Mission Rock Residential Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive always something to work on
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 27, 2017
like the management and work is steady always something going on
i recommend this place due to the management and how they treat the employees and benefits they have
Pros
pay, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Community Manager - Broadmoor Ridge (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CODecember 26, 2017
I loved working with Mission Rock and would go back if they moved up the east coast. They offer good pay and benefits and the job culture is excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Senior Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 26, 2017
Mission Rock Residential is a great company to work for. There are great benefits and family/work balance. They treat everyone like family and are always concerned that you are happy in your life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and Underpaid
Community Director (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 21, 2017
Do you like to work your heart out and not get paid or recognized?
Go for it. This is your place to be. The "culture" is a lie. They will use you until they don't need you and then discard you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Accountability or Work/Life Balance
Leasing (Former Employee) –  ColoradoJune 4, 2017
Long hours with no breaks or lunches at times! No accountability, managers playing favorites, gossip in the office all the time. When corporate gets notified by different individuals you can tell that nothing gets down because it continues, felt more like a high school playground than a place of business.

The pros to working here is the flexibility and benefits they provide!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Be prepared to work hard for what you get paid for
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the staff made good friends.
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Washington StateMay 15, 2017
The salary is a below average, the preaure is too much and very little help from managment. Great benefits. The owners are very down the earth, and if you work hard you get to advance.
Pros
very good benefits
Cons
Overload with work. Payment was below average.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee) –  Denver, COApril 29, 2017
Currently working at a great luxury high rise building in downtown Salt Lake City. Working as the only maintenance employee on sight.The management there is great. The hardest part of my job is trying to keep up with turns,work orders, and keeping the building in good shape all by myself.The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help residents when the require my help.
Pros
Having quarterly and monthly bonuses
Cons
Being on call while having to drive one hour to respond.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Leasing Manager (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAApril 3, 2017
If you like working for a company that only values the opinions of the god awful managers they hire, then this is the place for you.
Advancement is little to none, they tend to bring in others before promoting within.
If you don't have the name "manager" somewhere in your title, you can look forward to feeling excluded and under appreciated 90 percent of the time.
The managers also play favorites and there are actually people within the company who have such little of a social life, they strive and enjoy every opportunity to make you look like less of an employee when they get the chance. It's like a sick game and the atmosphere is that of a high school.

