Modani Furniture Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Playful furniture to work with
Interior Design Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 3, 2017
Working for Modani furniture was a fun experience as the people that work for the company were kind and nice to each other and even though they work on commission there is plenty of support from the store manager to work as a team in order to make their budgets. I have gained a lot of experience in furniture sales from Modani Furniture. Elegant and Unique furniture to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced enviroment
Training Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 16, 2017
Modani is a great place to work with great people and a challenging and fast paced atmosphere. I learned a lot from myself as far as training new employees and helping them achieve their goals.

* Management has been supportive with me and enjoyable to work.

* The hardest part of my job unfortunately is the daily commute where I am stuck in traffic 4 hours round trip. It is sadly a waste of time and my vehicle is taking a beating. Not to mention gas and tolls.

* The most enjoyable part of my job has been all the people I have met over the course of my time and the my great co-workers who have made my time here a real pleasure.
Pros
Yearly staff events
Cons
Very long daily driving commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice office but bad management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 26, 2017
Owners are micro managing and wants to control everybody and everything. They change their minds on a daily basis so there is no clear vision.
very bad work ethic.
Pros
office, hours are flexible
Cons
management/owners, work ethic
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced, Punctual, Intuitive, Progressive, Result driven
Designer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 9, 2017
Open showroom, check emails, follow up on projects and quotes. Modani is a great company, management is helpful. The work staff is small we all help each other out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great company
Administrative Assistant I (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 24, 2016
I work in the penthouse as a administrative assistant. I answer the phones and emails. I process the online orders. I also process the incoming and outgoing mail. I make trips to the bank to make deposits for the accounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a productive work enviornment
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 18, 2015
The team was very tightly knit and worked exceptionally together. Our immediate supervisor was directly in the office with us and our upper management team was very hands on.
Pros
Good work environment, great team
Cons
The policy we were supposed to enforce was tight-locked
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trop bien
Responsable Adjointe de Magasin (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 1, 2015
super experience
entreprise à taille humaine en plein essort
ameublement haut de gamme
en stock
equipe soudée
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Lead Designer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 23, 2015
There is a lot to do and many projects that keep me going. I like the work environment, although at times it was very competitive. I wore many different hats & sometimes felt like I was keeping the company afloat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne conditions de travail
Manager assistant et manager de magasin (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 17, 2015
Une très belle approche du monde du luxe mais peu d'opportunités de développement.
Pros
bonnes conditions de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to develop sales & customer service skills. However, there is not much room for job advancement.
MANAGEMENT & SALES (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 9, 2013
Great workplace to develop sales & customer service skills. However, there is not much room for job advancement.
Cons
they do not provide healthcare neither benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report

See more Modani Furniture reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Modani Furniture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

Modani Furniture Reviews by Location