Find companies:
Mohawk Industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
226 reviews

Mohawk Industries Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a twelve hour job where I learned to make yarn and doff
Operator (Former Employee), Bennettsville, SCOctober 21, 2014
It's a good place to work. The hardest part is having to be on your knees everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked and underpaid
Press Operator (Former Employee), Calhoun, GAOctober 20, 2014
mandatory overtime even on holidays, heat with no a/c, cold weather with no heat
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a funplace to work with Mohawk industries. A great team-unity.
QA Tester (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch on most of the fridays
Cons: short breaks, healthcare
Work culture is very cool, a employee-friendly atmosphere. The management is very well processed oriented. There is a great team-unity and enjoyed working with such a good team. The hardest part was i had to get to know the business-process almost all by myself. The most enjoyable part of the job was, there wasn't any pressure from anyone. So i could – more... deliver my work productively and efficiently. So there was an urge to deliver my work prior time and date. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work. Teamwork and job moral very high and everyone got along and worked well together.
Custom Development Simulation Designer (Former Employee), Dalton, GAOctober 13, 2014
Worked in Photoshop daily, making custom roomscenes and custom carpet patterns. Uploaded products to company website as well as dealing with customer service call with sales reps. and other designers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12hrs better than 8
Winder Operator (Former Employee), Milledgeville, GAOctober 13, 2014
Worked 12hr shifts, While keeping a winder running. I really liked 12hr shifts compared to 8hr shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work at Mohawk
Dye Header (Current Employee), Dalton, GAOctober 10, 2014
Pros: free pizza, chicken and steak dinners, free shirts, sweaters, hoodies, jackets
Cons: short breaks
Working at Mohawk has been a great time in learning how to do different job like operating a tufting machine in learning have to give breaks, also learning how to operate a different machine other then the tufting machine, learn how to operate a warper machine, and how to work in a group from people from different countries, how to respect all of my – more... co-workers. learned how to follow the rules of safety and how to look out for each other at work and to how to be at home and while one is driving, we interact with people from first and second shift with games. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great people to work with
Vice President (Former Employee), Bentonville, AROctober 10, 2014
Pros: much collaboration with multiple departments
Cons: system used for sales reporting a little outdated.
A sales driven organization with an entrepreneurial culture. Truly innovators in the industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing company with employees in US and Canada
Benefit Administration (Current Employee), Calhoun, GAOctober 6, 2014
Company encourages leading edge HR programs and provides various support functions for HR, Compensation and Benefits team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greatest place to work for
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Calhoun, GASeptember 6, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, paid breaks.
A typical day at work was very routine. We worked at a steady and safe pace to get the job done and keep our customers happy. I learned a lot at Mohawk and I did things I never thought I would. I had a fear of heights and lifts tipping over. I learned how to safely and efficiently get over those fears, and be the best at my job. The management team – more... is amazing. They truly care for their employees. The hardest part of the job to me was leaving. The most enjoyable part of the job was how we were all a big family, we all worked together and achieved success daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to work for.
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee), Calhoun, GASeptember 5, 2014
You had normal work hours. Good management and benefits. I like working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place a lot of people retire, good benefits
Twister Operator (Current Employee), Bennettsville, SCAugust 28, 2014
Pros: i only work 15 days out the month.
Cons: working 12 hours can be exausting.
Well if you work in the BCF dept. you going to work. The plant manager and the head men are pretty down to earth. Management are big on safety. I've learned that the smallest mistakes can cost the company billions to fix, so to double check and triple check everything. The hardest part of the job is when there a lot of people out.The most enjoyable – more... is doing your best and looking down at your frames knowing you gave the next shift a job to match up to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Tufting machine operator (Former Employee), Dalton, GAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: insurance
Cons: tempature
Production, quality
To operate tufting machines
Understanding
Eagerness to help
Hand tools
People
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Calhoun, GAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: pays very well
Very hard work
excellent management
most enjoyable part of job was getting paid at the end of the week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad upper management i would work a 12 hour shift and barely ever got a break
machine operator (Former Employee), Dalton, GAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: bad management
OK place to work if the would care about there employes more management do not even know how to do the jobs there expecting everyone else to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pembroke Park, FLAugust 13, 2014
A great work environment very professional management. A great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To join a team that I can contribute to and also develop further as a professional.
Extrustion Operator/ Waste Puller (Former Employee), Dalton, GeorgiaAugust 9, 2014
Since the age of 18 I have mostly worked in carpet mills and know my way around a mill. I’m a hard worker and someone that believes in team work and showing up on time every day for work. I’m not there to just make a pay check but to do whatever I can better the company I’m working for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faulty equipment, poor maintanence,inexperienced managers
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tifton, GAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: fire hazards
I learned working most of all of the equipment, I enjoyed my co-workers and supervisors, the hardest part of the job was the bad material that caused the machines to clog up which would slow down production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress, no appreciation, no structure, ethically wrong company
Manager (Former Employee), Calhoun, GAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: grey hairs (if wanted), anxiety, high blood pressure and stress
Cons: very poor upper management, no ethics or morality, no advancement
The Logistics department at Mohawk is unorganized and has no structure. Members of Sr. Management and above have no appreciation of it's employees. The turnover rate in the last 2 years has been astounding. Employee ideas are disregarded with no attempt. So many people have been "let go" and their job duties have been assigned to remaining employees – more... with no direction or compensation. An employee can do numerous things right or correct in a day, but one thing not done or a mistake being made, they are basically exploited for it amonst other employees and told they are not right for the job and told their opportunity for advancement is nonexistant. Human Resources is sneaky and can not be trusted when an employee goes to them in confidence when resolution is wanted. Sr. Management and above asks it's employees to do things that are known to be wrong to the employee but they do it anyway, and when the issue is brought to the employees manager, the manager doesn't side with the employee or back his/her decision and disciplines the employee for doing what they were told to do. Ethical and moral values is not something that is practiced at Mohawk. Employees there are not treated fairly and not appreciated for what they do.Mohawk is a far cry from what it once was, it is really a shame and it is sad that a person can't ask the ones that have been there for a long period of time, because those types of "dedicated" employees have been "let go" and told that "this isn't for you" or "time has outgrown you". Loyalty no longer is employed at Mohawk – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace with good benefits
Stockroom Manager (Former Employee), Waynesboro, VAAugust 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: working conditions were hot during the summer months, noisy due the supply room being in the middle of the weaving room
Start at 0700 to 1630
How to order and maintain inventory in supply room
Plant manager had an open door policy and very easy to work with
Department heads provided great feedback as for as their needs and expectations of the supply room
Keeping the min/max levels in check and cycle counts in spec
Having parts available to keep all equipment running – more... because of breakdowns or preventative maintenance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Operator (Former Employee), Johnstown, OHJuly 29, 2014
Good leadership lil hot but besides that family enviorment plenty of hours and steady work

1 2 3 4 5

About Mohawk Industries

Mohawk Industries is a leading global flooring manufacturer that creates products to enhance residential and commercial spaces – Read more