MJHS

35 reviews

MJHS Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Member Services Representative (Current Employee), Brooklyn NYAugust 6, 2015
Pros: Birthdays Celebrations
Cons: Short breaks
Supportive management all about growth and development of the company. All co-workers are different some are friendly others are not so much, but over all friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Home Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 17, 2015
Pros: Great Pay with excellent benefits
Cons: can be a challenge the weather is bad. (Snow)
I enjoyed working here. Management was great and co-workers were very friendly. It was not a boring job and I serviced patients from all cultures. I even learn to speak a little Russian.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding envirinment
Nurse Manager - Adult Day Health Center (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 11, 2015
Pros: Professional environment
Very rewarding environment. I was able to interact with and help a wide range of patients that needed help. I felt i was able to enhance the quality of life for my patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PER DIEM STAFF NURSE (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 3, 2015
Pros: Pays well
Cons: Politics
Nice place to work.
Hours are workable
Respect from all members of the team
co workers are very helpful
There is always something fun going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive of all RN staff
Community Health Nurse (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 16, 2015
The agency strives for excellence and seeks improvement in the workplace by asking all staff. And most of all our ideas are implemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 24, 2015
Was employed with company for 12 and 1/2 years total. Worked in various departments over the years and learned a lot about working for a health system. Met a lot of great people there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Hospice Home Health Aide (Former Employee), bronx, nyApril 16, 2015
the hardest part of the job is witnessing death on a regular basis, as well as watching how the deaths affects each family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soul sucking atmosphere of fear, job insecurity and harassment
social worker (Current Employee), Bronx, nyJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: good health insurance, vacation, company is generous with time overall
Cons: harassment, unfair scrutiny and persecution, bureaucracy, lack of respect toward employees, punitive tendencies, personal attacks, ineffective communication
The two types of employees valued by upper management are "soldiers" who don't question upper management on anything and snitches who act as "eyes and ears "of upper management on site. Any employee who exhibits critical thinking is seen as a threat to the system. The good work that is done by direct service providers is affected despite upper management, not thanks to their support. Employees feel scrutinized by the multilayer management system. The feedback from management is largely negative and is lacking in acknowledgement of the good work of direct service providers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a productive place to work.
Palliative Care Team Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 20, 2014
Pros: no micromanaging
Cons: not enough time in the day to get everything done.
It a very busy place to work in. Make calls, enter referrals, schedule home visits and follow up with request. Schedule meetings assistant in administrative duties. Co-workers are fun and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Team Assistant (Former Employee), Bronx, NYNovember 19, 2014
Pros: hour break, overtime, free lunch sometimes
You have your ups and downs but overall a good place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Enrollment Rep (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYNovember 6, 2014
A typical day at MJHS is full of helping pt's with their homecare needs and making sure we populate our staff calendar.
I learned to be flexible with job description and work diligently to meet deadlines.
The hardest part of the job is the location. Travel time for me was 2 hours.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with coworkers as a team to help our consumers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work flow, lots of incoming and out going calls
Administrative assistant Office clerk (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 15, 2014
Cons: short breaks, no paid holidays
customer service, assisting internal and external customers
customers are always right
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for a new Nurse
LPN Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 22, 2014
i was able to use and advance my nursing skills obtained in school; meanwhile meeting great people to assist with he process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management and true-to-mission-statement work
MANAGED CARE COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 31, 2014
Working at MJHS has been an altruistic and educational experience. Being in a corporate environment that functions smoothly and w/o much stress makes for a great learning experience and the support of the management teams is greater than any other place I've worked. The other great perk is that, at least in my department, all of the work was focused on providing comprehensive managed long term care for our members, and this remained the priority throughout each work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ELDERPLAN SECTION OF THIS COMPANY SO UNORGANIZED
A&G COORDINATOR (Former Employee), BROOKLYN , NYMay 9, 2014
Pros: behind the train station, easy access to get home
Cons: management is hired based upon who they know in the company not what they know !!!
TYPICAL DAY INVOLVED THE DIRECTOR CALLING INDIVIDUAL EMPLOYEES IN HER OFFICE ONE BY ONE TO BASH OTHER EMPLOYEES.
DRAMA FILLED DEPT
A DIRECTOR WHO WAS ONCE A COORDINATOR AND GOT PROMOTED BECAUSE SHE IS FRIENDS WITH A VP.
CASE LOAD AND DISTRIBUTION IS TOTALLY UNORGANIZED , AND THE SYSTEMS ARE EXTREMELY OUTDATED
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company... Management will be their downfall
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 15, 2014
Great company. Location is desolated and not easy to get to.
Management is too cut throat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place environment
IT Security Analyst (Current Employee), Reston, VAFebruary 28, 2014
Contracting company.
We always work on the client's site.
We have too interact with co worker from others companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management
Home Care Planner (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 9, 2014
Rooted in Jewish values and traditions and consistent with the highest standard of quality care, MJHS seeks to be the premier provider of health services in the greater metropolitan area ensuring access to health, supportive and community-based services across the continuum of need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good compensation benefits
Nurse Assessor (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 15, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: long commute, traffic, tend to extend working hours.
reviewed clinical information and status of members. conducted clinical field visits, assessed members according to the guidelines of the program, charted and document using lap tops, internet, intranet. Completed necessary documentation at home, after visits, renewed e-mails, intranet, responded to the supervisors, completed and submitted all other documentation electronically. Plan visits for next day, conducted f/u phone calls , communicated with PCP, MSW, Care managers regarding case/visit.
Learned computer skills, Microsoft word, intranet, Internet, MS Office, UAS_ NY assessments, SAAM documentation. Learned independent decision making , while in the field, troubleshooting, prioritizing tasks, time management.
Hardest part of job is field travel and attachment to members, since it's a long term program, tend to follow the same members for years. The most enjoyable part of job miscommunication with members, and a sense of being helpful, by providing them with services to improve their quality of living while in their homes.
Management is generally helpful and resourceful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Security Compliance Analyst (Current Employee), Washington DCDecember 13, 2013
Everyday is a challenge in MJHS . The management, co-workers are like a family, very cooperative and a great team.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
6323 Seventh Ave, New York, New York, 11220
Industry
Links
MJHS website

Facebook