MJHS Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work atomosphere
Coordinator of Clinical Operations (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 22, 2015
I enjoyed working in the homecare division rather than hospice and palliative care. It is a nicer atmosphere, however the NYC location is great
Pros
time off
Cons
not eneough employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and HR clueless
Managed Care Revenue Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 2, 2015
The manager for my department were absent all the time running the department via home because it was too far to commute.

Low morale and the coworker were nasty in the department.

The Director were clueless to whats going on with the department just want to get pay.

Talking to HR is useless; the person will blame you instead of investigating the whole situation. Senior HR are lazy and incompetent.

Most of the time employees stay because of the benefits.
Pros
Benefits are great
Cons
Incompetent Senior Management
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 2, 2015
The management/employers are friendly, and willing to help you learn as much as you can.
You are able to get on board with current research if you are willing to do the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 27, 2015
A typical week, begins with our status meeting. Projects are clearly assigned, and there is great collaboration between copywriters and designers. Tight deadlines and multiple revisions are common.
Pros
Small, tight-knit work environment.
Cons
Not much time for lunch breaks due to high volume of work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 8, 2015
great work environment and staff.

everyone works collectively as a unit and supports each other

management staff is awesome :)
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, room for growth
Home Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  ManhattanSeptember 1, 2015
Offers great benefits: Tuition reimbursement, Paid BSN degree for RN's, bonuses for referring staff..etc..
They have various locations in the city with many options for promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Member Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn NYAugust 6, 2015
Supportive management all about growth and development of the company. All co-workers are different some are friendly others are not so much, but over all friendly environment.
Pros
Birthdays Celebrations
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Home Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 17, 2015
I enjoyed working here. Management was great and co-workers were very friendly. It was not a boring job and I serviced patients from all cultures. I even learn to speak a little Russian.
Pros
Great Pay with excellent benefits
Cons
can be a challenge the weather is bad. (Snow)
Was this review helpful?Yes18No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding envirinment
Nurse Manager - Adult Day Health Center (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 11, 2015
Very rewarding environment. I was able to interact with and help a wide range of patients that needed help. I felt i was able to enhance the quality of life for my patients.
Pros
Professional environment
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PER DIEM STAFF NURSE (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 3, 2015
Nice place to work.
Hours are workable
Respect from all members of the team
co workers are very helpful
There is always something fun going on.
Pros
Pays well
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive of all RN staff
Community Health Nurse (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 16, 2015
The agency strives for excellence and seeks improvement in the workplace by asking all staff. And most of all our ideas are implemented.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 24, 2015
Was employed with company for 12 and 1/2 years total. Worked in various departments over the years and learned a lot about working for a health system. Met a lot of great people there.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Hospice Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  bronx, nyApril 16, 2015
the hardest part of the job is witnessing death on a regular basis, as well as watching how the deaths affects each family.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soul sucking atmosphere of fear, job insecurity and harassment
social worker (Current Employee) –  Bronx, nyJanuary 26, 2015
The two types of employees valued by upper management are "soldiers" who don't question upper management on anything and snitches who act as "eyes and ears "of upper management on site. Any employee who exhibits critical thinking is seen as a threat to the system. The good work that is done by direct service providers is affected despite upper management, not thanks to their support. Employees feel scrutinized by the multilayer management system. The feedback from management is largely negative and is lacking in acknowledgement of the good work of direct service providers.
Pros
good health insurance, vacation, company is generous with time overall
Cons
harassment, unfair scrutiny and persecution, bureaucracy, lack of respect toward employees, punitive tendencies, personal attacks, ineffective communication
Was this review helpful?Yes92No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a productive place to work.
Palliative Care Team Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 20, 2014
It a very busy place to work in. Make calls, enter referrals, schedule home visits and follow up with request. Schedule meetings assistant in administrative duties. Co-workers are fun and friendly.
Pros
no micromanaging
Cons
not enough time in the day to get everything done.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Team Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 19, 2014
You have your ups and downs but overall a good place to work for.
Pros
hour break, overtime, free lunch sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes32No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Enrollment Rep (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 6, 2014
A typical day at MJHS is full of helping pt's with their homecare needs and making sure we populate our staff calendar.
I learned to be flexible with job description and work diligently to meet deadlines.
The hardest part of the job is the location. Travel time for me was 2 hours.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with coworkers as a team to help our consumers.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work flow, lots of incoming and out going calls
Administrative assistant Office clerk (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 15, 2014
customer service, assisting internal and external customers
customers are always right
Cons
short breaks, no paid holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes14No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for a new Nurse
LPN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 22, 2014
i was able to use and advance my nursing skills obtained in school; meanwhile meeting great people to assist with he process
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management and true-to-mission-statement work
MANAGED CARE COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 31, 2014
Working at MJHS has been an altruistic and educational experience. Being in a corporate environment that functions smoothly and w/o much stress makes for a great learning experience and the support of the management teams is greater than any other place I've worked. The other great perk is that, at least in my department, all of the work was focused on providing comprehensive managed long term care for our members, and this remained the priority throughout each work day.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No8

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture