MKTG INC Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Brand Activation & Promotional Event Activator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 18, 2017
Fun and competitive pay was top among competitors, management was nice and helpful. The management team was amazing at giving great guidance and providing needed product information and training.
Pros
Great pay good hours, fun co-workers and free food at every quarterly training.
Cons
consistant scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling to promote
Promotional Model (Current Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MIJanuary 12, 2017
Always new consumers and locations.Would be assigned to different places to promote products, So everyone would have a chance to discover the new item.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job for good money
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 5, 2016
This is a great position to hold if you are a night time person and enjoy talking to people. Management is generally there for you to help out, and you're always going to new places. The hardest part of the job are the hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work if you like to work with the public
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 29, 2016
Working out with the public was the best part of the job. I have met thousands of people over the years of working there. I have built up a large network of successful knowledgeable people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is Getting Better All The Time
Executive Producer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 26, 2016
During the past two years, under the umbrella of The Dentsu Aegis Network, MKTG has made great strides in executive management, career development, and new business development.

Opportunity Review Guidelines have been established to better assess the value of new business opportunities, allowing the company to use their production, creative, and account management resources to go after work that will be profitable and lead directly to more work with clients while also being of value in our efforts to become a respected global name in the vanguard of experiential and lifestyle marketing.
Pros
You can buld your own career path
Cons
Short staffed production and creative teams
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and hard working company
Assistant Event Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 22, 2016
This is a marketing company for many brands/companies. One of which is Diageo, the number one leading alcohol distributer of the world.
Pros
Experience and meeting new people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun with co-workers
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 8, 2016
handled typical daily assignments, communicated with co-workers, learned new skills, had a chance to utilize my past skills,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job where I learned a lot.
Assistant Event Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 20, 2015
Flexible schedule and great management. Learned a lot of new skills and met lots of great people. I love working with my team members and glad I made lots of connections.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Assistant Event Manager (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 18, 2015
MKTG is a wonderful company to work for...they give you a lot of autonomy to create events that speak to your market while providing you with the skills and support needed to complete the job.
Pros
Flexibility, great benefits
Cons
Long work hours, a lot of evening and weekend committments
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible part-time job
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 9, 2015
I love working for this company mainly because of our managers They are very personable, understanding and want us all to be different in one way or another. Hours are flexible and easy to request days off. This job is great for me while I am finishing up my school degree. Everything is organized, which is important in a work setting.
Pros
Flexible hours, great management team.
Cons
Wish would be able to work full time as a BA.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
?
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  DelawareSeptember 16, 2015
I have already completed a review for this job.
Management was very unorganized.
Travel was required.
I was occasionally located in bad areas of Wilmington, DE for shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is a new experience
Brand Ambassador/Promotional Model (Current Employee) –  Farmington, MIJuly 16, 2015
This is a great company to work for. Must be willing to travel for work and use your own vehicle. Pay is fantastic if you are booked on several promotions. The company does pay for your license and classes to get tips and tams certified which is a plus.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Using your own vehicle, dealing with drunk people at the bar
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience with MKTG
Brand Specialist (Current Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAJune 22, 2015
The management is friendly and personable. Easy to get the job down without others breathing down your neck. Learned how to engage with many types of people selling many different products.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand Ambassador
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Rhode IslandMay 26, 2015
• Leading promotional campaigns at events and throughout Rhode Island and Connecticut for Guinness
• Attended events and engaged customers about the brand and product
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Crew Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indiana PAMay 23, 2015
i had fun it was a good experience dealing with drunk people and still having good customer service. I would tell some of my friends to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  BurbankMarch 19, 2015
Going to bars and retail stores and talking to adult smokers can but fun but it also can have it's drawbacks. Very much a stepping stone to something greater.
Pros
Nightlife, Can be fun
Cons
Nightlife, Lots of paperwork and travel
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Market Research Interviewer (Current Employee) –  E Islip, NYMarch 9, 2015
Great opportunity. Easy work environment. Cool employees. Sit down. Get on the telephone. Make calls. Make Money. The staff are easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting and best marketing job ever
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAFebruary 23, 2015
I get paid to go to different events (bars, restaurants and stores) and promote different types of alcohol. While not only educating consumers about the product, I give out free samples and gifts. This job is a great way to meet new people and have fun while doing your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun company to work for.
Promotional Model (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 19, 2015
Product sampling at grocery stores and bars, We all play major leadership roles for the company. Fun way to meet new people and learn about different brands.Travel to different areas of Iowa for larger events. Management is very helpful, caring, informational and understanding. Co-workings are always upbeat, easy going, unique individuals. Hardest part of the job would be getting through the crowded bars without spilling our product. I do enjoy everything about my job, I love that we are all like family at our company. Everyone is always willing to help you out.
Pros
We travel to different areas of Iowa informing customers of our brands.
Cons
Not enough hours during certain months.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere
Promotional Model (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 22, 2014
We have the opportunity to network and learn different aspects of a Marketing Company.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MKTG INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.3
Culture
4.2