Find companies:
Molina Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
113 reviews

Molina Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the grass is dirty brown at molina healthcare
nurse rn (Former Employee), caDecember 12, 2014
Pros: pays well
Cons: no staff, no time off, told i now have to cover the weekend and holidays
mass confusion; frequent turn over of nursing staff, management covers up their mistakes and blame it on anyone else but except senior management. stay where you are, or just keep looking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Member Services
Customer Service (Former Employee), Bellevue, WANovember 20, 2014
Pros: consistant hours
Cons: no team environment, no continuing training on site
In-bound call center, focused on explaining coverage and benefits for enrollees of the Washington state Medicaid program. Directing callers to the appropriate government and private agencies for further assistance. Updating and maintenance of accounts on behalf of Molina members. Outbound calls when necessary for follow up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start in Healthcare
Clinical Care Specialist II (Current Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 19, 2014
Pros: holiday schedule
Cons: micromanagement, unprofessional, confusion
Molina is a great place to start but advise to take knowledge and either progress to another company or attempt to move up internally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Expierence, Servicing that demographic of people is humbling and rewarding personally .
Enrollment Analyst 3- Claims Support (Current Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 7, 2014
Molina Healthcare is an alright company to work for. Explaining healthcare benefits to the sickly can present challenges but the work does humble you. I learned alot about the difference between a MHO and a commercial insurance co .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination & Severe Micromanagment.
Mainecare Employee (Former Employee), Augusta, MENovember 4, 2014
Cons: an administration characterized by excessive red tape and routine.
I worked there full-time for 4 years. Leadership is ineffective. There is blatant discrimination throughout the company. The morale of Maine employees is at an all time low, rather than trying to improve it, they just ignore it. Good employees are leaving. HR representation is a joke. Molina does not care about its employees, their only focus is onthe – more... money. They literally drove me out with a bully boss and created a hostile work environment for everyone in my department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work
Case manager (Former Employee), Oakbrook ilOctober 29, 2014
Cons: everything
Worked at Molina in Oakbrook,Il. Sat for 16 weeks.....yes 16 weeks with no training, nothing assigned for me to do. Asked mgr daily for work was told after training. When asked when that would me she just shrugged. During my 6 months of employment, the entire team of Director/ assistant director/quality director turned over TWICE. Medical director made – more... fun of members in team meetings. Had to finally leave, no training, no mgr support, no ethics. Went to HR regarding no work, no training, and was told it was my fault not to have sought training on my own. Did read 17 novels while I was there. The state of Illinois is broke, if all contractors are like Molina, Illinois will remain broke – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful
Member Service Representative II (Former Employee), West Allis, WIOctober 20, 2014
Pros: they cared about you as a person
At Robert Half I found that they matched my skill sets with the jobs available. There was only one that I can think of that involved sales that I didn't feel comfortable with. My supervisor at the time was very caring and wanted to make sure that I was able to complete my assignments and if there were any problems I could talk to him openly and freely – more... everyone was really helpful and I would work for them again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with bad elements
Manager (Current Employee), Augusta, MEOctober 19, 2014
Pros: free coffee, high paying job for the area, nice facility.
Cons: cubicles located under the bus
Fight fires we aren't allowed to call fires. This branch of Molina has a strong fear factor version of management. I hear the rest of the company doesn't use escalation and intimidation to produce results.

There are lots of training opportunities if you fall under the deputy director but not so much other wise.

The challenges are internal and external – more... customer expectations. Both can be abusive from time to time.

Recently there has been turnover in Sr Management that has created instability and vulnerability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Molina
LPN, CRC (Current Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 14, 2014
Excellent Company
Staff is incrediable and the work envrioment is wonderful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Supervisor/Mamager Providers & Member Services (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 12, 2014
Good experiene and more family oriented business. Great company that values its employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work if you you like job insecurity!
Case Manager/Disease Manager (Former Employee), Spokane, WASeptember 26, 2014
Pros: committed co-workers
Cons: no respect for rn staff in spokane, wa office
I worked for Molina 2 different times, as CM and disease mgt. Thought the second time would be better. Started well but no job security for nurses in Spokane, WA office. Typical cubi-land job, hideous corp. management. Loved co-workers-committed and fun but always battles against corp. No respect for nurses...also lots of battles between Spokane/Bothell – more... offices. They talk a good game but
no commitment in Spokane office!! RUN-don't walk if you are thinking about a Molina job in Spokane! They will leave you high and dry-like they did to me-and the 9 other nurses I worked with!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at work
ENROLLMENT REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Alexandria vaSeptember 22, 2014
a typical day at work well our patient are not so easy but to me there not the worse i love been available to help other in need i work with a community clinic in alexandria va we see about 60 to 80 patient a day, its busy every day and pretty challenge , we see people from every part of the country and i have learn to cope with each individual need, – more... its been very hard but its been an amazing experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for unlicensed staff to excel. If you are knowledgable this is not the place for you.
RN (Former Employee), AlbuquerqueSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: everything else
Stay away if you are knowledgeable, honest and have integrity. Terrible place to work. Lots of nepotism. Unfair hiring practices. The concept of what they have for the company is very different with what is implemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and demanding environment
Supervisor Utilization Managment (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: sometimes not all of the systems work
Supportive and encouraging environment from the team. Room for creative thinking and room to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has a great philosophy and cares about it members
Case Management Supervisor (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 15, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: the many changes with the new program
LTC is a new program for Molina and a learning experience doing things the Molina way. The best part of my job is the team of employees that I have working with me. I am truly lucky to work at a job where everyday brings something new to learn which helps me grow professionally. I have learned more about the state of FL standards for LTC healthcare – more... programs. It has been exciting to use all of my years of experience in the healthcare field to assist members in the community and in facilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Facilities team member (Current Employee), Midvale, UTAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: difficult to obtain a permanent position if you are not a graduate or customer service rep, does not offer part-time positions
Great opportunity to learn new set of skills, especially coordination with other employees, which is crucial.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tideous work environment
LVN, Prior Authorization & Denial Nurse (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXJuly 30, 2014
My typical day at work: Was at a computer screen 10 hours a day reviewing cases to approve for surgeries, therapies, rehabilitation, etc... Management was not as approachable as other work environments I have been at... Co-workers were awesome... My hardest part of the job was staying in my cubicle 10 hours a day... I need to be moving around... The – more... most enjoyable part of my job was I learned a great deal about insurance company's and how they work .. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotten job
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Miami, FlJuly 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
A terrible place to work, corporate paying off meedicaid hospital claims with proper auth. Management definetly needs help! Unexperienced, how can you have a manager of a department who is 26yrs of age????????????/
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 7, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: working evening shift
exciting and interesting coworkers very nice and friendly
Loved helping members on the phone with their situations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and freindly place to work .
Medical Assistant Float (Current Employee), Wilmington, CAJuly 1, 2014
Being productive and administering good pt. care. Always ready and willing to learn new things to give our patients the best care they deserve.

1 2 3 4 5

About Molina Healthcare

Navigating the murky waters of federal health care plans is no easy feat, but Molina Healthcare's mission is to¬†help Medicaid – Read more