Find companies:
Mollen Immunization Clinics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
89 reviews

Mollen Immunization Clinics United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
immunizations
LPN (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZNovember 28, 2014
work your hours. work with general public. Self supervised.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great seasonal position to work while in the nursing program
LPN (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZOctober 14, 2014
Pros: free flu shots
Typical 8 hour days, learned a great deal about vaccinations. Most co-workers were RNs and were very encouraging and supportive of my schooling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved admin flu vaccines at the retail shops
LPN (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZOctober 8, 2014
Pros: great job. did flu fairs at wal mart
Cons: not enough hours. company closed down in 2013.
The job was perfect. I loved the I-Pod. I loved the challenge in typing in data on the computer, verifying insurance, & loved the communication I had with the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was very satisfied working for Mollen Immunization Clinics!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Various locations in Ks.September 8, 2014
Pros: n/a
Worked in various Walmart/Sam's stores in Ks. Set up station as instructed. Gave flu vaccines to individuals from 8 am to 5pm. I was the only nurse at the clinics. I learned to be accurate on all the paperwork the company required. I enjoyed working with the people and the Walmart staff. I had no part of my job that was not enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work/community health.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 22, 2014
A typical day at work was pretty great. We would set up 3-D poster boards provided by the company and places them so that they would be visible at our venue, which was usually at Walmart stores. Some people were highly interested in receiving influenza shot. Some were not as interested. There were two nurses on site at the locations. We would handle the paperwork and administer the shot. At the end of the day, we would give the paperwork to the courier and meet up at other clinic location on different days. It was a flexible job. The co-workers were different, sometimes you had the same co-workers. It was nice to work with them. The hardest part of the job was to encourage people to get the vaccine and the enjoyable part was to have another nurse to help out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Flu Shot Nurse (Former Employee), All over. USAAugust 9, 2014
Good job for the money. Very easy. the traveling was the most difficult part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flu Shot Clinics in Season
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZAugust 3, 2014
Pros: very easy work but low pay.
Cons: out of business - bankrupcy.
Seasonal, responsible for setting up and operating Flu shot clinics in season.
Very easy work for low Pay
Busy to slow working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
LPN (Former Employee), FLAugust 2, 2014
Great place to work! You are your own boss and everything is very self explanatory!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people all the time
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZJuly 3, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: travel
Steady clincis easy set up. Meeting new people all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administering Injections
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), KentuckyJune 11, 2014
Pros: felxible schedule, hours, places, weekly pay
Cons: hard to get a full schedule
Flexibility in scheduling and site. Hard to get a full schedule some times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self-contract
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMay 21, 2014
Easy scheduling, great company, utilizes internet and phone for setting up schedule with a multitude of choices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I was ever employed by!
Client Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMay 14, 2014
Cons: management, no upward mobility, unprofessional superiors
This company lacks competent managers and superiors. I worked there for only a few months and my observation was accurate . Very poor and unprofessionally trained supervisor. She had ego issues and I'm glad she did what she did. Contacted all their clients and exposed the ruthless company by stating to them the truth. The truth is this company follows illegal business practices and glad they exposed themselves, even without others having to "inform them". I also have several relatives working as pharmacists for walmart pharmacies and had to share with them just how ruthless this company is, including their superiors. Mollen got what they deserved! I'm glad my goal became a reality. I remember one supervisor telling me to put my mobile away while I was on a call because it violates HIPPA! My husband thought this was comical giving the fact he's a physician.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive days where personal results can be tracked and praised
Contracted Consultant (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZApril 16, 2014
Pros: upward management
Cons: company has closed for business
As a recruiter, this was a learning experience for understanding the ins and outs of the company. How and why certain processes were done. This position quickly turned into a wide-spread position beyond recruiting due to my available skills with Microsoft excel, and operational skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OOB
RN (Former Employee), ColoradoMarch 7, 2014
Pros: make my own schedule based on seasonal needs
They have suddenly gone out of business without emailing all of us a few months past. I really liked them and their quality mission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staffs are very friendly, nice & always update me for job opportunities.
CLINIC NURSE (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMarch 3, 2014
It's a very good company to work with. The staffs are very nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job as an official RN
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), various locationsJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: flexibility of schedule
Cons: seasonal
traveled throughout the state administering flu vaccinations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solitary work
Assist client (Former Employee), Durham NC, Chapel Hill NC, Raleigh NCNovember 27, 2013
Pros: set your own hours
Cons: can be slow work
Must enjoy interacting with the public and be able to accept no for an answer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shifts found all over Chicagoland area.
Clinical Nurse (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: you could choose to work one shift a week or seven shifts a week.
Cons: some available shifts were far from home. nothing was given to help cover gas prices.
There was a lot of paperwork and training in the beginning. The training was online and very helpful. Nurses were solely responsible for setting up, running, and closing clinic in retail settings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flu Shot Clinic
LPN (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 18, 2013
Lots of fun, easy job. Great for students. Travel in and around Tulsa area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent seasonal position
Immunization RN Temp (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: clinical environment, face-to-face interaction
Cons: no breaks; only person on-site; no opportunity for advancement; seasonal
Absolutely loved this job in clinical setting assessing patients for immunizations, education, and administering vaccinations. Responsible for daily closure of clinic. Great face-to-face interaction with diverse population.

1 2 3 4 5

Mollen Immunization Clinics Salaries

Registered Nurse
$22.00 per hour
LPN
$19.00 per hour
Licensed Practical Nurse
$20.00 per hour
Nurse
$20.00 per hour
LVN
$20.00 per hour