Find companies:
Mobile Doctors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Mobile Doctors Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), DetroitMay 7, 2014
Come in and get my charts and rooms ready for the day. Make sure all my rooms are stocked up and clean before the patients start to arrive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Assistant Manager of Medical Assistants (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 22, 2014
Cons: company shut down
It was a great company to work for it was a lot of learning and there was always room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities for hard workers
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Southfield, MiJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: hard work was paid off through advancements
Cons: closed down
Mobile Doctors gave me the opportunity to be trained in various departments including management. The company closed down and all employees were laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for. Really love working with my patients and their needs
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 4, 2013
I love being a Medical Assistant because it allows me to interact with my patients and make them feel comfortable. I love working with people and caring for them. Working at Mobile Doctors allow me to utilize my skills as a Medical Assistant to care for others.My Management was excellent people to work for as well as my co-workers we was like a family – more... and that because we took our job seriously. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Lead Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 13, 2013
great enjoyable place to work
lots of experience with geriatric patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical billing and customer service
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 1, 2013
Pros: able to listen to music, learning about medical billing
Cons: low presence of management
A typical day in the Mobile Doctors billing department would consist of finding home visits, ultrasounds, blood draw labs, or care plans to enter into our billing system. Each pod was responsible for one of the 6 states that MD operated in. We were allowed to listen to music, so long as it did not affect our data entry.

I learned how to accurately – more... code and enter data from doctor's forms, and to decipher their handwriting. I learned how to successfully navigate Medisoft and run specific reports in the program.

Management was mostly unseen near the end of my tenure at the company, save for 5-10 minute meetings we would have with them once a week.

My co-workers were all wonderful people. We had a strong rapport with everyone in the office, often meeting outside of work for fun activities.

The hardest part of the job was, for me, creating an entire process for the customer service position and ensuring patient satisfaction with the new employee that filled this role.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being consistently recognized for producing some of our department's highest entry numbers and maintaining one of the highest accuracy ratings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace, Great Co-Workers
Clinical Scheduler (Former Employee), Chicago, IlAugust 29, 2013
I truly enjoyed working at Mobile Doctors, I learned a great deal of information within the three years that I was employed there. I started off the day running my call sheet for the day, contacted a large amount of patients on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, relaxed environment.
Field Ma (Current Employee), Southfield, MIAugust 6, 2013
Pros: fun activities, trips, prizes. acknowledgement of the little things, i love that they send cards to the workers and patients for birthdays ext.
Cons: non consistent hours
a typical day consists of traveling with physicians to patients home for basic medical care. I learned how to accept the challenges of different people in different areas of the city. Management is ok. My co- workers are great and fun to work with. also helpful when needed. the hardest part of the job is the inconsistent hours. the most enjoyable part – more... of the job is satisfying the customer and the office staff and manager acknowledging great work from their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly looking over your shoulder
Director of Medical Assistants (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJune 28, 2013
I have never been treated so poorly by a company before. Everything was fantastic in the beginning, so imagine my surprise when all chaos broke loose. The new management is a joke. They have absolutely no idea what they are doing. I have witnessed too many questionable acts in the office and with the patients. It is the most unethical company that I – more... have ever encountered. I will say though, they throw one heck of a Christmas party. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 7, 2013
Pros: being outside the work environment traveling
Cons: healthcare and benefits
Driving the doctor from patient to patient. I've learned how to perform my Medical assistant duties in the home. The doctor was my management while out on the road. My co-workers were great team players. The hardest part of the job was driving from home to home. The most enjoyable part of the job was experiencing My MA work inside the home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and informational career
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 6, 2013
Pros: helping people of all ages and cultures, not being stuck in office all day
Cons: possibly could have longer days than normal
I think it is very interesting and fun to work with patients of all different ages and cultures. You learn a lot about people when your invited into their personal spaces. It is enjoyable to work with a team that 'works as a team' and cares about the people they work with, not just as co-workers, but as people that have seperate lives as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Day is always an adventure at my job
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 1, 2013
Pros: sometimes i get a lunch break! or free lunch!
Cons: sometimes no breaks, i never know what time i will be out of work.
I am always excited to learn new skills out in the field with Patients. I also enjoy driving to different areas with the Dr. treating and helping elderly patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with pleasant people
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: team work, free lunch with doctors, flexibility
Cons: different doctors meant different rules!
This is also a growing, quality organization where i conducted home visits to the residences of patients with an assigned doctor. We made home visits as far as Kankakee. I loved the flexibility as well as the efficiency of team work. I had some older co-workers that gave me motivation daily. I am still in contact with a few that i developed a friendship – more... with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Office
Scheduling Director (Former Employee), Southfield, MIMay 21, 2012
Mobile Doctors was the first medical office after I graduated from the technical school I attended for a Health Unit Coordinator. I learned a lot being at Mobile Doctors and appreciated the 2.5 years I was employed. I learned how to utilize management skills and implement my experience and skills for growth. I learned reports, filing systems and how – more... to become better with time management. When I started as a scheduler we had approximately 700 patients. As I moved up to a scheduling director we grew to over 2400 patients. Management was always changing so it was hard to get to know ones work ethics in a short amount of time. Our co-workers were superb and I love all the personalities that I became in contact with. The hardest part was hearing a patient we had for so long had passed away or the fact that one of our doctors was leaving us. The most enjoyable part was working with the elderly and making them smile just by talking to them and getting to know them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting company to work for
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee), blackpoolOctober 15, 2013
Pros: its a job.
Cons: hard work unrecognised.
No progression available but a nice place to work for young people to gain experience. I would not recommend for people with much experience as you may not have the satisfaction you require. Saying that the people and managers are great and I have had good times here.