Mitchell/Martin Inc. Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unorganized
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Raleigh-Durham, NCJune 23, 2016
I worked for them just over a month and from day one of my assignment everything was a mess! My original start date got delayed 2 days because of my cubicle and computer not being ready, and when I do finally start it still wasn't ready because of a "mix-up". I also had to meet with security to get an additional background check and drug test completed for the client I was working for and they didn't even have any idea that I was coming! Training was horrible and inconsistent and didn't even have any work to do for weeks when I started! Then finally I was let go with a few other people with no reason given at all! The only thing that was good was the hourly rate. I would never work for this company or their client again!
Pros
Hourly Rate
Cons
Unorganized, lack of information given, not very team oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Correct workplace
Supervisor of Physical Therapy Department (Current Employee) –  Staten Island, NYMay 1, 2016
The best Health Recruiting Company in New York

I learn good experience to work many different nationality!

My co-workers like me and we like to work together without any gaps
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Physical Therapist
Contract Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 26, 2016
Mitchell/Martin was a great contract company to work for!! I had difficulty securing employment when I was moving to NYC. MMI was recommended by an Occupational Therapist who had positive experiences with them. MMI placed me at a great hospital in the Bronx with a full time position that started as soon as I moved. In addition, my contact at MMI was always quick to respond to questions and I always got paid on time!!
Pros
Great pay, lots of placement options
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working with therm .. they have upscale clients ,and the keeps me busy
Physical Therapist (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 13, 2015
I like working with therm .. they have upscale clients ,and the keeps me busy. the pay on time, good communications.
their pay rate is average.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Physical therapist (Former Employee) –  NYMarch 22, 2015
Unprofessional people. I was told about the placement and resigned from my job. I have submitted all the requirements and forms needed, even the physical exam that I have to shoulder. Suddenly, they became so quiet and didn't bother to follow up on what's going on. Until such time that I didn't hear from them completely.
Pros
a lot of promises....
Cons
promises made to be broken
Was this review helpful?Yes57No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
placement was great
QA Testing Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 7, 2014
the delay of ICD-10 has resulted in the client not having enough work for me.
Pros
they kept me in the loop
Cons
the customer did not keep them in the loop
Was this review helpful?Yes36No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great NYC area staffing company
Senior Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 28, 2014
Fantastic work environment if you live in the NYC metro area. Their branches are not as reliable.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mitchell/Martin Inc.
Tech Support Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 9, 2014
Over all good relationship. 8:30-5:30 pm weekdays. Co-workers all got along.
Pros
they stayed in contact
Was this review helpful?Yes21No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of room for growth in the dallas market
ERP Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXMay 7, 2014
MMI is making the attempt at starting a new office in Dallas. There is a lot of opportunity with the organization as they are an up an coming IT staffing firm. There is a lot of growing pains that are going to come with this process. I have nothing bad to say about the organization. I feel that I would be better suited in a different environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Medical Assistant / Phlebotomy Technician - Temp (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 20, 2014
A typical day at work would be checking patients in & out of the health center via EMR, Performing 20-80 phlebotomy procedures.
By working with MItchell Martin I learned that patience is in fact a virtue when dealing / working with others. Management in my opinion from a scale of 1-10(10 being the highest) will be a 7, As far as my co-workers I would have to give them a 5. I honestly can not pin point a "hard part" of the job I would say that every part of the job was just a learning experience. The most enjoyable part of the job for me would have to be actually working with the patients hands on I really enjoyed that part. Overall I would consider MItchell Martin to be a well organized & productive environment!
Was this review helpful?Yes24No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional organization and fun place to work
Sr. Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Allen, TXJanuary 27, 2014
A typical day at work consist of project meetings sponsor updates on high profile projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept busy all day long. Supported a great group of sales professionals and recruiters.
Administrative Assistant/HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 4, 2013
Formatted resumes for recruiters. Entered jobs into inhouse database. Prepared contracts for new consultants. Handled all paperwork for background checks and drug testing. In charge of all new hire packages.
Cons
not everyone was treated equally
Was this review helpful?Yes17No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency
Medical Assistant/ Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 2, 2013
Like working for this company its really nice been to different locations and I honestly love working with them
Pros
networking in different locations
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes14No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Business Analyst / Project Leader (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 16, 2013
Good place to work.
Friendly people.
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes19No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Business Analyst/Project Management Consultant (Current Employee) –  Old Tappan, NJMay 3, 2013
Friendly and supportive staff, driven to help their clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Occupational Health Nurse (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 9, 2013
good place for new grad to add to their resume, friendly reliable recruiters....
Pros
able to work at different locations; able to network
Cons
not full time, no training or orientation
Was this review helpful?Yes17No14

See more Mitchell/Martin Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1

Mitchell/Martin Inc. Reviews by Location