MLS Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviorment hard work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 19, 2017
I love the airport, its one of my favorite places because you get to discover many cultures. Only the people who work in the airport, know and understand that we work together because everything is connected. I have always thought that we are the great international airport family of Orlando.
Pros
I love driving.
Cons
We have to work in the rain, under hot sun and lots of pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviorment
Vehicle tech (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 2, 2017
take cars from one hertz location to the other, take customers to and from the airport deliver cars all over the valley provide fun and friendly fast service
Pros
good envirment
Cons
hot weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workers are very rude
Driver (Current Employee) –  tampa flMay 30, 2017
MLS is basically all Hispanic. so its very hard for an English speaking person to work there. Not only that the lady's in the office are very rude. they are always canceling your shift so that's less hours. No holiday pay or anything.
Pros
laid back easy job
Cons
the workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mls is a great place of employement
Leader (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 25, 2017
I enjyed working for Mls would encouge people to the company. I also liked the location of the work sight.also liked the diffrent culture that was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Driver (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 22, 2017
I loved driving around all day; however, the management was terrible and very disrespectful. They refused to work around school. I would not recommend working for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor they care nothing about their employees whatsoever
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 10, 2017
Very poor they care nothing about their employees whatsoever30 minute lunch break but work 10 hour shifts. Text Poty the employees they don't care about them managers intent to be lazy said back in a corner and I do work expect you to do everything for them
Pros
30 minute lunch break but work 10 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable
Accounts Payable Administrator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 28, 2017
I've learned many how to balance projects. I've also learned several new software programs. Able to meet deadlines under pressure. Ability to manage over 500 accounts at one time. I enjoyed the complexity.
Pros
Free snacks, flexiable work hours
Cons
Healthcare rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 10, 2017
The job just needed more leader ship
The pay was the worst
There is no room for growth
They don't Give any benefits
Pay is only $8 hour no time and a half
No vacation pay no holiday pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew that I had at the time was excellent and dedicated
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Baldwin, WIMarch 4, 2017
Many changes have been made to improve work environment. this would include normal work length of day. Routes were improved. Pay has been increased but unfortunately for me the location was changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Concrete Worker (Former Employee) –  Snellville, GAJanuary 24, 2017
Hourly pay is great and the hours and really decent and flexible. Lunch break depends on you and the jobs are exciting and abundant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive job Driving Rentals Around
Driver (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 29, 2016
driving dirty rentals on the lot and taking the cleans to the empty stalls. Making sure all cleans on the lot is back in there stalls for customers ! Most enjoyable part about the job when you do a Good Job Manager Buy Us Pizza. My Coworkers Very Easy To get Along With !
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and productive place to work with a family like atmosphere.
Team Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Romulus, MIDecember 22, 2016
I truly enjoyed this job with MLS because they allowed me to advance and become a team leader/supervisor in two months time it was a very rewarding job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy workpace
Lead (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 19, 2016
I enjoyed working here but I am furthering my education for a better future. The hardest time is when it is really bus and snowing. Overall you have a good time with your coworkers. All you do is park cars at Hertz. After all we are a company contracted through Hertz.
Pros
Get to be driven around all ay or driving a car.
Cons
it sucks when it snows
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Transporter/Inventory (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 7, 2016
There was always nice luxurious cars to drive (that was the best part). I learned different makes, models and specifications about different cars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetivite type of work
Local Market Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 22, 2016
Responsible for sending out drivers to pick up cars early in the week from the local markets. During the last part of week cars were sent out to the local markets to be rented. Also was responsible for updating expired license plates on all of the vehicles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
driver (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXDecember 31, 2015
A typical day at MLS is not knowing what days you are actually scheduled to work, because the schedules are never set, they constantly change. You basically have a very flexible schedule because you never know when you might be called in to go to work. Once at work you will constantly be told to do different things by different supervisors that will get frustrating. Things are constantly changing to you just have to learn how to go with the flow and try to keep up. When applying they tell you that you will win $8-9 depending on how many cars you move per hour, but truth be told everyone wins $8 no matter what.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
RLS Instructor (Former Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCNovember 16, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. I was happy to work there, It was a good professional experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Vehicle Transporter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 11, 2015
its a very productive job but management is very about self. They talk and say whatever that want to the employees. I would review this job as a stepping stone until you find another job
Pros
you can really set your own hours
Cons
short breaks, no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work only when your a new neighbor and need a work fast..
Driver (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 3, 2015
The work area is good you only drive the cars transfer them to one terminal to another but the management on the company not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 23, 2015
I loved my job and my co-workers overall a great experience. My day went by fast because the employees were willing to teach and help each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MLS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6