Find companies:
Mohegan Sun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
146 reviews

Mohegan Sun Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in
Valet Attendant (Current Employee), Wilkes-Barre PennsylvaniaDecember 7, 2014
Pros: great people, friendly environment
Cons: working late hours, hours cut
A typical day at Mohegan Sun at Pocono downs in the valet department is a great experience for anyone who likes being active and working outside. You get to collaborate with great coworkers, while focusing on getting the job done. I learned many things while working in the valet department. I learned motivation and organizational skills through the – more... management team. They set incentives for those who work hard to show they appreciate our dedication. The co-workers are great to be around, and create a positive atmosphere. The hardest part of the job is working until 2 or 3 in the morning, and trying to maintain a regular sleeping schedule. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with great people and experiencing a great atmosphere that Mohegan Sun creates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mohegan sun is a great place to work with many opportunities at your feet. There are almost always job openings throughout the company and plenty of c
Room Service Food Server (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTDecember 4, 2014
Pros: mohegan doesn't just pay for you to take a break, they also allow you to spend eight dollars of the companies money for lunch, they have break rooms, and smoke areas in very convenient locations
Cons: one con to working at mohegan sun is if you are a non-smoker, no matter what you do for a job you will experience the smell of smoke in one way or another.
My typical day at Mohegan is an eight hour work shift. It is a very fun and friendly place to work. Everyone is very polite and helpful. I've learned so much from Mohegan, I've learned mostly about customer service and how important it is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Valet Attendant (Current Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PANovember 26, 2014
Mohegan Sun cares about their employees. It is a great environment and the other employees are great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great team.
Engineering Manager (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTNovember 23, 2014
Pros: free uniforms and free meal
Cons: health care goes up to much each year
Was a great place to work just no retirement. There is nothing negative to say except about no retirement. Everyday was a good day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Shared Support (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTNovember 21, 2014
Pros: provided lunch, health care, spriti of aquai
Mohegan Sun Casino is a very upbeat casino everyone knows how to communicate to get the job done correctly. people tend to work as a team to accomplish the goals set by managment, Arena managment is one of the BEST places to work... loved working for the arena managment very caring great customer service and wonderfuk experiece is taught to newer employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing and Advertising's Finest
Marketing Communications Administrator (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTNovember 12, 2014
I enjoyed my time spent at Mohegan Sun with a great group of individuals and an amazing management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very positive environment
front window cashier (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTNovember 6, 2014
Mohegan sun had many opportunities.
safe environment
great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and differnt
EVS Technician (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTOctober 22, 2014
Fun and different, very interesting , i enjoyed working for the cosnio
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable job
Customer service (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTOctober 18, 2014
this was a very enjoyable job. i had some wonderful managers and coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great lesson is management and teamwork
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Wilkes Barre PaOctober 8, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment, manual labor
Cons: short breaks, a half hour of pay was taken out for lunch everyday reguardless if i received a lunch or not, most days i did not. events could be 12 hours long some days. no benefits
My job requirements in a day are setting up each table precisely to the manager's liking as well as the host we are having the event for. This would often cause many times of switching the set up of tables, chairs, decorations, and layout of the room. Patience is a virtue with this job. It was then our job as a team to serve the people at the event, – more... and once the event was over to clean up and set up for the following event. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
V.I.P Nightlife Server (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTOctober 8, 2014
Mohegan Sun is a great place to build a career.
They're very employee friendly and tend to the employe needs along with the customers needs.
Flexible, along with reasonable scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work place to work
Don't care (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTSeptember 29, 2014
everyone who has written a good review for this place don't know what are they talking about..... THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE TO WORK FOR!!!! Take it from someone who know the in and out of this environment they will blind fold you and rail you in with they free meals and supposedly good health insurance.... Don't wast your time stay home and keep on looking – more... for another job you will thank me someday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting place to work
Casino Supervisor (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: free meals, understanding coworkers, exciting environment
Cons: out of touch management, end of fiscal year firings and layoffs
Taking care of the guests on a day to day basis is very enjoyable. Co-workers work hard. Management is a bit out of touch with what really takes place on the gaming floor. Little to no job security makes it difficult to stay dedicated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work there
Blackjack Dealer (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTSeptember 10, 2014
I love working here..the customers make the night...
I learn to keep myself sharp and watchful of all that goes on..
Management is great to everyone...
My co-workers are great to work with..helpful..and there when you need them...
The hardest part of my job..watching customers lose..
Most enjoyable part..getting to talk to customers,enjoying their company – more... and sharing their experiences with me..and their life stories..every night is a different experience...there's never a dull moment at work.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Banker (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: the drive to and from work
When I first started at Mohegan Sun, I was a floor cashier in the Coin Department. After the first 6 months I became a Front Window Cashier. I enjoyed this job because I liked working with the people. I did this job for about 3 years and then went to the banks within the casino.

I enjoyed learning the different banks that I was in. There was a different – more... one every shift. I was in a chip bank, the master coin bank, booth banks, and the marker bank. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WONDERFUL PLACE TO WORK
Shared Labor Reprasentative (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: versatility
Cons: few bad apples in management, and a few spoiled co-workers
VERY NICE PLACE TO WORK,NOT THE HIGHEST PAY IN SOME DEPARTMENTS HOWEVER ABILITY TO MOVE AROUND WITHIN COMPANY VERY GOOD.MANAGEMENT VERY PROFESSIONAL IN MOST CASES,CO WORKERS AT TIMES SPOILED,MOST JOBS VERY EASY .WORST PART OF THE JOB MAY HAVE BEEN GRAVE SHIFT, AND NOT SO BAD. LOVE THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE MET MANY GREAT PEOPLE FORMED MANY LIFE LONG RELATIONSHIPS. – more... SOME HARASSMENT ISSUES WITH SOME MID LEVEL MANAGEMENT . OVERALL A VERY HAPPY ENVIRONMENT TO WORK IN. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino environment
Table games dealer (Former Employee), Uncasville, ctAugust 22, 2014
It was a job that required you to be there and work for tips. Deal with the public your entire shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work very good environment
Hotel Runner (Former Employee), Norwich, CTAugust 20, 2014
it was a good place to work i really have nothing bad to say about it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with some Unprofessional Management
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAAugust 13, 2014
Great place to work. Many opportunities for advancement. Just wish there was more professionalism in management and supervisors. Too much gossip. I felt like I was in high school again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid and overworked
Database Marketing Analyst (Current Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: everything else
There are no typical days. Work is continually added each day with no extra compensation or notice. Mistakes continue to pile up and no one cares. Very little balance between life and work. Work consumers most of your time.

1 2 3 4 5

About Mohegan Sun

The sun also rises at Mohegan Sun, a gaming and entertainment complex run by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority for the Mohegan – Read more