Find companies:
MJHS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

MJHS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a productive place to work.
Palliative Care Team Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 20, 2014
Pros: no micromanaging
Cons: not enough time in the day to get everything done.
It a very busy place to work in. Make calls, enter referrals, schedule home visits and follow up with request. Schedule meetings assistant in administrative duties. Co-workers are fun and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Team Assistant (Former Employee), Bronx, NYNovember 19, 2014
Pros: hour break, overtime, free lunch sometimes
You have your ups and downs but overall a good place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Enrollment Rep (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYNovember 6, 2014
A typical day at MJHS is full of helping pt's with their homecare needs and making sure we populate our staff calendar.
I learned to be flexible with job description and work diligently to meet deadlines.
The hardest part of the job is the location. Travel time for me was 2 hours.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with coworkers as a team – more... to help our consumers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work flow, lots of incoming and out going calls
Administrative assistant Office clerk (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 15, 2014
Cons: short breaks, no paid holidays
customer service, assisting internal and external customers
customers are always right
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for a new Nurse
LPN Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 22, 2014
i was able to use and advance my nursing skills obtained in school; meanwhile meeting great people to assist with he process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management and true-to-mission-statement work
MANAGED CARE COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 31, 2014
Working at MJHS has been an altruistic and educational experience. Being in a corporate environment that functions smoothly and w/o much stress makes for a great learning experience and the support of the management teams is greater than any other place I've worked. The other great perk is that, at least in my department, all of the work was focused – more... on providing comprehensive managed long term care for our members, and this remained the priority throughout each work day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ELDERPLAN SECTION OF THIS COMPANY SO UNORGANIZED
A&G COORDINATOR (Former Employee), BROOKLYN , NYMay 9, 2014
Pros: behind the train station, easy access to get home
Cons: management is hired based upon who they know in the company not what they know !!!
TYPICAL DAY INVOLVED THE DIRECTOR CALLING INDIVIDUAL EMPLOYEES IN HER OFFICE ONE BY ONE TO BASH OTHER EMPLOYEES.
DRAMA FILLED DEPT
A DIRECTOR WHO WAS ONCE A COORDINATOR AND GOT PROMOTED BECAUSE SHE IS FRIENDS WITH A VP.
CASE LOAD AND DISTRIBUTION IS TOTALLY UNORGANIZED , AND THE SYSTEMS ARE EXTREMELY OUTDATED
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company... Management will be their downfall
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 15, 2014
Great company. Location is desolated and not easy to get to.
Management is too cut throat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place environment
IT Security Analyst (Current Employee), Reston, VAFebruary 28, 2014
Contracting company.
We always work on the client's site.
We have too interact with co worker from others companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management
Home Care Planner (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 9, 2014
Rooted in Jewish values and traditions and consistent with the highest standard of quality care, MJHS seeks to be the premier provider of health services in the greater metropolitan area ensuring access to health, supportive and community-based services across the continuum of need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good compensation benefits
Nurse Assessor (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 15, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: long commute, traffic, tend to extend working hours.
reviewed clinical information and status of members. conducted clinical field visits, assessed members according to the guidelines of the program, charted and document using lap tops, internet, intranet. Completed necessary documentation at home, after visits, renewed e-mails, intranet, responded to the supervisors, completed and submitted all other – more... documentation electronically. Plan visits for next day, conducted f/u phone calls , communicated with PCP, MSW, Care managers regarding case/visit.
Learned computer skills, Microsoft word, intranet, Internet, MS Office, UAS_ NY assessments, SAAM documentation. Learned independent decision making , while in the field, troubleshooting, prioritizing tasks, time management.
Hardest part of job is field travel and attachment to members, since it's a long term program, tend to follow the same members for years. The most enjoyable part of job miscommunication with members, and a sense of being helpful, by providing them with services to improve their quality of living while in their homes.
Management is generally helpful and resourceful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great long term managed care program with caring staff and member satisfaction driven management.
Executive Assistant to Vice President (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYNovember 25, 2013
MJHS is an amazing company that takes care of more than 4000 members across NYC. Friendly staff and responsible upper management is what makes this company successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company for entry level positions
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee), New YorkNovember 9, 2013
Pros: get your birthday off
Cons: not very flexible with work schedule
very good company for entry level positions. Compare to other companies, benefits are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MJHS stands by there motto, to help people
Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 15, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: not enough hours in the day
My employment at MJHS is one that is eventful. Everyday is an learning expereince. The hardest part of the day is when calls are coming back to back and you start to feel overwhelming, until you stop for a minute to re-group...The most enjoyable part is getting to know your vendors by name, it's like you develop a friendship with the person on the other – more... end of the phone. My co-worker are like family... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perform receptionist duties for assigned department following department protocols and procedures. Assists with clerical duties as needed.
DATA ENTRY CLERK (Current Employee), MIAMI FLAugust 21, 2013
GREAT CO-WORKER PLACE AND ENJOY EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Patient Financial Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Brooklyn, New YorkJuly 25, 2013
Its a nice place to work for, but you dont get the respeect you suppose to get
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MJHS
Manager (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 17, 2013
Very positive work experience. There is a lot of opportunity for growth. Management is respectful and approachable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
FISMA Analyst (Former Employee), Washington DC, DCJune 20, 2013
Cons: good health care plan
I was maintaining systems. I have a good relationship with manager and co-workers. I enjoyed updating SSP based on scan and assessment results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging work enviroment.
Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 24, 2013
A typical day would consist of using many different programs which deal with patient information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull but challenging
Enrollment RN (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYMarch 26, 2013
Pros: competative compensation, excellent benefits and pto, free parking
Cons: poor work/life balance, too much driving, a lot of pressure
Must be prepared for unplanned change in schedule.
Management is supportive and understandable, but expectations are high. Very little control over daily/weekly work schedule. Nurses are not allowed to set up visits. I enjoyed working with different patients and families.

About MJHS

At MJHS, we share a set of core values. They represent the highest standard of care for our patients. And exemplify the compassion – Read more