Mississippi Lime Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Ste. Genevieve, MOJanuary 9, 2017
Was a really good place to work. Should have never left here to go back to the railroad. Everybody was very helpful and nice could work with anybody there with no problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Alton, ILSeptember 5, 2016
Challenges is what makes a job so great. This job certainly provided that. This job was truly a great job. I only quit because I decided to stay at home with our young daughters. The job was demanding but yet fulfilling. This is a great company to work for.
Pros
lunches with CEO
Cons
none that I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Ste. Genevieve, MOAugust 10, 2016
Very slow to finance projects. Very unpredictable release of funds. very difficult to schedule when a project will be released and effects contractor scheduling and procurement of equipment.

Once funded projects do have resources to execute.
Pros
Good cultured people
Cons
financing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place.
Shipping Coordinator(Intern) (Former Employee) –  Ste. Genevieve, MO 63670March 1, 2016
My typical day would be shipping rail cars out for other company's. What i learned is how to use an ERP system and that is Enterprise resource planning. My co-workers were amazing because if i had a question about anything they wouldn't hesitate to help me. The most enjoyable part of the job was the office setting. I love working in offices.
Pros
Learned how to work in the office setting
Cons
I was an intern so i didn't get paid but I loved it so I didn't care.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Account Payable Accountant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 15, 2015
This company really goes out its way to make sure their employees are happy. Mississippi Lime lacks advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Operations
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alton, ILAugust 29, 2014
Good company. I was able to grow technically and professionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work, just know traveling
maintenance supervisor (Current Employee) –  st-gen moJuly 9, 2014
set the crew for their jobs for the day.
look at breakdowns from the night before
inter payroll
get my self set up for my morninging production meeting and
afternoon maintenaqnce meeting.
the hardest part of my job is being on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits, Excluding Community
Plant Electrician (Former Employee) –  St. Genevieve, MissouriMay 31, 2013
I enjoyed commuting south of St. Louis rather than into the city for a change, but it is a very different work environment in a smaller town. I enjoyed getting the opportunity to train Apprentice Electricians.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, informative. GREAT for experience.
Process Engineering Co-op (Former Employee) –  Ste. Genevieve, MOFebruary 11, 2013
Start with a morning meeting where we went over yesterday's production, hiccups, or any problems that need solved today. Fix the immediate problems and proceed to work on special projects. Everyone was helpful and could tell you anything you asked about the process. Best part was the freedom of hours. Hardest part was sitting and waiting to take samples/run tests.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork enviorment
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Ste. Genevieve, Mo. 63670August 27, 2012
Doing my job day to day was made easier by the great co-workers. The teamwork their was outstanding. I had learned so many things on each job that i bid to. From fork truck, bobcat, dump truck, haul truck, loaders, locomotives, loading rail cars and trucks, and etc...The management and foreman always made sure a person was broke in and all safety procedures where followed before they were on their own. The hardest part of the job probably was the shift work. It takes some getting use to, but the job itself is worth it. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people i worked with. From co-workers to management, everyone i was involved with was so easy going and helpful. So that made going to work a lot more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes40No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dirty but steady
Lime Loader Technician (Former Employee) –  Sainte Genevieve, MOMay 30, 2012
Shift work but paid really well. Layoffs were a big problem,
Pros
good people
Cons
shiftwork
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mississippi Lime. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
3.6