Find companies:
MOLLY MAID
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

MOLLY MAID Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small business with a lot of growth potential
Marketing and Sales Manager (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 18, 2014
Very flexible hours and no weekends!
I learned everything I need to know about running a small business.
The managers truly care about the success of the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!!
HSP (Current Employee), Charleston, SCMay 14, 2014
Pros: minimal supervision, company car, amazing owners
Cons: it is hard work and some of the houses can be pretty dirty
The owners of my location are amazing. They treat each and every one of us as if we were members of their family. Shortly after I started working there I blew out a tire on my way to work and they were more concerned with making sure I was ok and helping me to get my car fixed than they were about if I was going to be able to work that day or not. Out – more... office staff is friendly and caring. They truly listen to is when we have concerns and go above and beyond to make sure that we feel appreciated, including serving us a continental breakfast every Friday before we leave for the day.
Minimal supervision, so you learn to effectively manage your time. You can take a break anytime you want to in between your clients, but the sooner you get all your clients done, the sooner you can go home. Our office tries to schedule us in dedicated routes so we always know what is going on. They are very very organized. Schedules are posted up 3 weeks at a time so you can make plans.
All of these locations are owned by different people, so you can't base a decision on looking at one or 2 bad reviews. Each location will be different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independently Productive and Hands on
ROUTE MANAGER (Former Employee), Oak Park, ILMay 12, 2014
Working for Molly Maid was a very great and exciting experience job for me. I started out working as a cleaner then after months of excellent work I was promoted to route manager. I was responsible for supervising several cleaning routes daily. I was responsible for keeping in contact with customers and persuading new potential customers to get on a – more... regular cleaning service with the company. The most enjoyable part of this job was communicating with customers and employees, helping solve issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive clean work place.
Route Manager (Former Employee), Fort Mitchell, KYMay 1, 2014
Pros: comapany car, company equiptment, comapny gas
Cons: no breaks, no raises
I enjoyed working for Molly Maid Inc. and some of the people. I really enjoyed cleaning for my customers. There were some perks with bonuses but what I did not like is that there was no chance for a raise once you got to the route manager position which is what I did for the company so at times I feel as if I did a lot of effort and late nights for – more... no chance in a raise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company to work for
maid (Former Employee), ft WrightApril 16, 2014
Pros: pay is ok
Cons: everything
The owner and his family suck at communication with the employees... The girls who work there are the most immature girls I have ever been around without being in high school so if you like working with girls who still act like it is high school then this is the job for you. The girls who are there for a long time act as if you are the the worst cleaner – more... ever. if you miss a day of work the office acts as if you killed someone the customers come first before your family. worst job I've ever had in my entire life and I've had quite a few jobs!!!!! good luck if you choose this job for yourself!!! houses are very very very much under price! you do not get raises paid holidays nothing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have ever worked for.
Team lead (Current Employee), Melbourne FloridaMarch 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: poor pay, rude management
This is the worst place ever. The management is rude and unprofessional. They have the biggest turn over rate and they don't understand why. Actually they don't even care why. Employees are grossly under paid for what they do and what they deal with. The hours are long and you don't get paid for lots of things such as folding towels in the office, drive – more... time, loading and unloading vehicles. Also cleaning the company vehicles is not paid for either. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been better
Route Manager (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARFebruary 28, 2014
The job was okay. The fact that i was working with Hispanics who did not speak any english mad the job a litte harder for me. I did not understand what the people around me was saying, and or if they was speaking about me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
House Cleaning Professional (Former Employee), Franklin, TNJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: body needs to get used to muscles that haven't been used in awhile
I really enjoyed working for this company. The owners were very friendly and upbeat. Co-workers were friendly. I learned a lot about cleaning products and easier ways to clean without hurting yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I've ever had
Receptionist (Former Employee), Richardson, TXDecember 31, 2013
Pros: very independent working environment
Cons: small office so you have to multi task
I started out working here as a teenager up until my early 20s. Best job I've ever had until they changed the owners. I learned all my work skills from here and how to be professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, friendly and family oriented.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Bergenfield, NJDecember 16, 2013
Pros: owners would give back to great employees, such as lunches and bonuses.
Cons: they had no health insurance.
Gave the maids there work schedule for the day, I would close out the accounts of the previous day, go to post office, made sure all supplies in office where ordered, cleaned cleaning cloths from previous day and have them ready for the next day. Spoke to customers to make sure they where satisfied with the maids work in there home, took care if any – more... customer issues. Helped maids with directions or customer issues. At the end of day collected all moneys received from maids. Made sure all supplies and cars where returned to the Molly Maid office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a short experience but I did learn new things
Route Manager (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCDecember 12, 2013
Citi Trends was great in teaching me about clothing because I was coming from a store where I had little experience with textiles
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enviorment Frendly
Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner (Former Employee), Franklin, TNDecember 2, 2013
Pros: client relationships, weekends off.
Cons: long hours.
I enjoyed my time with Molly Maid. Truely wish I could return and continue to work with the company. The management was great, as well as my co-workers. I learned how to be more observent and efficent with my cleaning skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture for work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 20, 2013
Pros: gift end of year
Cons: no breaks for lunches, lunch in the car while driving
The hard part of the job when you clean the owners houses and they leave their pets alone and they dirty the home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive daily
maid (Former Employee), Columbus, GANovember 19, 2013
Pros: we had lumch whenever it was convient for us
Cons: schedule was up & down.
we cleaned everyday. I learned how to work with others. Management was not that good. My co-workers were all very nice. The hardest part of my job, was cleaning in general. The most enjoyable part was weekends I had off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best part od day was lunch we would talk to employees of company we were contracted to we got feed back on our work ethics and management was good.
Route Manager (Former Employee), Blountville, TNNovember 13, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: 2 breaks and 30 minute lunch.
best part of day was lunch we would talk th employees we were contracted to we got feedback on our work ethics.management was pretty good and co-workers were great to work with learned things and changes from each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Home Cleaning Professional (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 12, 2013
Pros: down time
Cons: hard work
I believe this company is great in many ways, but needs to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Customer Service (Former Employee), GeorgiaOctober 18, 2013
Pros: having a meet spot & driving company cars
Cons: taking out for uniforms, taking money out for every house every day, disrespectful, and lack of communication.
First time ever working for cleaning company and it was a lesson learned very unprofessional, inconsiderate, unappreciative,and uncaring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very organized place
maid (Current Employee), Austin, TXOctober 14, 2013
Pros: able to get lunch in
Cons: hard to get time off
the way they handle the things in the office was very good. they way the scheduling was done was good for people who had certain cleaning techniques they used to make the job get done faster
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay!
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 7, 2013
When I got to work I would go get my binder that tells me what houses I had to do that day. I would get the linens I needed for those houses, then I would go check out the keys to the company car I would be driving that day. I learned to work with different people, and in very different environments. My managers, I felt showed favortism toward emplyees. – more... The hardest part of my job was cleaning a very nasty house. The most enjoyable part of my job was working on vacation rentals, you got to work on the beach and it was fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, very friendly owner's, staff and client's.
Route Manager (Former Employee), Apex, NCOctober 1, 2013
Pros: meeting and connecting with client's and staff. having the opportinity to earn good money.
Cons: not having benefits
Hard working days, the most enjoyable thing i liked about working with the company was bonding with the clients and hearing them express how pleased they were with my performance and professionalism.

1 2 3 4