Find companies:
Mohegan Sun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
140 reviews

Mohegan Sun Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very positive environment
front window cashier (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTNovember 6, 2014
Mohegan sun had many opportunities.
safe environment
great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and differnt
EVS Technician (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTOctober 22, 2014
Fun and different, very interesting , i enjoyed working for the cosnio
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable job
Customer service (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTOctober 18, 2014
this was a very enjoyable job. i had some wonderful managers and coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great lesson is management and teamwork
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Wilkes Barre PaOctober 8, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment, manual labor
Cons: short breaks, a half hour of pay was taken out for lunch everyday reguardless if i received a lunch or not, most days i did not. events could be 12 hours long some days. no benefits
My job requirements in a day are setting up each table precisely to the manager's liking as well as the host we are having the event for. This would often cause many times of switching the set up of tables, chairs, decorations, and layout of the room. Patience is a virtue with this job. It was then our job as a team to serve the people at the event, – more... and once the event was over to clean up and set up for the following event. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
V.I.P Nightlife Server (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTOctober 8, 2014
Mohegan Sun is a great place to build a career.
They're very employee friendly and tend to the employe needs along with the customers needs.
Flexible, along with reasonable scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work place to work
Don't care (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTSeptember 29, 2014
everyone who has written a good review for this place don't know what are they talking about..... THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE TO WORK FOR!!!! Take it from someone who know the in and out of this environment they will blind fold you and rail you in with they free meals and supposedly good health insurance.... Don't wast your time stay home and keep on looking – more... for another job you will thank me someday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting place to work
Casino Supervisor (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: free meals, understanding coworkers, exciting environment
Cons: out of touch management, end of fiscal year firings and layoffs
Taking care of the guests on a day to day basis is very enjoyable. Co-workers work hard. Management is a bit out of touch with what really takes place on the gaming floor. Little to no job security makes it difficult to stay dedicated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work there
Blackjack Dealer (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTSeptember 10, 2014
I love working here..the customers make the night...
I learn to keep myself sharp and watchful of all that goes on..
Management is great to everyone...
My co-workers are great to work with..helpful..and there when you need them...
The hardest part of my job..watching customers lose..
Most enjoyable part..getting to talk to customers,enjoying their company – more... and sharing their experiences with me..and their life stories..every night is a different experience...there's never a dull moment at work.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Banker (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: the drive to and from work
When I first started at Mohegan Sun, I was a floor cashier in the Coin Department. After the first 6 months I became a Front Window Cashier. I enjoyed this job because I liked working with the people. I did this job for about 3 years and then went to the banks within the casino.

I enjoyed learning the different banks that I was in. There was a different – more... one every shift. I was in a chip bank, the master coin bank, booth banks, and the marker bank. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WONDERFUL PLACE TO WORK
Shared Labor Reprasentative (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: versatility
Cons: few bad apples in management, and a few spoiled co-workers
VERY NICE PLACE TO WORK,NOT THE HIGHEST PAY IN SOME DEPARTMENTS HOWEVER ABILITY TO MOVE AROUND WITHIN COMPANY VERY GOOD.MANAGEMENT VERY PROFESSIONAL IN MOST CASES,CO WORKERS AT TIMES SPOILED,MOST JOBS VERY EASY .WORST PART OF THE JOB MAY HAVE BEEN GRAVE SHIFT, AND NOT SO BAD. LOVE THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE MET MANY GREAT PEOPLE FORMED MANY LIFE LONG RELATIONSHIPS. – more... SOME HARASSMENT ISSUES WITH SOME MID LEVEL MANAGEMENT . OVERALL A VERY HAPPY ENVIRONMENT TO WORK IN. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino environment
Table games dealer (Former Employee), Uncasville, ctAugust 22, 2014
It was a job that required you to be there and work for tips. Deal with the public your entire shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work very good environment
Hotel Runner (Former Employee), Norwich, CTAugust 20, 2014
it was a good place to work i really have nothing bad to say about it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with some Unprofessional Management
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAAugust 13, 2014
Great place to work. Many opportunities for advancement. Just wish there was more professionalism in management and supervisors. Too much gossip. I felt like I was in high school again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid and overworked
Database Marketing Analyst (Current Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: everything else
There are no typical days. Work is continually added each day with no extra compensation or notice. Mistakes continue to pile up and no one cares. Very little balance between life and work. Work consumers most of your time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with the right group of people
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTJuly 30, 2014
Pros: fun exciting times
Cons: who you are and what you do does not matter, just getting job done is most important
enjoyed my job. Dedicated passionate about positions that I held and work I did. Created a cross department communication meeting to keep everyone notified of operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Surveillance Shift Manager (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTJuly 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch, employee center
Cons: work weekends and holidays
Good place to work, recreation area with pool table, foosball table and other games are available for use during break time. Covered employee parking garage attached to employee center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This position was hard on the legs.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Uncasville, CTMay 28, 2014
Cons: to much standing in one place. no movement
This position was a main bank position. I exchanged chips or currency. I stood for 8 hours a day counting money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Security Guard (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTMay 28, 2014
Okay place to work very slow paced to work and a lot of walking around and watching patrons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My expierence with Mohegan Sun
Cage Cashier (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTMay 21, 2014
Working as a Cage Cashier I expand my customer service skills by meeting and assisting a variety of people. I enjoy putting a smile on customer’s faces when I get the chance to cash out their winnings or giving instructions on those who’s experiencing the casino and its functions for the first time. The hardest part of the job will have to be with dealing – more... with some people’s frustration. Sometimes there are customers who are very upset who only take their anger out on me as a worker for the casino, I simply try my best to make them feel better if not i wish them a better day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management and bad money.
Event Security (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTMay 11, 2014
Pros: co-workers are nice people, see famous people
Cons: bad management, horrible pay, bad hours
For protecting the most famous people in the world, you would think we get paid more than kids flipping burgers at McDonald's.

1 2 3 4 5

About Mohegan Sun

The sun also rises at Mohegan Sun, a gaming and entertainment complex run by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority for the Mohegan – Read more