MoD Employee Reviews in United States

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and fun
Front line food worker (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 12, 2015
Mod is a fast paced and energetic workplace. They welcome employees from all walks of life despite their outward appearance and prior criminal background giving people a second chance. I fully support this company growing as they also give back to the community by raising money for a charity chosen by the employees at every store. I enjoyed learning how to cook in a gas burning pizza oven and even made some lifelong friends along the way. While working for MOD I was even given free tickets to a play and joined the creators of the restaurant for the evening. Overall the only issue I encountered was I had been promised a promotion but due to my transfer to Tacoma from Seattle I did not receive said promotion.
Pros
Charity, fun people, free lunch, welcoming attitude
Cons
high turn over rate with managment, not alot of follow through with promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Housekeeping Administrator (Current Employee) –  Orlando FLOctober 11, 2015
As an MOD I'm in charge of at least 85 Room attendant on a daily basis to coach , train , discipline and make sure they are doing there job the correct way .
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast paced environment
Front Desk Supervisor/Night time (Current Employee) –  Cocoa Beach FlMay 30, 2015
Well balanced staff opportunities, attitudes, and rewarding. Guest satisfaction to its finest (the guest is the number one most important subject on site). Cross training and management training available. Great guest problem resolution/satisfaction tactics, planning step by step and strategies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benifits good pay company picnics
Lead supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJune 27, 2015
fun place to work great Kaiser benefits good pay just have to get use to the long 10 hour shifts. and they always have something going for the employees special during peak
Pros
easy job for advancment
Cons
long long hours 12 hour shifts during peak
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, hard company to deal with
Front Desk/Kid Zone Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Raleigh NCMarch 30, 2015
I truly enjoyed my job with Healthtrax Inc, The clients were amazing and it was easy to build relationships among all of them. The management team was something of an obstacle. Working with them individually was easy and efficient. Working as a team was more difficult as rules and regulations were always being changed to benefit one person, instead of treating everyone the same across the board.
Pros
Great staff, great clients
Cons
management team, pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Work in environment
Private Client Group Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Summit, NJApril 14, 2015
Fun filled working environment with great employees. Each day brings about a new challenge. Management is great and supportive. The hardest part of the job is being able to identify with the needs of clients through proper profiling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality is love in action!!!!
FRONT DESK SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAAugust 12, 2014
• Ensured that proper service is provided to the guests irrespective of the rush
• Completes weekly Front Desk and Housekeeping schedules
• Responsible for Beer/Wine/Drinks ordering / Market Pantry
• Cross trained, in Housekeeping, Maintenance, Daily Breakfast
• Received TIPS Certification
• Reviews Daystar weekly with Management Team
• Received Employee of the Month Award in 2011
• MOD on nights and weekends
• Trained new Associates, as well as Interns from area Colleges
• Completes Breakfast order according to forecast
• Strong computer skills with word processing, Fosse, and Excel
• Review Sales/Catering groups weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
sales lead (Current Employee) –  O'Fallon, MOJune 16, 2015
this job is great to have. the owners treat each employee very well. making every client feel like family is the main goal at MOD.
Pros
bonuses and other incentives
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast pace work place
Manager On Duty (Current Employee) –  Milpitas, CAMay 27, 2014
Manager On Duty (MOD)

Managing Sales floor, stockroom, front end, loss prevention, and cash office Associates on their assigned daily tasks and give in the moment coaching's and feedback responsible for the day to day running of the store. I have learned how to successfully Manage a 9 million dollar store with the respect and hard work off all my co workers. I enjoy watching my co workers move up in the company with the training and knowledge I have given the hardest part of my job is seeing co workers move on from the company to seek other opportunities.
Pros
developing great people into fast efficient workers and watch them grow up in the company
Cons
turn over in employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Jo-Ann Fabrics (Current Employee) –  Lemon Grove, CAFebruary 24, 2013
-a typical day at work is provide a good customer service, team work
-what you learned - team work
-management -I am a good example as a leader
-your co-workers - friendly and 90% of them are dependable
-the hardest part of the job -when employee telling me that is done with project and I find out that is not true
the most enjoyable part of the job - when we are working as a team
Pros
employee discount
Cons
pressure that i have to take lunch before 5th hr eventhough a customer is waiting to be serve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work what you learned
Computer tech (Current Employee) –  new york new yorkMarch 28, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Your review may be publicly displayed by Indeed.
Pros
a typical day at work what you learned
Cons
a typical day at work what you learned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to work as a team!
Wal-Mart (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHNovember 13, 2014
A typical day at work was organizing bins, setting MODS, helping customers, and using heavy machinery! I learned how to work well with others, how to move the store around, and how to help the customers with what they need or can't find.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for consistency
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  charlotteAugust 6, 2013
Busy. Not a whole lot of room to move up in the company. But it is steady work and pay. For the most part an enjoyable place to work. You have to be customer orientated and always willing to go the extra mile.
Pros
paid time off, discounted rates at hotels
Cons
it just depends on your team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun working in the crafting, sewing atmosphere with the variety of customers.
Receiving Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Mostly in OregonApril 22, 2013
A very fast paced atmosphere, overall a decent place to work. The best part working with this company was aquiring the knowledge of the inventory process from the bottom up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership and managerial role
Chisholm Trail Casino Manager on Duty (Former Employee) –  Marlow, OKFebruary 4, 2014
General supervision and execution of gaming floor operations and regulation compliance
Excellent customer service relations
Cashier/Vault, housekeeping, and customer service supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique high level public affairs and communications experience
Director Information and P.R (Former Employee) –  OverseasSeptember 25, 2012
dealing daily with jornalists, news papers, cross-connexion with several organizations, high level of responsibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Rep EI
Sales Rep EI (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 25, 2014
Great opportunity to make a major difference for a companies base of operations, the service of customers accounts under portfolio management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sale Associate
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 29, 2014
In charge of maintaining the floors and provide costumer service as well as fitting room assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced
Server (Former Employee) –  New Cumberland, PennysylvaniaJuly 30, 2014
Absolutely loved working here and there was a quick advancement within the company for me !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun sports bar atmosphere.
Bar Manager (Former Employee) –  Sierra Vista, AZMay 27, 2014
Great place to work, always busy, fun energetic staff and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more MoD reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MoD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 113 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
3.8
Culture
4.2