Moen Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start my professional career
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  North Olmsted, OHFebruary 27, 2017
I was fortunate enough to start my professional career at Moen Inc. after serving in the USMC for 5 years. I had wonderful managers and co-workers to teach me Logistics and provided me with opportunities to build my skills and knowledge with advancement opportunities.
Pros
Benefits, management, opportunity for growth
Cons
pay scale, multiple office moves
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
known for give back to other company's like United Way
material stocker (Current Employee) –  New Bern, NCFebruary 22, 2017
With holds great Benefits
Learn commutation matters a lot
Everyone has a their own voice and it do matter
Became a great individual
Learn how to talk to others
Cons
You have no time to self
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started as a great place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Pine Grove, PAFebruary 17, 2017
When I first started it was a decent job, good pay. Poor management,unskilled and poorly trained maintenance staff led to consistent line shut downs leading to constant overtime to make up production loss.
Management is just awful. No employee/manager relations, lack of appreciation for hard-working employees, no consideration for family emergencies or even bereavement situations. If you have nothing else to do with your life than this job is perfect for you.
On top of that the breaks are basically enough to grab a cupcake and wash your hands. Alot of hardworking people who are not appreciated by management. And training is a joke, trial and error at best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCJanuary 27, 2017
This is not an ideal place to work if you have small children or you have to miss work often. Their attendance policy is quite strict and, in most cases does not allow any flexibility.
Pros
Great benefits and incentives
Cons
breaks are cut short by the wait time in cafeteria line
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be fun and satisfying place to work. Not anymore
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sanford,NCJanuary 22, 2017
worked there for 28 years and until they brought in my new manager form textiles. new nothing about manufacturing and didn't try to learn. he drove me away micro managing me and everybody around him. Worked almost every weekend while manager never came in on weekend to show support for his team. Turned into a political battle on a daily basis. Then the unethic practices began to take place. supervisors running around with their direct reports, destroying marriages. This was not an isolated event. Numerous managers were having extra marital affairs and nothing was being done. Moral was very low as all employees knew of the scandals. Was brought to the attention of HR and even corporate HR. Nothing was done. It was swept under the rug. Awful place to work.
Pros
Good pay, benefits
Cons
too much overtime, too many scandals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for Moen
Planner-Expeditor/Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHJuly 5, 2016
A typical day was keeping all production up and running and keeping product going on the door on a JIT basis.
I loved the job, the co-workers and everything about this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good growth with the Territory
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  North Olmsted, OHMarch 6, 2016
A lot of work to get it to the growth of 5M in sales.
55,000 miles a year 165 days in motel, connected with many customers and engineers and Plumbers , Builders in territory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  TXSeptember 30, 2015
good company. allowed to run your own business, Fun Team environment. Tough goals when market dictates sales. company changing often at the top
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment/Employee Morales
Quality Team Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCSeptember 3, 2015
Company has no ethical values. Mostly when employees are written up and sent to HR, HR agrees with everything management says and give employees no fair justice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Distribution Tech Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCAugust 5, 2015
Moen is an okay job...It has its advantages as well as its disadvantages. It is a job where everyone gets along for the most part, but as for management, you have to watch out for yourself.
Pros
Company perks and great pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Moen Incorporated?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, ability to learn and gain skills in manufacturing.
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCJuly 5, 2015
Was given the opportunity to attend training conferences and courses for self development. A fairly autonomous environment with the flexibility to manage my shift accordingly.
Pros
Benefits, self development.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  HQApril 16, 2015
Great company to work for. Good employee benefits. Lots of growth potential. Overall great experience. I enjoyed my time here.
Pros
great environment
Cons
slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moen
Sr. Mechanical Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  North Olmsted, OHFebruary 28, 2015
Typical day: Design reliability testing and technical report writing.

What have I learned: I've had the opportunity to hone my skill sets.

Management: Reviews of departmental management is very mixed. A purge/refresh is in order.

Co-Workers: Much like management, this is a mixed review. A few elite people, but a round of house cleaning is certainly in order here. Several individuals, though highly compensated, are R.O.D. (Retired on Duty). Why management has allowed this situation to exist for so long is seemingly beyond me. These same people openly abuse company policy and good will.

Hardest part of the job: Trying to maintain a positive attitude and drive for results while working with people who have given up long ago.

Most enjoyable part of the job: Taking all the money that I can out of the company, all the while striving for better through very hard work.
Pros
Good benefits package
Cons
corporate work culture and politics
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Facilities Maintenance Technician 7 (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCDecember 2, 2014
Productive especially on 2nd shift. The Warehouse department as a whole was probably the best at running things efficiently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent salary, slightly behind the time in some area such as quality and lean, easy company to fit in
Quality (Current Employee) –  NCJanuary 20, 2014
Company has excellent bonus program and excellent salary ranges. This helps offset some of the lose ends that exist. Company tends to lean towards micro-managers and single point decision makers. In some ways this removes some responsibility and but also removes personal accountability. Wonderful people and great operating philosphy that is followed to the letter. You will be treated with respect and depending on the part of the organization, your knowledge will be valued.
Pros
Benefits / Salary
Cons
Micro management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has lost loyalty
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCJuly 29, 2013
This used to be a great company to work for. Now it is just like the rest. No one cares about anything including the management. There is no teamwork and no purpose.
Pros
Decent pay and ok insurance
Cons
HR department is horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Returns Technician (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCJune 3, 2013
The jobs that needed to be done may not have been the most complicated or challenging, but the environment along with management and co-workers made working here a pleasure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an interesting job.
Assembly Line/Molder (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCApril 12, 2013
The work was fast paced. Even though I was a Temporary employee, I did enjoy working for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Mechanical Engineer Co-op (Former Employee) –  North OlmstedAugust 17, 2012
Good place for people who are looking forward to learn and advance.

Most enjoyable part of the job in the hands on part.

Very friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management were never a "Five Star" and doesn't deserve it!
Quality Team Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCMarch 27, 2012
Compensation / Benefits: 4
Culture / Values: 3
Job Security / Advancement: 3
Management: 2
Work / Life Balance: 2
Pros
culture
Cons
short breaks, poor management, excessive overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

See more Moen Incorporated reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Moen Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4