all your efforts. The hardest part of the job would be an angry Member who talks to you with – more... disrespect and you're only trying to assist them. For the most part the co-workers are great and do their jobs well as a team, that way their lack of responsiblity doesn't over flow onto a few who constantly do their job in a professional manner. There is definitely team playing. I learned a lot about myself doing this job. How I can talk with the Members and be genuine to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Teller I (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 28, 2012
Pros: wonderful customers.
Cons: no advance scheduling, poor management.
Hires mostly part-time tellers to avoid paying benefits. 90% of yearly performance rating is based on sales, not customer service. 300% turnover in teller staff in branch worked at in two years. Probably the worst place I ever worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offered stability of pay in finanical duress throughout the country
Collector II (Former Employee), San Diego, Ca.January 24, 2012
Pros: offers great stability
Cons: no room for upward mobility.
As a company MFCU is an excellent company to work for. Great benefits paid time off vacation and holiday pay