Stay away from this degrading job if you can help it a d find a more established renowned company to work for.
The work/life balance is awful as well.
Pros
Pay rate
Cons
Literally everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, switching weekends on call. Good company with pretty competitive benefits
Maintenance Technician I (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 28, 2017
Good company, with excellent bonuses. They are pretty flexible with work and home. Fast paced rental industry with a good concept of the way apartment management should be run.
Pros
Hour lunches, bonuses every month
Cons
Management should get out of the office more to veiw production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small family type
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAMarch 19, 2017
Mission rock is a smaller company that stemmed from other company's merging. was only here for a short time due to property sale, but i had no real issues with company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not provided w tools to meet residents needs
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  AKFebruary 2, 2017
This place is only interesred with getting the name on the bottom line. Old buildings, break downs constrantly, everything just patched. If you have ANY integrity do not apply here.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
constant complaints work not done
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolutely the worst company to work for
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Washington StateNovember 8, 2016
Does NOT believe in team work. They care more about the making money rather than taking care of employees and residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Stressful, non supportive work experience of my life
Management (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 22, 2016
This company has a mission statement of transparency, however to clear up what this means... They will hound you every second of your day with unrealistic expectations from onsite managers to maintenance staff, they will spy on you, listen to your phone calls, treat you like a machine instead of a person and if you have previous experience... toss it out, because no one will notice or welcome your opinions or ideas. Run for your life if you are considering a job with them.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, but be ready for constant change and not enough proper training on new procedures
Assistant Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington StateSeptember 1, 2016
Working with Mission Rock has been great! They really care about your opinion and your well being. If ever you have an issue, concern they get it resolved immediately. However their constant change in systems and procedures can become overwhelming, as they do not provide proper training for anything new. You basically sink or swim. ( Which i do not mind learning new things, i actually love it) but i feel they need to provide proper training of their staff as a whole. I think this in itself would be the hardest part of my job. The most enjoyable thing about my job would be my manager and maintenance staff. We all work great as a team!
Pros
constantly learning new things, get to work with great people, always have some sort of fun competition
Cons
Constant lack of proper training, not enough time to really learn things
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Company, many changes on Executive level that are not taking into consideration of the on-site teams at hand.
Regional Sales Trainer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 17, 2016
Extremely difficult working with different regions with different rules. No consistency throughout corporate level and on-site teams.
Pros
Promotes within
Cons
Too many Chiefs, not enough Indians
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful supporting company.
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 1, 2016
Wonderful team, great supervisor who will answer a question anytime. Very structured and has a vision of where they want their company to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Community Manager (Current Employee) –  Tigard, ORApril 8, 2016
The hardest part of the job is little staffing and little to no training. Good people and ownership. I really enjoy my co-workers it's one of the best things about the job.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm quiet place nice people good atmosphere
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Sierra Vista, AZApril 5, 2016
I really enjoyed my time at Mission Rock Residential at Highland Woods Apartment homes. It was a calm quiet peaceful place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bonuses, well balanced life
Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Lacey, WAFebruary 21, 2016
Mission Rock allows for a very well balanced work/home life. They are very understanding, and they pay their employees bonuses way beyond any other company I have worked for. There isn't much room for advancement though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite literally a dog eat dog environment where you had to figure things out for yourself.
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  King CountyOctober 9, 2015
I was so appalled at how horrible the office dynamics were at this property. When I think of a manager, I think of someone who sets a good example for employees, is approachable, and also someone who is encouraging employees to learn and do their best. But oh no no no not here. I was quite embarrassed to even say I even worked there to say the least. The "manager" would show up to work looking hung over and sit in her office and take personal calls for most of the day and it wasn't rare that you would hear her yelling and cussing out her kids over the phone. She would not communicate with employees unless it was to shame them for a mistake she made or to go out and smoke. Don't even think about asking her for help understanding or even to learn something because she will just roll her eyes at you. She was obviously burnt out on her position and needs to move on. I wouldn't be surprised if that property gets sued for anything concerning Fair Housing due to the fact that the "leasing manager" and other employees apparently missed the memo on how important it is to treat everyone the same. On more then one occasion prospects were turned away simply because the leasing manager wouldn't like the way they looked or in her words "they look trashy and I don't deal with trash" and don't even get me started on her phone adequate where she would cuss people out for giving her the wrong tone of voice. Not to mention she would promise prospects or residents the world just to get them to lease or renew and never follow through. I was even told by another manager from a different property  more... not to do anything she did and never ask her how to do something because they were in the middle of trying to retrain her. Who knows how she even still has a job there, if the manager wasnt so busy sitting in her office doing her make up and getting ready to go out that night so she could come in looking like she got hit by a truck the next morning maybe the property would run a tad bit better. It would probably look better too considering the fact that not only was there a major garbage problem that attracted huge cat size rats, but it wasn't uncommon to see drug paraphernalia scattered around the property. I feel bad for the residents because management gangs up together if something bad happens and put it back on resident. So if nobody is there to have the residents back then how is anything going to be resolved? Oh that's right they'll either evict them or not renew their lease due to the fact they don't want anyone causing trouble and making the company look bad. Read the yelp reviews it's all there and sad to say it is the truth. Unfortunately this is a company that is just there to make theirs and not actually make people feel at home in their homes.
DRAMA, DRAMA, DRAMA and bad customer service practices combined with major Fair Housing violations just getting swept under the rug I would not recommend accepting a position of any sorts here unless you, yourself have no morals on how people should be treated.
  less
Pros
The commission structure is great BUT you have to wait 30 days to get it, that is if someone doesn't steal your leases from you.
Cons
Definitely not a team environment unless it's management and higher ups ganging up on residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 55NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mission Rock Residential. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9

Mission Rock Residential Reviews by Location