Find companies:
Mohegan Sun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
118 reviews

Mohegan Sun Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free food, games in employee dinning room
Sever assistant (Former Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAMarch 27, 2014
mohegan sun is a nice place to work but when i started the new casino just opened and my upper management was all other place. they would forget to inform people on day to day shift changes and would cut hours. all in all it was a nice place to work with some great extras.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad, wanted more
customer service rep (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTMarch 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: its a casino. they make money no-matter what, why pay for best workers
went to college to be an engineer not a customer service rep. if i made it threw college without having brain surgery, I could guarantee that I'd be working somewhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE PLACE
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Norwich, CTMarch 20, 2014
Pros: free luck
Cons: hours
i work in mohegan sun and its a place with all type of people and teaches me to handle people calmly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average place to work
Dual Rate Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTMarch 19, 2014
went to roll call
entered the casino floor
interacted with patrons
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay in your lane
arena line server (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free meal, benefits, discounts
i remember when i first started working at mohegan sun for the first time and i worked a rock concert ooo man that had to be the craziest amount of people i saw in my life there were long lines in each section people were waiting for food shirts or either beverages i learned how to give the best customer service at mohegan from a greet with a smile – more... or a fellow good bye but i made sure customers got what they needed when they approached my stand to order the hardest part of the job was running out of snacks or paper towels cause you would have to go to a room which was on the other side of the arena and there would be a traffic of people every where but i enjoyed working there just by having co workers that were very nice and outgoing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with many benefits
Cashier Supervisor (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTMarch 10, 2014
I love my job as a supervisor and helping out cashiers and bankers and trouble shooting when things go haywire during transactions . I enjoy the interaction with people and providing the best service I possibly can whether it be with back of the house employees or our casino customers . I think the hardest part of my job is asking myself if I could – more... have done something different or better when a situation arises and you handled it but was there something more I could have done to satisfy the customer or employee . My night usually starts relieving the previous shift and taking over whatever they may be doing at the time and collecting information on anything that might have happened throughout the night , like was our equipment working good or any information needed to make it through the night . Afterwards its keeping my cashiers and banker motivated so that they can reflect this excitement towards their customer service . I've worked grave shift since 1984 starting in Atlantic City and now at Mohegan Sun and I can only speak for management on this shift but here at the Sun , we have pretty good managers and that helps in making or breaking a night . I love a variety of music but salsa is my favorite .I also take enjoyment in spending time with my 4 gorgeous grandbabies in Virginia ,and my military son and daughter .I love making care packages for my mom in Florida and talking with her on the phone . I also love to cook and spending quite time with my man . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuously Striving for Imrovement
Customer & Client Technology Services Manager (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTMarch 7, 2014
I gained a great deal of experience working at Mohegan Sun. They allowed me to work my way up from a line level position to Management. I met many good friends both in my department and throughout the entire facility and enjoyed interacting with all of them. A great place to learn new things and build relationships along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Mohegan Sun Casino was a amazing experience.
Casino Host (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTMarch 2, 2014
Pros: bénéfice, free lunch, good salary, meeting people.
Cons: not appreciation for a person who do well there job, giving the best opportunity to the lazy ones.
Good place to work, learning day by day how to help our customerwith there diferent need, following always the best for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strange hours, stubborn supervisors
Set up/tear down rooms for the banquet manager (Former Employee), Wilkes Barre, PAFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: crazyness
was not able to do my job without being micromanaged. average day was to setup/tear down the room being set for event.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly decent place to work, gym, store and pharmacy available on site.
Groundskeeper (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTFebruary 26, 2014
