Momentum Worldwide Employee Reviews in United States

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, ever changing agency environment
Director (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 21, 2016
Momentum is an award-winning experiential marketing agency with a fast-paced, ever-changing environment where job satisfaction, opportunity, and morale are at least somewhat dependent upon which office and/or which client(s) with which one works. That said, opportunities are plentiful especially if one is willing to put in extra time and even relocate.
Pros
Culture, People
Cons
Leadership Structure, Staffing Resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with big Clients
Account Executive, Luxury Spirits (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 18, 2016
A lot of great opportunities, but mismanaged from upper management. I am grateful for my time here and the opportunities I've had, but a changing corporate culture, and other red flags from a management perspective hint that it is time for a change.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apathetic leadership, boring work
Director of Digital Communications (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 6, 2015
Everyone is in misery here. They go through the motions, but no one is happy. They stay there because of laziness to move on.
Pros
Sometimes you can get tickets to good events.
Cons
Horrible leadership. No raises. Lack of organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic and underwhelming
Event Coordinator/Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 18, 2014
One of the most poorly managed companies I've ever worked for. The management is lost, they don't know what their product is but more importantly, they don't know what their product is worth. Steadily declining revenue and compensation to match.
Pros
cool office
Cons
compensation, work-life balance, management
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and benefits. Low pay and few advancement opportunities
Account Management (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 19, 2013
Great culture, people and time off benefits. Big clients and well-known projects. However, the pay is lower than competitors' and there are few advancement opportunities. If you accept a job here, don't expect to get much in terms of raises or promotions.
Pros
lots of time off
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Exhibit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 29, 2015
Do not wish to write a review on this as I only worked for them a week. Unfortunately, this site is making me write a certain amount in this section.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Momentum was fantastically entrepreneurial and creative experience
VP, Director of Business Leadership (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 11, 2014
My position at Momentum gave me an opportunity to bring my knowledge of marketing, advertising, design, retail and entertainment together to run a unique event property. The entrepreneurial nature of the of the shop created an environment where great ideas are given a chance to develop and are supported by the full resources of the agency.
The level of expertise in digital, event marketing and content development was stellar and I loved working alongside such imaginative people.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
National Coca-Cola C.A.M.P.U.S. Account Director (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 6, 2013
Excellent company, people and clients. Very long hours though. Longer than long.
Pros
fun projects and people.
Cons
very, very long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nope
Entry (Current Employee) –  SacramentoJune 22, 2013
Management sucks, unfair pay, unfair hours, and letting people go for days if they don't make any sale is simply stupid. Taking away work from people who want to work and improve their situations is just awful and not professional!
Pros
some friendly people
Cons
bad management, bad pay, rip off system, and it gets worse
Was this review helpful?Yes16No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Design Consultant, Websites/Apps (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 10, 2012
it was a nice environment to work in.
Management lacks proper documentation.
Pros
friendly culture
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
American Express OPEN Lounge Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 28, 2014
Management is very approachable. Feedback is readily available and management is happy to help personal growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive company culture and flexible work/life balance
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 1, 2014
Momentum has great people. That is the best thing about working there. They keep up with company gatherings and outings and are very flexible with work schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYOctober 19, 2014
I worked closely with the Manager, greeting clients and answering queries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it here
Project Manager / Print Production Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 13, 2012
I loved working there. I loved the fast paced times we had. I loved the people and the atmosphere there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong integrated marketing agency
VP, Group Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 8, 2013
Well positioned for success in cluttered agency environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report

See more Momentum Worldwide reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
4.0

Momentum Worldwide Reviews by Location