Find companies:
Molex
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

Molex Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Molex was an excellent company to work for with great benefits
Material Handler/Order Puller/Shipper (Former Employee), Pinellas Park, FLOctober 13, 2014
Pros: excellent health care and benefit program.yearly bonuses
Cons: lots of over time
I learned many different areas when I worked for Molex.I also received all of my forklift experience there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place which provides work life balance
Senior Systems Engineer/Technology Analyst (Current Employee), Lisle,ILSeptember 24, 2014
It is good working here and helps you to grow. People are good here with enough flexibility tin timings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work!
Tax Accountant, Corporate Division (Former Employee), Lisle, ILSeptember 18, 2014
I mainly worked on international tax compliance and overall had a great experience!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Associate Design Engineer (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MIAugust 20, 2014
Always challenging, lots of healthy pressure and problems for you to grow. Guidance by manager is excellent and you will not feel bored in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruination of Career.... Save Yourself
facility manager (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEAugust 12, 2014
Pros: air conditioned
Cons: management
Management has no concern for their employees once so ever.
Huge lack of concern for employee safety and wellbeing.
Lots of mental health issues throughout the facility because of working hours.
No family life at all.
They will own you! Stay away from here! Its a ruination of careers and families.
Management is threatening and needs gone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to Work- Beware!
IT Site Administrator (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEAugust 12, 2014
Pros: absolutely none
Cons: management, work life balance, low pay, benefits
Terrible company to work for. They will take everything away from you that makes you happy. They find ways to control your personal life outside of working hours. Management stinks and they treat people very badly. I saw many imoral things happen at this place, some even illegal. Thats why I got out of there. I didnt want to work for a company that – more... treated people like that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/life balance non-existent.
Material handler (Current Employee), Lincoln, NebraskaAugust 10, 2014
Cons: no work/life balance, long hours, no chances of advancement. (unless you know so and so)
If you enjoy attending public functions...forget about it!
If you enjoy spending time with members of your family...forget about it!
If you enjoy it...forget about it!

Sadly, it's certainly clear that this place is driven to please their share holders. It can be a complete pit, but when word gets around about a tour. Everyone becomes a bunch of chickens – more... with their heads cut off!

I was very close to my siblings and parents before taking on this job. Since taking this job, I can count on both hands the number of times I've had interaction with my family. Cause the days I've been scheduled off...they are working. Had to miss out on countless family functions because of scheduling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Life Of Molex
Assembly Line/Machine Operator (Current Employee), Maumelle, ARJuly 30, 2014
Pros: overtime every now and then.
Cons: short breaks, no benefits
The work is too slow. But I have learned to inspect things a lot better, operate machines, and communicate with more individuals. I now understand more foreign languages. But not speak it. The hardest part of my job is staying awake on such a late shift. And tolerating people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work
Warehouse & line Employee (Former Employee), Maumelle, ARJuly 24, 2014
doing the exact same thing everyday with no change
just a long drive for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best manufacturing companies in Lincoln
Supervisor- Steve Dare (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJune 5, 2014
Great company to work for, they care about their employees and they value our inputs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Shipping and Receiving Associate (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 26, 2014
allowing a person certified but not yet licensed to carry our high risk work to perform such work for up to 60 days after they have been certified or if they apply for a licence within 60 days until their licence application has been granted or rejected
allowing a person to operate plant without a high risk work licence in order to load or unload it – more... from a vehicle for the specific purpose of moving the plant within the workplace
stipulating that a plant registration may be cancelled and the relevant process for doing so
clarifying that the specified VET course for Class A asbestos removal work is the VET course Remove friable asbestos
removing the requirement for design registration of prefabricated formwork
specific licence 'encompassment' provisions for related classes of high risk work licences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Molex Incorporated
IT Site Administrator (Current Employee), Lincoln, NEMay 16, 2014
Pros: education/experience/knowledgable
Cons: job work/life balance
Overall I would say that Molex is a good company to work for. In my personal opinion I dont feel as though Molex is a very good place to work and maintain a balance between work and family life. But for a young professional in my field it is a good place to learn and continue to grow your knowledge base. Everyone at Molex is very knowledgable and willing – more... to share that knowledge. They are very good at taking you under their wing and teaching you. The only downfall to Molex is that they spread their people very thin and is next to impossible to have a family and work for. Overall rating I would work here again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxed atmosphere coworkers are great to work with
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Maumelle, ARMay 7, 2014
Pros: air conditioned, clean, friendly staff
Cons: not able to get many hours
love working at molex the company and management team are really friendly and work for an over all team environment. the best part of the job is knowing that your product is making a difference in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old connector company but Automotive newie
Engineer (Former Employee), IllinoisMay 1, 2014
Pros: all in
Cons: management
likes to buy small companies and integrate to optimize profit but is woefully lacking in automotive management skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peaceful enviroment
Assembler (Former Employee), Villa Park, ILApril 16, 2014
Molex is one of my favorite jobs I ever had it was peaceful I felt like I could of planed the next 10 years of my life because it was so quiet and peaceful. I used to work by myself doing assembly and I had to concentrate very well respected co-workers I never had any problems and I was well liked by everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company overall with great benefits.
Field Sales/Account Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco Bay, CAJanuary 30, 2014
Applied Materials account manager.
Speaking with engineers and speccing in cord-sets for power distribution/communication, as well as Network Interface Cards (NICs). Training distributors, and making calls with their outside sales people.
Management was good.
Co-workers were great.
Most difficult: Diversifying a small territory with limited product – more... offering.
Most enjoyable: Working with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work
Part-time Assembly worker (Current Employee), Maumelle, ARJanuary 17, 2014
work is easy and simple. the enviroment is clean. the management is bias.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Molex Review
SR. PRINTED CIRCUIT BOARD DESGINER (Current Employee), Lisle, ILNovember 18, 2013
Working at Molex can be exciting. I'd highly recommend Molex for anyone interested in product design.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Spot Welder (Former Employee), Maumelle, ARNovember 5, 2013
Pros: profit sharing
well air conditioned carpet on the floor music playing great place to work nice management and employees and when the production team did a good job we got free dinners bought and paid for by the company and it was catered and not from a cheap restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun environment, nice supervisors, great learning experience, very cool job to have.
Assembler/Tester (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILOctober 30, 2013
Pros: partys at lunchtime, nice co workers, vacation days, overall just a very fun job to have for my first job, paid break.
Cons: lack of work towards the end.
A typical day at work I would ask my lead what she wanted me to do right when the shift starts. She would then put me in my designated area for the day since I did a lot of different jobs there, and I would work until my break, break was 30 minutes long so I would eat then go back to work for the rest of my day and finish up my job. I learned that some – more... jobs are very enjoyable, the Supervisors and leads treated me with respect and they helped me when I didn't know what to do, as did my co-workers. I learned how to assemble adapters, use a polishing machine to clean fibers so light can go through them, also I assembled ISI cables used in hospitals, I used a mantis to do visual on the fibers to see if they were dirty or clean, labeled materials and housed them, and packed the materials for shipping. the hardest part of my job was not getting hired on to the company because I really would have liked to. And the most enjoyable part of the job was that during break they occasionally had parties for birthdays and holidays so that was pretty fun when everyone would cook or get lots of food delivered for the whole building. Everything was good until the end of my stay when everyone got laid off for lack of work. – less

1 2 3

About Molex

That socket you slide your SD or SIM card into? It might have come from Molex. The company is one of the world's largest makers of – Read more

Molex Photos