Find companies:
Mohawk Industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
203 reviews

Mohawk Industries Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very profession and fun environment & culture
Systems Analyst II - EUS, Infrastructure (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: on-site gym, great benefits, fun culture and environment
Cons: n/a
Mohawk is a very professional yet fun atmosphere for growth and knowledge. Although being a very large corporation my experience has been that it is very family oriented or maybe thats the relationships I've built with colleagues. I've progressed over the years from a desktop support technician to a systems analyst II...Management is very encouraging – more... and for the roles they are in they are always striving for their team to do better, they encourage you to take training and will provide training...All the ones I have worked for or have been under have an open door policy, even the directors. Co-workers/Colleagues are very open and always willing to help if they see you struggling with something or if you have questions, the only dumb question is the one you don't ask...I've always felt very comfortable here whether its talking about something serious or just joking around, everyone knows what's required of them so it makes it a fun environment that you can grow with knowledge and experience. As stated before, I don't think there is a hard part of the job because of the environment of course there are times when systems go down and you have to work a little extra but being in a team that works together and accomplishes one goal makes most jobs easier, and with any corporation you'll have ups and downs with systems. I think everything I stated above describes how fun and enjoyable a job can be, but I also believe if you do not enjoy what you are doing how can you be happy? I enjoy most the type of work I do, the people I work with and the management everyone is easy to get along with and we all have one goal in common and that's to make the overall customer experience whether they be internal or external a smooth and flawless experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Calhoun, GAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits, your own private work space, kept busy
Cons: very strict practices and some mis-communication with such a large customer service.
Mohawk always was on the leading edge of the work force. They had up to date training and very efficient practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
sew-on (Former Employee), Chatsworth, GAJune 25, 2014
Pros: good pay and benfits
Cons: short breaks
mohawk is great place to work good pay good people to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Work
HR Representative (Former Employee), Dalton, GAJune 18, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: there was not any cons to this job for me i loved it.
I completed New Hire Orientation, Drug Screens, Background Checks, Getting on Benefit Solver website to do Insurance for New Hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional Sales Manager
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 29, 2014
I had the opportunity to run the four (4) states and increase sales value over 36% year over year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
assistent line operator (Former Employee), Roanoke, ALMay 19, 2014
Pros: it was ok
Cons: get ur own time to take a break
i liked to work there great team it was hard work but ok i didnt mind
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is work
Creeling (Former Employee), Calhoun, GAMay 10, 2014
Pros: steady work and hrs.
It was something different. But at this time i was also working another job as well. I had to learn something new so that took a few minutes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to get gainful employment
Crew Leader (Former Employee), dalton ga, chatsworth gaMay 9, 2014
Cons: health care
the company treated me fair the entire time I was working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment. Clueless Upper Management.
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Dublin, GAMay 7, 2014
Pros: personable, understanding lower management. good training.
Cons: upper management cannot get on the same page. upper management asks for input, then completely ignores it.
The job itself was wonderful, but upper management could not decide how to proceed. There was a lot of conflict in exactly what we were supposed to be doing. There were a couple of bad decisions made by higher ups and the whole company paid for it. But overall, I still enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is very challenging
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Bennettsville, SCApril 28, 2014
This job is very physical but can be exhausting. Sometimes the job may not be in good shape when you come in but it's a good feeling working hard and making it look good before you leave. This job has taught me that regardless of how hard a job is that if you apply yourself it can still be rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First employee to have this material handler job in new facility
Material Handler (Former Employee), Dillon, SCApril 21, 2014
To keep workers supplied with needed materials to complete production at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 stars mohawk carpet
weaver (Current Employee), landrum scApril 16, 2014
working at this company has been great. great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for Mohawk
Senior Safety Specialist/ Assistant Plant Manger (Former Employee), Dalton, GAApril 16, 2014
Mohawk is a GREAT place to work and if you get in the right spot at the right time you can go far in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mohawk always treated me fairly
shipping coordinator (Former Employee), Dalton, GAApril 14, 2014
Pros: good wages and benefits
i have worked in shipping for over 30 years and my skills i had when i went to work for mohawk helped me get the shipping coordinator job i had there
typical day at work was a mad house sometimes, specially on the busier days, but one thing i could always count on was that if i got too bogged down, i could ask for help
the supervisors there were always – more... willing to jump in if you needed them to
the hardest part of the job was the stress of being so busy, so much going on that you would be concerned you might miss something important – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service (Current Employee), Chatsworth, GAApril 13, 2014
Pros: good work enviroment - many friends.
Cons: short breaks and not enough time off.
I talk to many people every day. You have to be a very good people
person to be able to do this job. I love my customers that I help every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice fast paced work
Creeler (Former Employee), Dalton, GAApril 8, 2014
Pros: air conditioned break rooms
Cons: to short breaks
like most everything about it. I learned most everything I know about the carpet industry. management was good. loved everyone I worked with. I met my husband here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High salaries, no bonuses
Senior Accountant, Dal-Tile Int'l (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 30, 2014
Pros: high salaries, no bonuses
Cons: promotions only given to select few
Promotions only given to select few. High salaries, no bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Intern (Former Employee), AtlantaMarch 27, 2014
Good experience.
Gaining knowledge in SQL
Good management
Hardworking co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Creeler (Former Employee), Lyerly, GAMarch 9, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: not much
There isn't much to say. It was very exhausting, but it has great insurance and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is productive
Twisting machine operator (Current Employee), Bennettsville, SCMarch 5, 2014
Management is efficient and job duties are well defined.
Jobs offers many financial benefits for employees.
Jobs are managed well and produce positive outcomes for the company.

1 2 3 4 5

About Mohawk Industries

Mohawk Industries is a leading global flooring manufacturer that creates products to enhance residential and commercial spaces – Read more

Mohawk Industries Photos