Find companies:
Momentum Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Momentum Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Assistant (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYOctober 19, 2014
I worked closely with the Manager, greeting clients and answering queries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
American Express OPEN Lounge Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 28, 2014
Management is very approachable. Feedback is readily available and management is happy to help personal growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive company culture and flexible work/life balance
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 1, 2014
Momentum has great people. That is the best thing about working there. They keep up with company gatherings and outings and are very flexible with work schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Momentum was fantastically entrepreneurial and creative experience
VP, Director of Business Leadership (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 11, 2014
My position at Momentum gave me an opportunity to bring my knowledge of marketing, advertising, design, retail and entertainment together to run a unique event property. The entrepreneurial nature of the of the shop created an environment where great ideas are given a chance to develop and are supported by the full resources of the agency.
The level – more... of expertise in digital, event marketing and content development was stellar and I loved working alongside such imaginative people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
National Coca-Cola C.A.M.P.U.S. Account Director (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 6, 2013
Pros: fun projects and people.
Cons: very, very long hours.
Excellent company, people and clients. Very long hours though. Longer than long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong integrated marketing agency
VP, Group Director (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2013
Well positioned for success in cluttered agency environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOPE
Entry (Current Employee), SacramentoJune 22, 2013
Pros: some friendly people
Cons: bad management, bad pay, rip off system, and it gets worse
Management sucks, unfair pay, unfair hours, and letting people go for days if they don't make any sale is simply stupid. Taking away work from people who want to work and improve their situations is just awful and not professional!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and benefits. Low pay and few advancement opportunities
Account Management (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: lots of time off
Cons: low pay
Great culture, people and time off benefits. Big clients and well-known projects. However, the pay is lower than competitors' and there are few advancement opportunities. If you accept a job here, don't expect to get much in terms of raises or promotions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic place to work with amazing people, great culture and work/life balance!
Current Employee (Current Employee), Momentum ChicagoJanuary 7, 2013
Momentum Worldwide may not be in the top five most recognized marketing/advertising agencies based on its name, but it's as great if not even better of a place to work than those agencies who are most recognized! The people are fun, dynamic, and best-in-class in what they do, and the culture is as equally fun and dynamic - very collaborative. The training – more... is second to none, and they offer great benefits, including great paid time off and generous tuition reimbursement. They have great clients and are global. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Design Consultant, Websites/Apps (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: friendly culture
Cons: management
it was a nice environment to work in.
Management lacks proper documentation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it here
Project Manager / Print Production Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 13, 2012
I loved working there. I loved the fast paced times we had. I loved the people and the atmosphere there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shop fitter
shop fitter / driver (Former Employee), north eastApril 30, 2013
i enjoyed working there but it was only for a short while as it was not full time the people i worked with i got on with so well and there is no more work now
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Producer
Event Producer (Former Employee), LondonOctober 11, 2012
Do not work here
No work life balance.
Days in Lieu are not compulsory
Poor structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e agradável de trabalhar
Assistente da Presidência (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: beneficios da empresa
Cons: um chefe muito exigente
Uma boa empresa para se trabalhar, com bom ambiente e bem localizada. Muito dinamismo e ótimos colabores.
Saí porque acumulei muito trabalho e estava perdendo a qualidade de vida, já que ficava muito mais tempo na empresa do que era possível de aguentar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e agradável de se trabalhar
Assistente Administrativo (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMarch 25, 2014
Pros: benefícios de qualidade
Cons: localização isolada
Gostei muito da empresa, aprendi coisas novas sob a orientação cuidadosa de meu gestor.
Com um ambiente agradável e descontraído, tive uma experiência muito proveitosa e que me proporcionou bons colegas de trabalho e um aprendizado moral, além de profissional.

About Momentum Worldwide

Subsidiaries of this company come between brands and the general public. The Interpublic Group of Companies is one of the world's – Read more