Moen Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job
Anonomus (Current Employee) –  New Bern, NCMarch 4, 2017
There is room for improvement in creating a culture of working together and promotions being politically based. Overall this is a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCFebruary 24, 2017
It was a temp. job assignment so I was there for a while full time but the hours where a little to much I really don't remember to much about the job but it is ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love when they have someone cater to moen
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCFebruary 22, 2017
Needed more support as a team leader
Wasn't hands on with third shift enough
How to talk to others
management people
not having while being on this shift
Pros
got free card meals
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding co-oworkers
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Washington, NCFebruary 6, 2017
Filled orders to be shipped
Learned to drive fork lift, ship UPS and RPS orders
Management worked side by side with employees
Great culture
Hardest part was pulling pallet jack to collect orders
Co-workers were awesome.
Pros
Enjoyed the work
Cons
Pay could have been better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moen
Senior Production Planner (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCJanuary 31, 2017
Moen is great place to work. They have an annual shut down at christmas time that allows time to spend with family. The vacation time is great in the fact it increases year over year rather than 5 year periods.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Loaded flat bed by forklift and hand truck (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCJanuary 2, 2017
The job was terrible the people were good people just deserve more. The job was not something I looked foward to each day but i made the best of it. Im so glad its over.
Pros
distance
Cons
all work no pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCDecember 24, 2016
I enjoyed working there. Great people with good attitudes. Good work environment and people followed the rules at all time. Never a dull moment there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can work production Warehouse personnel
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  New Bern, NCDecember 20, 2016
I have enjoyed working with this company . I would recommend anyone that wants to work everyday and some Saturdays sometimes 10 to 12 hour days
Pros
Reward you when goals are met
Cons
Cafe is exspensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moen Kinston
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCDecember 19, 2016
Nice work environment and the supervision gives additional break time whenever the team exceeds the production quota.
Pros
Extra break time for meeting goals
Cons
Can't be afraid of heights because some of the inventory is picked from high storage areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moen
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Broadway, NCNovember 30, 2016
I don't have many words for this work place. It was a great job but I felt stuck. Workers were over worked, tired and miserable at times. I didn't see any room for advancement.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Moen?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair place to work
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Pine Grove, PA 17963October 7, 2016
hours where long due to poor machinery. pay was fair due to the company being union. management was also fair to the people. co workers were great and enjoyable to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of celebrations
Finisher (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCOctober 5, 2016
The work environment at Moen is dangerously high levels of noise, toxins and heat. Although they provide plenty of drinking water locations and encourage employees to hydrate as often as desired to prevent dehydration

.I learned about the processes necessary to bring a quality water or shower or bath or kitchen faucet to the consumer.

Management at Moen are very relaxed, and take a very serious

SAFETY and PUNCTUALITY!! If late to shift and miss group meeting one cannot know what the issues are to be aware of.

Co-workers generally are territorial, and leave the new potatoe to swim or drown.

The hardest part of the job was driving 36 miles to work and back
Pros
Lots of IceCream Parties
Cons
Break room far from worksite making breaktime shorter
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money is good but not family oriented (2nd shift)
Material Stocker (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCAugust 17, 2016
Typical day starts with me reporting earlier than the people on the assembly line. I'm required to do so because I have to make sure we had all the parts to run the assigned quota.
I've learned that doing your job isn't enough, sometime you have to compromise and do things that doesn't fall in realm of your job description.
Management is good but most co-worker have real life problems and management doesn't show compassion sometimes.
The hardest part of the job is the physical labor that can wear you down over a 10 hour day.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the money of course and my co-workers that I've encounter along the way.
Pros
Safety and the people
Cons
Personal days (5 days in a year) not enough for a single parent.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  North Olmsted, OHJuly 13, 2016
Very fast paced environment, always busy and always working to improve workload
Great team environment and supportive management team.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Limited breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
Manufacturing Assembler (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCJuly 7, 2016
Moen Inc. is a good experience but it's just more than that. There are busy days. The management is good. They tell us what's taking place and when we ask them about it, they tell us immediately. The Co-workers are good and Communication is Ok but it needs improvement. The hardest part of the job is keep being Busy and the machine that washes the parts with Hot Water and Sulfuric Acid and it takes a long time to do it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and community
Assembly (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCMay 27, 2016
Moen's is a great job. you'll have great health benefits and you'll get paid every week. The community is also great; after spending so much time with your co workers, they seem more like family.
Pros
great health benifits
Cons
no air conditioning
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very large warehouse
Forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 9, 2016
I learned about all types of different faucets for the bathroom and kitchen. The hardest part of the job was stacking pallets and moving them around the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at moen used to be fun
Material Stocker (Current Employee) –  New Bern, NCMarch 22, 2016
Moen was a good place to work but it has changed so much from when i first started . I have learned and experienced a lot of things while working there , but now I am ready for a change. The hardest part of the job is the peoples in charged. The most enjoyable part is the benefits and pay .
Pros
Benefits and pay
Cons
work too many long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to go
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCFebruary 9, 2016
Awesome website easy to upload maintained integrity of resume once uploaded. Typical night at work was routine. I learned most processes, Management with peers was very tribal. Coworker were supportive. Hardest part of the job - people that did not want to change.
Pros
Freedom to make decisions
Cons
No support to managers with problem employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ultra modern facility
Senior Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sanford.October 29, 2015
Excellent place to work. Inexperienced work personnel that required added support. Poor engineering / machining skills available in the area. Lots of work place training needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Moen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 68 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7