Find companies:
Missouri Department of Conservation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Missouri Department of Conservation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PROFESSIONAL AND REALLY FUN TO WORK WITH
Condition Assessment (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MOJanuary 22, 2014
THIS WAS REALLY GREAT EXPERIENCE AND THOUGHT LOTS OF THINGS
RECOMMENDED TO ALL OF YOU
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great summer entry level position.
Resource Assistant (Former Employee), Blind Pony Fish HatcheryJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: good entry level experience.
Good entry level position. Work outdoors 4 to five hours a day. Learned basic hatchery operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MDC Job Review
Receptionist (Former Employee), Kirksville, MOJuly 8, 2013
A typical work day for me at MDC, I would prepare all out going mail, distribute all incoming mail, set up daily cash register, answer incoming calls, help visitors in the visitors center, assist with typing reports, and restocking gift shop items and brochures. As an employee of the MDC i was able to take a workshop class about talking to the public – more... on the phone in a professional way. The people i worked with were wonderful from co-workers to management. The hardest part of my job was people who were upset about things that were out of my control like permit prices or regulations and helping them understand why a change was better for them rather than just MDC. the Most enjoyable part of my job was the kids who would come into the visitor center, they had so many questions about nature it was nice to be able to give back in a positive way to the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Fisheries Genetic Lab Technician (Former Employee), Columbia, MOMay 31, 2013
learned laboratory skills
had fun working in the field
great boss
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Part-Time Hourly (Former Employee), Williamsburg, MOMarch 20, 2013
Learned so much about plant and animal species.
Great place to work.
Everyone treates you with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A constant learning environment
resource assistant (Current Employee), Missouri Department of Conservation, GreenRidge MOMarch 4, 2013
Improving habitat for fur, fish, and game for the State of Missouri. Also, maintaining native prairie landscapes, along with prairie reconstruction and old field management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average work day
Area Maintenance (Former Employee), Dexter, MONovember 2, 2012
Loved the work & got along with everyone I worked with, still friends with most of them. Pretty easy work, like being outside
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political agenda management!!! The state's natural resources takes second to the politics.
Protection District Supervisor (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MOApril 5, 2012
Pros: professional atmosphere
Cons: too much political interference, with department's constitutional responsibilities.
Learned a lot. Professional atmosphere. Political climate is very "heavy". High stress in managerial/supervisory positions.