Keeping grounds neat and presentable for the public, learned how to use all equipment and clean hazardous spills properly, how to be a team player and work with others, hardest part of job was winter during storms would work a lot of hours till storms were over. Summer time working outside and enjoying the beautiful days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Lead Reservationist (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTFebruary 25, 2014
There are many things about working at Mohegan you might not get anywhere else, such as every year employee appreciation day at lake compounce or six flags, decent benefits, games to play during your break like pool, ping pong, pac man, air hockey. Also you get paid lunches, and breaks that are generous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SALES
Retail Convenience Store Clerk (Former Employee), UNCASVILLE CTFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: meal were included
Cons: poor manager
I LIKED THE EVENING HOURS AND THE OTHER EMPLOYEES WERE VERY LIKEABLE THE WORK WAS NOT HARD BUT KEPT YOU BUSY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Environmental Services Supervisor (Current Employee), Plains, PAFebruary 3, 2014
Everyday is different. Expect the unexpected everyday. I have learned to be more sympathetic to individuals and the management team is wonderful. I enjoy my co workers. The hardest part of my job is leaving in the evening and the most enjoyable part of the job is the start of the work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
evs attendant
Temp (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
• Responsible to maintaining carts and equipment according to guidelines and leaving them clean and fully stocked for the next person shift. Responsible for cleaning all casino or public areas. Responsible for removing all trash, soiled linen and hazardous waste according to department guidelines. Performs other related duties as assigned. Promotes – more... superior customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mohegan Sun is a great place to work.
Table Games Dealer (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: several breaks, free food, ping pong tables on break
Cons: smoking tables, part time for over two years
I arrive at the casino at 8:30pm and sign in by 8:55pm to start dealing. I am assigned a table or the relief string and I begin my night dealing to my table, doing my best to entertain the guests. I really enjoy working at the casino and being a dealer, management is good, although I do not know them directly as the casino is very large and has many – more... employees. I have around 7,400 fellow co-workers and try to say hello to everyone at the least. I enjoy getting to know people on break or after my shift while I eat breakfast. I get off of work at 5am. The hardest part of my job is constantly having smoke blown in my face, most of the tables in the casino are smoking tables unless someone at the table requests non-smoking. I really enjoy meeting new people every night and putting a smile on their face. My goal every night is to turn atleast on persons frown to a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Seamstress (Former Employee), Wilkes Barre PAJanuary 22, 2014
I was very please with the availability/acceptance of the company allowing me to learn and work my way up to a higher position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun because i like to see people win in the casino and have fun
EVS Attendant (Former Employee), Norwich, CTJanuary 22, 2014
one day at work was fun because my friends were always here to help me with anything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun Job
Electronic Bench Technician. The Casino (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTJanuary 22, 2014
The Casino paid for my training and I attended a 3 month Slot Machine Training School. Upon graduation my main duties included the installation, repair and maintenance of over 3000 Slot Machines. As a Casino Trained Slot Technician, I was part of the original opening team of the Casino. Other duties included maintaining the CDS Player Tracking Service – more... and handling guest disputes with the floor managers. The Casino did not have Electronic Bench Technicians at this time, only Slot Machine Technicians. Due to my Electronics Trade School Certification, I was promoted by the Mohegan Sun Casino to Electronic Bench Technician. My duties included the repair of all Slot Machine Processor Boards, installation and programming of new updated software and hardware. I was also responsible for the repair and maintenance of Mikohn Sign Control Boards, SDS Player Tracking and Jackpot Progressive Displays. Excellent written references can be provided. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
CREDIT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTJanuary 13, 2014
Greet patrons, obtain information for credit application.
Review files for compliance errors.
Train new employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casino waitress at Mohegan Sun Casino
Customer Service/Waitress (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTJanuary 8, 2014
I was a waitress at multiple places. At a twenty-four hour resturaunt, i served on the third shift, and loved it! Next spot was at Tuscany, I served breakfast on the first shift. Then I attended at the casinos banquets here and there when they needed help.

1 2 3 4 5

About Mohegan Sun

The sun also rises at Mohegan Sun, a gaming and entertainment complex run by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority for the Mohegan – Read more

Mohegan Sun Photos