Momentum for Mental Health Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive management
Community Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 28, 2017
Good place to work and opportunity for advancement in the clinical mental health field. Benefits where good and management was available for support when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big turnover rate
CSS (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 2, 2017
lots of tension in the workplace. heavy workloads are insurmountable. management and union are elusive and dont take concerns seriously. staff is unable to make worthwhile contributions for their clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corruption everywhere in the agency.
Counselor II (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 21, 2016
Lot's of corruption. Nothing but favoritism in this agency, some managers are kind and professional, others are cricket and liars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La Selva
La Selva Community Clinic Bilingual Clinician (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAOctober 27, 2016
Awesome people and management. Everyone is very supportive. Great people to interact with. If you don't get something they work with you until you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Orientated
Admin Assistant/Floater (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAOctober 10, 2016
Some sites are very laid back and not as active as others, sometimes it can get slow, but on other days it is very hectic. I have learned many things by working here, I now know more about the inner workings of at least 4 different sites that I have worked with. Also, I have learned what it takes when dealing with mental health clients. The management team are good the only thing is that since I work Per Diem I do not work as often as I should. It has been a few months since I have heard from my manager. Every co-worker that I have come across have been very helpful and fun to work with. The hardest part of the job is not working enough. The most enjoyable part of the job is the pay and meeting new people everyday.
Pros
Easy work, some sites have an hour break, and nice co-workers
Cons
management do not get back to you when you have not worked for a few months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team players
Personal Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 10, 2016
Nice place to work,good work environment,great team players and I built some good long term relationships with peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Internship (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 4, 2015
This location has a very family oriented dynamic, everyone is willing to help out and pitch in, especially when it has to do with clients. A very fun place to work and I acquired a lot of knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Bridge Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 10, 2015
Teaching clients independent living skills. Learned clinical terminology and skills. Educated leadership. Compassionate team members.
Pros
Free benefits
Cons
high employee turnover in residential setting
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Program Administrator, Mental Health (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara CountyJune 15, 2014
Appropriately diverse satff and Management. Great [lace to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Values and Clinical Framework
Manager (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CaMay 13, 2013
Hardest job you will ever love! Exciting work, great co-workers.
Pros
Good Employer match for 403B
Cons
Hard to take vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work.
Employment Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 15, 2012
An awesome place to work! Staff are great and we do an amazing job and serving clients!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Momentum for Mental Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

Momentum for Mental Health Reviews by Location