MODINE MANUFACTURING

MODINE MANUFACTURING Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 31 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Production Associate/ Brazing (Current Employee) –  West Greenwich, RIMarch 28, 2016
This company has horrible benefits. There are no personal days or sick days for you to take. So when you have a doctors appt. You miss work with no pay.
Management does not have anything together. They are never on the same page
Pros
Pay rate
Cons
management, Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was okay
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceburg, TNFebruary 23, 2016
Lack of work caused a lot of people to lose their jobs. They should be prepared to keep something available for their good and fast workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Buena Vista, VAJanuary 11, 2016
making heating and air units reading blueprints use of multiple hand tools wiring and rewiring units worked on assembly line remembering different models what one took and others didn't
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company - Good Position - Rewarding
Plant Superintendent (Former Employee) –  LaPorte, INDecember 23, 2015
Tier 1 Supplier in the heat transfer industry. Challenging day regarding setting daily schedule in all areas, staffing plant correctly to accomplish ALL daily targets, continuous improvement in all areas of the facility (ongoing). Management team was strong and created a pleasant / productive environment to work in. Toughest part of the job was to introduce management / union work teams for continuous improvement in a strong union facility that way a strong "us/them" mentality when I arrived. I enjoyed being able to break those walls down and created a total "Team" environment that was productive, continually improving, fun and great for all employees top to bottom.
Pros
Strong company, Tier 1 Supplier, Good Management
Cons
Competitive World-Wide Market, Had to Make some tough decisions including consolidation of some facilities & closing of others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place
Crib Attendant (Current Employee) –  Joplin, MODecember 7, 2015
I love my co-workers here, they are a wonderful bunch of people, you couldn't ask for a better group to work with. These guys constantly teach me something.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modine Review
Warranty Specialist (Former Employee) –  Racine, WINovember 3, 2015
Modine Manufacturing is an excellent company to work for. Management promotes a culture of continuous improvement for both, the company and its employees.
Pros
Flexible hours, good benefits / pay, fun environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of charity related activities
Sr. Credit Specialist (Current Employee) –  Racine, WISeptember 16, 2015
Neighborhood is not great, but coworkers and morale are pretty good. Tries to be a trusting family environment but is really high pressure and somewhat micromanaging - little autonomy. Average benefits.
Pros
Paid shutdown/winter break
Cons
High pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Manufacturing Engineering Intern (Current Employee) –  Racine, WIJune 22, 2015
Enjoy the people who work there. Learned A LOT about HVAC systems. The most difficult part of the job is learning how HVAC systems work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Set-up technician (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceburg, TNJune 15, 2015
very good place to work, very good pay, very good benefits, very good healthcare plan, very nice people, good human resource management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working here
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Washington, IAJune 8, 2015
I enjoyed this job very much, Loved the work and kept very busy at all times which is what I like, makes the days go by fast, friendly customer service at all times
Pros
greal place to work
Cons
Part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Safe environment
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 8, 2015
Plenty of work, clean, and safe environment. Supervisor and team leaders made it enjoyable to work. My experience their was excellent.I learned a lot from my peers and not to mention everyone worked as a team and not a one man show.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modine is a leader in thermal management industry in the global scale.
Senior Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIOctober 10, 2014
Modine retains leadership in R&D in thermal management engineered products.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Continues Improvement Coach (Current Employee) –  TrentonSeptember 23, 2014
Great group of people to work with. Great group of hard working individuals.
Pros
work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tig welding stainless mig welding and mild steel
Tig Welder (Former Employee) –  Pemberville, OHSeptember 23, 2014
was avg welding production parts were put i n fixture and mig welded.
aluminum threaded boss were tig welded to inside truck radiator tank then leak tested
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced environment
Machine Operator/Processor (Former Employee) –  Ringwood, ILAugust 4, 2014
really enjoyed working with this company too bad they closed their doors
Pros
fun fast paced
Cons
moved out of state
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Ringwood, ILAugust 1, 2014
I worked 12 hour days with 1 10 minute break and a 30 minute lunch break. Temperatures easily reached 110 on a daily basis with only fans to cool us. I learned a lot about troubleshooting machinary. My co-workers were all very nice and willing to teach any temps that came in. The hardest part about the job was the heat. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I had a quota to meet and set myself new goals every day.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
training, advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A reasonably collegial atmosphere
Product Cost Analyst - Powertrain Cooling Group (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIApril 19, 2014
People will assist one another, team centered.
Learned the pricing methods used for automotive thermal applications
Management was decent
Pros
automotive
Cons
job security not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very highly skilled working environment.
Laborer/QC (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOFebruary 22, 2014
The work we do is build, test, and ship the emissions standard part for all of the major automobile manufacture's! We are highly productive and quality is very detailed. We know what is expected and fulfill those obligations!
Pros
a clean and safe working environment
Cons
extremely long days
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work.
Set-up Operator (Former Employee) –  Harrodsburg, KYNovember 6, 2013
It was a hard place to work. Supervisors were not very helpful to their people. The people on the floor were awesome. We were like one big family.
Pros
the people.
Cons
too many chiefs and not enough indians.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced manufacturing facility.
QUALITY ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Trenton, MOAugust 14, 2013
A typical day at work consists of bond checks, crimp height checks, dock audits, CMM checks, SPC charting, MCR cards, and general quality control of parts. Through this position I have learned a great deal about the TS 16949 quality control specifications. My co-workers in the group are a great group of people that know how to buckle down and work through issues as they arise. The most enjoyable part of the job was the everyday challenges that I was faced with. And with that, being able to stretch the engineering degree and solve problems in real-time.
Pros
excellent co-workers!
Cons
flex-time not allowed.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6