Mobile Mini, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZDecember 19, 2016
It was a fast growing business at the time I worked there (2007 through 2013). Lots of new systems/processes implementations. Unfortunately, management did not put a whole lot of thoughts into the design and feasibility of the new systems and this caused some stress to during implementation.
It was still a good place to work at - lots of fun activities for staff
Work/life balance
Pros
Work/life balance
Cons
Management was out of touch
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Inside-Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Rialto, CAFebruary 12, 2017
As a sales Rep. You build strong relationships and close orders but if they do not land in your territory you are not paid because they are land based. Commission is capped. 3 paycuts in one year. Favorites get everything they need in order to pacify them. Others sink or swim.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Ran like a call center. Pay is extremely low
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just horrible
All (Former Employee) –  LouisianaJanuary 18, 2017
Absolutely without a doubt the worse company to work for, the working environment is horrible and no help from corporate. Constantly changing policy and systems then not properly notifying all branches. Not exactly welcoming of all kinds of people.
Pros
None
Cons
Work environment, company ethics, and pay. Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work force
Yard worker (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX 75236January 4, 2017
Every day that you go into work it's a great experience. Everyone is working to achieve the same goal, to take out as many storage units as possible. Management and supervisors all make sure you're safe and have everything you need to work.
Pros
Good Hours, Good Pay, Great employees
Cons
Management is bad with numbers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Culture
Lead Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 17, 2016
Not worth the review or time .. culture is horrible , taking accounts away after years of building relationships with contractors .. then giving accounts to green reps at call center in AZ that don't know the product knowledge or even know how a storage container is delivered to a job site
Pros
None
Cons
Production
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Place to work.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 27, 2016
Was there for 4 years. Learned a lot about the construction business. Bad Micromanagement. Not a lot of room for advancement. They had good healthcare benefits.
Pros
Good healthcare benefits
Cons
short breaks bad micromanagement.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
lead yard men (Former Employee) –  hamilton ohioFebruary 15, 2017
a typical day is 6-330. One of the things that I learned while here is better management skills. while there it was like a big family. I do not believe that there was a skill to hard to accomplish.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work, terrible leadership(Region 6 manager)
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Ft. Pierce South, FLFebruary 21, 2017
Training is essential in any job, there must be a training program in place. Management is poor, very bad leadership. One quits their boss, not the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place and exciting
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 13, 2017
This is an exciting place to work. There is opportunity for moving your career to the next level and multi tasking job positions available. Easy to approach management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair, in my opinion
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Fairless Hills, PAFebruary 27, 2017
Bought out a local company and closed down the office. I struggled with being a single Mom and commuting an hour, each way. to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Mobile Mini, Inc.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Traveling Welder (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 19, 2016
Repairing units from site to site Welding and fabrication work on a daily basi, motels and hhotels free, rental cars and per diem it's really nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely positive and engaging; open communication at all levels
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 31, 2016
Overall the company presented a very positive work environment that fostered great communication and engagement at all levels. Open door policy made it easy for employees to share ideas and be part of the solutions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Leadership (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 22, 2016
Hustle and bustle every work day.
I learned how to do stuff myself and take matters into my own hands
Management - no comment
Going in everyday with smile
The weekends
Pros
Monday thru Friday
Cons
Management and accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repair mobile security office and portable storage containers
Yard Worker (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 28, 2016
Fair pay and benefits. Incompetent staff that it seems their only desire is how to screw each other over. A general manager that puts blinders on and relies on the "numbers" to tell him how everyone is doing. Covers for the incompetence of staff. Ignores complaints of employees regarding staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a lot of knowledge
Yard Worker (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 28, 2016
I learned many new trades, from basic electrical to your basic dry wall and renovation. Started bright and early everyday at 6am, and ended shift at 2:30 pm. Co-workers had a great idea of team work, great people with great attitudes and always patient for me to learn things the right way. Management and I didn't get a long, i felt very singled out.
Pros
Learned Electrical, Dry wall, Forklift Operations
Cons
Management wasn't great.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insecure company
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNAugust 25, 2016
Management will not stand behind employees. Management/dispatch not held accountable for their actions. Very indecisive on daily work flow. Expects drivers to do all aspects of branch positions, including sales.
Pros
Company cell phone
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
something
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 26, 2016
This isn't even in my job history, my wife sent me a link to this job and the website automatically copied over her information. This is a classic example of technology getting in the way of progress.
Pros
something
Was this review helpful?YesNo7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The position was a very fast pace job.
Accounts Payable Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85008May 16, 2016
A typical days was getting ready to entered my invoices and setting my computer to four sections that I would need to process my invoices. Management was fine and co-workers were helpful.
Pros
The first of every month we had free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Branch Administrator (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 25, 2016
good company to work for very nice & friendly management team always willing to go the extra mile to help you out when you need it
team works well together
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to work with
Field Operations Manager, Nationwide (Former Employee) –  NationwideMay 13, 2016
Great new Executive group. Always supportive to new adventures. Mike was a great supervisor. Plenty of support from the IT department.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No12Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mobile Mini, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.4
Culture
2.5