Find companies:
Misys Healthcare Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Misys Healthcare Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company!
Administrative Assistant - Sales (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 30, 2013
Pros: company culture, friendly environment, on-site cafeteria & fitness center
Cons: management has changed
Although challenging and fast-paced, Misys was a wonderful place to work. I always felt appreciated for my hard work and dedication. Very friendly employees. Much like a family. Because we felt appreciated, we worked VERY hard and did not mind at all. The company had annual Employee Award ceremonies, Family picnics, etc. These events helped bring us – more... closer together and made us feel that we were valued. As a result there were many dedicated loyal employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misys Healthcare was an office based environment with a limited amount of people you who I delt with.
Customer Support Technician (Former Employee), Edison, NJSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: office was close to my home. only about 10 miles.
Cons: the company paid us monthly. then to bi-weekly.
A typical day at Misys Healthcare systems involved going into an office based environment. I had my own cubicle which I worked out of and did customer support over the phones. I was setup to log all calls that came into the call center for my set clients and if I couldn't fix the issue, either push the problem up to 2nd level support or straight to – more... the hardware department then which a tech would be deployed to visit the office an help the customer out.

There really wasn't a hard part of the job. Sometimes the client would get irate over the phone but it was my job to calm them down and solve their issue as quickly as possible.

Most enjoyable part of my job was overall helping my clients. They loved talking to me because I made sure the problem they had I got done right and in record time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not last long
Client Support Operator / Contract (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 12, 2013
A contract position did not last long, department transferred overseas, just working to help the transition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work
Senoir Business Analyst /Project Manager (Former Employee), White Plains, NYFebruary 26, 2013
Used to be a good place to work.company outsourcing all possible US jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Sales organization; Encouraged sales learning
Regional Sales Executive (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 30, 2012
Sold Information Technology Solutions into the ambulatory care environment for the DC Metropolitan region
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned quite a bit, and worked with a great bunch of people
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 11, 2012
I covered Georgia basically everything south of Atlanta. It was a very enjoyable job, and I learned quite a bit of systems and care of end users. I worked out of my house, and the company was in North Carolina, so there was little chance of advancement without relocating. While there was a schedule (on paper) basically you had to adjust at the "drop – more... of a hat", which also made the job a challenge (in a good way). Unfortunately, with the economic times there was a layoff there as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior IS Analyst in Servicedesk
Senior IS Analyst (Current Employee), BangaloreOctober 18, 2014
Pros: food coupons, transportation and incentives
Cons: na
Managing Team of 14 members, working on High Priority Calls, Missed call reports, Incident Management, Documentation of Knowledgeable, Training Team, Customer Feedback, Working on Active Directory, O365 Messaging and Blackberry, Mailbox/Shared/Distribution Troubleshooting. Solving Operating System issues, Servers, FTP, VPN, Cisco Phones/Softphones. – more... Good place to work on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Senior Business Analyst (PMO) (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 4, 2014
a typical day at work
learned good work
management - was good
your co-workers - too god
the hardest part of the job- nothing
the most enjoyable part of the job - yes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work but not competative
Quality Engineer (Former Employee), BangaloreMay 27, 2013
Misys Banking solns is an overall "Ok" place to work. Too much pressure on teams to complete the deadlines but work is never been apprecaited internally by teammates.

Compensation benefits is ok but not so good to lure a critical resource to stay back in the company.

An average company overall but one plus point is learning is always good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 31, 2013
very good organisation. good working culture. work from homke.good manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and expose yourselves
Sysytem Admin (Former Employee), Bangalore , KAJanuary 4, 2013
I think Misys is a good company to start a career with as you have to explore thing s and learn on your own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MISYS BANKING SYSTEMS
Facilities and accounting assistant (Former Employee), LUXEMBOURG Ville - StrassenJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: un travail intéressant et enrichissant. de nouvelles compétences
Cons: c'est un cdd
J'ai appris la gestion de la sécurité des entrées
J'ai appris à bricoler plus pour faire des réparations
J'étais en contact avec beaucoup de corps de métier différents
J'ai beaucoup appris sur ce que génère la délocalisation.