Find companies:
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Missouri University of Science and Technology Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student TA position
Teacher's Assistant (Current Employee), Rolla, MOApril 30, 2014
As an undergraduate TA, I work with students in a lab setting for an introductory environmental engineering course. The work is meaningful without being too time consuming. I assist students with their labs and grade reports and presentations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent University to work and study
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Rolla, MOApril 1, 2014
The Missouri S&T has one of the best GeoMechanics program in the USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Post-doctoral Fellow (Former Employee), Rolla, MOMarch 13, 2014
Studied the role of HIV proteins and addictive drugs in blood brain barrier permeability (both in vivo and in vitro).
- Evaluate the role of a novel antioxidant (-N-acetyl cysteine amide) in different models of oxidative stress.
- Supervised graduate students with their research work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), ROLLA, MOJanuary 22, 2014
CULTURE EXTCHANGE AND GOOD TO KNOW EDUCATED PEOPLE
RECOMENDED TO STUDENTS OR AS AN ENTRY LEVEL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of fun
Graduate Teaching/Research Assistant (Current Employee), Rolla, MOSeptember 2, 2013
good place to work too much fun meet lots of people
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide details about why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging University
Computer Learning Center Monitor (Former Employee), Rolla, MOAugust 14, 2013
Pros: great course curriculums.
Cons: must work hard.
This University provides excellent challenges for students to meet their future career goals. Some challenges are more difficult than others, but overall, the experience gained from students working together to overcome the assignments and deadlines is priceless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience and growth
Graduate Research Assistant for Dr. Andreas Eckert (Current Employee), Rolla, MOJuly 23, 2013
Provides good support and platform for people willing to learn and work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Students
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Rolla, MOMay 24, 2013
Learn a lot while doing research and helped me learn new stuff. Overall a good learning experience throughout.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work for students
Front Desk Worker (Former Employee), Rolla, MOMay 22, 2013
Flexible hours to allow you to focus on your school work. If you work during the day it keeps you busy and in the mornings and nights it allowed you time to study if you weren't busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn ability for technical research
Postdoctoral Fellow (Current Employee), Rolla, MOApril 1, 2013
Learn how to hand a technical project with a team. A lot of good advisors and co-workers can help me learn more useful cutting-edge skills and technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A safe environment to fail which provided experience with several ceramic processing and characterization techniques.
Undergraduate Student - Senior Design Project (Current Employee), Rolla, MOMarch 24, 2013
Barium titanate slurry viscosity was determined using viscometry
Slurry was tape-cast and laminate into dense disks which were then sintered
Electrodes were applied and electrical properties were measured
Polarization switching ability was measured as a function of grain size and grain orientation
The project was followed from start to finish
Deadlines – more... were set and there was constant communication between the group and both a faculty advisor and a corporate sponsor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Union Board @ MST is AWESOME!
Director (Former Employee), Rolla, MOFebruary 11, 2013
Just sign up! it will be great! You will meet amazing performers from around the United States and book them to perform at your university. Enabling your fellow students to branch out and gain a better understanding of those around them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The MSU is good as a whole, but not excellent
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Rolla, MOJanuary 27, 2013
Nowadays, more and more professors become business persons due to the funding pressure, which is a shame for the current higher level education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work challenges with a nurturing and healthy work environment.
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Rolla, MOJanuary 21, 2013
The structure of the lab crew and the qualifications of the constituent members enables tackling abilities over a wide domain. The interesting and challenging work provides a scope for an excellent professional and knowledge development. The work atmosphere is productive, intriguing and the work challenges are brain storming and engaging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible fun and educational experience!
Surveying Lab Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Rolla, MODecember 18, 2012
I learned how to supervise 20-30 college students and be an effective teacher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Research Assistant
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Rolla, MONovember 29, 2012
Missouri S&T is the school where I am doing my Masters in Petroleum engineering. I am a research assistant here and doing research on the topic "characterization of area of review for fractured horizontal wells."
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teachers Assistant
Teachers Assistant (Current Employee), Rolla, MONovember 12, 2012
Help the marketing professor edit literature review papers, grade papers and run studies on marketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Research Experience
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Rolla,MOSeptember 1, 2012
Difficult tasks and self motivation required. Learned a lot about Virtual Reality, Design, Analysis, Design of Experiments and Statistical Data Analysis. Hardest part of the job was lack of support from the advisor. Enjoyable part was the challenge of the work and the doing something entirely new
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job Experience Ever
Secretary (Former Employee), Office of University AdvancementJuly 27, 2012
Cons: very rude and aloof supervisor and vice chancellor.
I very briefly (thankfully) worked for this particular department. My position was a brand new position - no one had been there before me. My supervisor, the manager of donor relations, was very rude to me from the first day. She basically sat me at a desk and expected me to know exactly how to do everything with no training. Whatever training I received, – more... I was forced to seek out on my own. My supervisor would go for days on end without even speaking to me. She has absolutely no supervisory skills whatsoever. Also, the Vice Chancellor of this office is extremely aloof and unwelcoming. I had wanted to work for this university for a very long time, and wish I had been hired to work in a different department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two months collaborative research job
Visiting Scholar (Former Employee), Rolla, MOJuly 20, 2012
I two months on this job and I loved the time spent. This resulting in my enrolling as a PhD student later.