Moe's Southwest Grill Employee Reviews in United States

Found 353 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best family hang out in town with delicious clean and healthy food.
Server/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 19, 2016
Action packed days learning new techniuqes and management is excellent. the crew is good and the hardest part of work is clocking out and the enjoyable part is customer satisfaction.
Pros
great communication skills
Cons
tiresome
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Warner Robins, GAJune 17, 2016
Moe's has been the best place that I've ever worked at. The overall experience of the restaurant was very enjoyable, friendly, and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, Cheap food
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 16, 2016
I had a great time interacting with happy people on a daily basis.

I learned about good interactions skills with all different types of people.

Co-workers had fun and enjoyed work
Pros
cheap lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJune 9, 2016
ive had a memorable experience working here. this job gave me skills and work sets i can apply on other future positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, good managers, tolerable customers
"Roadie" (Current Employee) –  Auburn, ALJune 6, 2016
The best part of the job is definitely the atmosphere. Always seems to be a group of fun people to work around. However, as with pretty much any job, the customers can get pretty tough to deal with, whether it be the amount of customers or the attitude of the customers. However, bad customer experiences are few and far between enough to make the job bearable.
Pros
Free-1/2 off meals, atmosphere
Cons
Customers, closing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviorment
Team Member/ Customer service (Former Employee) –  Coram, NY 11727May 27, 2016
Great. loved working there. The food is good, the environment is even better and the style is cozy. The manager will make sure that you have everything you need, and more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a real dead end job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCMay 27, 2016
A typical day at work is showing up around 10 minutes early and having to clock in. The first general manager I was supposed to work under quit without notice. As an assistant, I was required to work ten hour days. Those days sometimes turned into twelve or more hours with no additional compensation. Some days are fun, Yes. But the job is not worth the trouble.
Pros
free meals for management
Cons
no breaks, not enough hours, horrible upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and good customer service experience
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Normal, ILMay 24, 2016
I enjoyed working with others to serve food, keep the restaurant clean and the kitchen running smoothly. I learned how to properly serve food and clean the equipment.
Pros
Free meals when working
Cons
Long hours after close, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMay 23, 2016
I knew what was expected of me each day and was able to use downtime to prepare for moments later in my shift. My co-workers were incredibly easy to work with and together, we were all able to create a productive environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cartersville, GAMay 23, 2016
Never really had enough staff when i started, so i was working constantly. Then about 3 weeks later they started hiring more and more people and eventually only gave me 15 or less hours per week. It was a waste of gas and the management team was horrible at times and bearly communicated with me.
Pros
long lunch breaks
Cons
Horrible managment team
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hoover, ALMay 20, 2016
Coworkers came into work whenever they felt like it, some didn't do there jobs even when they were told what to do. People did what they wanted whenever they wanted to.
Pros
Discounted & free food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized Company
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Wake County, NCMay 19, 2016
Moes Southwest Grill is a fast paced Tex Mex place with great service and well organized staff. The managers are willing to work with you to train you in certain aspects of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but slow at times
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Montevallo, ALMay 16, 2016
=Night shift was usually slow at times
=Co-workers were very respectful
=everyone did their designated job
=Hours are negotiable
Pros
free lunches, resonable hours
Cons
hours get cut without notice
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamden, CTMay 15, 2016
Loving working for Moe's. Great work experience and people. Great bosses and room for advancement. Great food and loved to eat my free meal of the day for working.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Cashier/Prep&Line-Cook (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 15, 2016
very fun and the atmosphere was very free and everybody was so cheerful the staff and management was very helpful. the managers are so reliable and understanding. overall it was a great experience for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun evironment
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 13, 2016
We manage our area professional but also fun ,on weekends we stay open to 3:30 am and enjoy the night life with most of fun customers that choose Moe's for a late night snack
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple, Lot of positions
Line Cook, Cashier, Food Prep, Runner, etc. (Former Employee) –  DelawareMay 10, 2016
There is a lot of positions to learn, but not much room for advancement. They don't give a lot of raises, but you can usually get 20-30 hours a week easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cullowhee, NCMay 10, 2016
This Moe's was on a college campus and very fast pace with lots of tiers in management. (I guess technically we were run by armark) This job has been very stressful and super rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INMay 5, 2016
typical day come in to work start cooking getting things set up for start of day, i learned to make burritos prep veggies ,deal with customers,best part of the job was working with the public
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no health care
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, awesome food and amazing employees.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Spanish Fort, ALMay 4, 2016
All around awesome restaurant i personally recommend you try any Moe's location when you get the opportunity. Management is very friendly and the crew member i experienced was the best!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Moe's Southwest Grill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 355 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture