MLS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
driver (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXDecember 31, 2015
A typical day at MLS is not knowing what days you are actually scheduled to work, because the schedules are never set, they constantly change. You basically have a very flexible schedule because you never know when you might be called in to go to work. Once at work you will constantly be told to do different things by different supervisors that will get frustrating. Things are constantly changing to you just have to learn how to go with the flow and try to keep up. When applying they tell you that you will win $8-9 depending on how many cars you move per hour, but truth be told everyone wins $8 no matter what.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
RLS Instructor (Former Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCNovember 16, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. I was happy to work there, It was a good professional experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Vehicle Transporter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 11, 2015
its a very productive job but management is very about self. They talk and say whatever that want to the employees. I would review this job as a stepping stone until you find another job
Pros
you can really set your own hours
Cons
short breaks, no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work only when your a new neighbor and need a work fast..
Driver (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 3, 2015
The work area is good you only drive the cars transfer them to one terminal to another but the management on the company not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 23, 2015
I loved my job and my co-workers overall a great experience. My day went by fast because the employees were willing to teach and help each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Ware House Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hwy Fm BaytownMay 29, 2015
I have enjoyed many of my years at this company,
and I have also learned a lot from this company but as my family is growing I am looking for a better financial opportunity, I am a hard worker an very dedicated to what I commit myself to.
Cons
gave me a .25 cent raise in 4 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible upper management
Manager DIA & HLE Transporters (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 5, 2015
The focus is clearly on the bottom line, and not those of the human family. There is no desire to train, or properly manage their workforce.
Pros
none
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment with good associates
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXOctober 26, 2014
I enjoyed the people that i worked with. Overall i really dont have any complaints about the company.
Pros
good hours/ good people
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Work
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Capitol Hill, OkOctober 2, 2014
I was only a volunteer, but my mother has worked their for several years and i enjoyed my time there very much and continue to volunteer every year.
Pros
awesome enviroment
Cons
not so good customer base
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get to travel and see a lot of places, make good money
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, GAJuly 23, 2014
get up and do survey, then inventory, and start the work day, you get to travel and nothing is ever the same,
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork, satisfaction on doing work
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 16, 2014
interest to work as a team by sharing ideas with others for more productive work, the hardest part of job is difficult to understand some cases quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Driver (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 30, 2013
My expirance was very great learn a lot about my supervisors and co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self employed
Independent MLS Contractor (Former Employee) –  Bluefield, WVNovember 6, 2013
Self employed. Left area to pursue job elsewhere. Provided transcription for local hospital in general medicine, ER and radiology.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love doing production work and work with people. Inspired by challenges.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  North Hollywood, CAJuly 31, 2013
- Work directly with the Vice President of MLS department on day to day operation while advising on specific language issues, along with strategizing specific project workflow.
- Manage and maintain direct communication with linguistic resources.
- Liaison between production and management and create solutions for various challenges.
- Maintain a professional and efficiency-driven relationship with clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
membership coordinator (Current Employee) –  leawood kansasJuly 25, 2013
Membership coordinator position helps agents with getting started in their new carreers in real estate.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 29, 2013
i love to work at warehouses reason im not still there is because i had to move out of town
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Washer (Former Employee) –  Montebello, CAJuly 19, 2012
My time working here was very good. My training was well thought out and helped me understand what was needed of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small firm with great people
Consultant and Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 16, 2012
Great company to work for, caring and compassionate and dedicated to their clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broker
Mortgage Loan Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 2, 2012
The day would start out slow, but once clients start coming in you are busy throughout the night,
Pros
comm. were very good
Cons
the market is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3

See more MLS reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MLS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.8