Find companies:
Mississippi State University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

Mississippi State University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Worker Review
Student Worker (Former Employee), Starkville, MSMay 14, 2012
I graded homework assignments and tests during the spring semester for a professor teaching System Dynamics, a senior level course that I took the previous semester.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment, can at times be overwhelming
Aramark Concessions Crew Member (Former Employee), Starkville, MSMay 7, 2012
Pros: mostly simple tasks, good food, nice staff
Cons: moving kiosk trailers by hand, overwhelming customers during rushes
Working for Aramark Concessions was my first real part-time job. It was a fun job overall. Occasionally I was met with difficult tasks, but most of the time other employees were there to assist me if the task was too difficult. As this job pertained to baseball and football games at MSU, customer rushes could quickly get overwhelming, but were nearly – more... always manageable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Student Assistant (Former Employee), Starkville, MSMay 7, 2012
I worked as a student worker in two department of Mississippi State University. I worked in the Global Leadership Continuum, where I assissted in three leadership programs. I was responsible for inventory and helping organize leadership luncheons and benefits. My co-workers were very kind and helpful. I also worked in the Higher Education Institution, – more... where I was responsible for contacting all the principals and superintendants in the MS school districts. I sent information about colleges to each school distirct and individual school. I enjoyed working with the team in that department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great resume builder as a student
Draftsman (Former Employee), Starkville, MSApril 19, 2012
Pros: great work experience
Cons: hourly pary
I worked about 4 hours per day as a student for the campus landscape architect. Working here really helped me apply my skills learned as a student and was viewed favorably by potential employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun interactive work environment with friendly individuals
Financial Aid Department Office Assistant (Former Employee), Mississippi State, MSApril 18, 2012
Coworkers were nice and helpful. I learned how to better deal with customer service issues. Management was wonderful. There was nothing hard about the job the only prpblem i found was the hours were only limited to part time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging and Rewarding Workplace
Director of Annual Giving (Current Employee), Starkville, MSApril 17, 2012
Pros: positive work environment, encouraging supervisors, flexiable hours, rewarding
Mississippi State University allows employees to grow and learn. While the work is challanging, there is always reward for a job well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Starkville MsApril 16, 2012
Pros: great work place
A typical day was relaxed but busy, I learned a more in debt aspect of administrative work. The management were very organized and professional. My co-worker was a very cool guy I enjoyed working with him. There wasn't a hard part of the job because I felt I could accomplish any part of any task that was given to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Productive
Student Trainer (Former Employee), Starkville, MSApril 12, 2012
Pros: sporting events, experience, scholorship
 Student trainer for football
o Provided practice and game coverage
o Assisted in treatments and rehabilitations
 Student trainer for Men’s Basketball
o Assisted in treatments and rehabilitations
o Carried out surgical Transportations and follow-ups
 Student Trainer for Track & Field
o Assisted in treatments and rehabilitations

Hardest part of Job: – more... Balancing hours and maintaining a full-time student status – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work experience for a college student.
Information Assistant (Current Employee), MSApril 5, 2012
Enjoyed my years in the Department of Residence Life at Mississippi State University.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Starkville, MSMarch 30, 2012
Pros: off holidays and weekends
Cons: no cons
Work day included answering phone, scheduling appointments, and working hands on with students,
Co-workers very friendly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity
TA (Current Employee), Starkville, MSFebruary 28, 2012
Working for the university has helped develop my professional skills in the field of study that I am in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun teaching students about programming
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Starkville,MSFebruary 14, 2012
Teaching assistant here is a underpaid job for computer science for particular courses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Mississippi State, MSJanuary 9, 2012
Great place to work as a student. People are helpful and full of guidance