Mon Ami Gabi Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job!
Pastry Cook (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 17, 2016
This job will definitely give you the high-volume experience you desire. However, don't expect any chance at creativity. The pastry menu is rather dull and monotonous. There is no room for any advancement. It also seemed that no one, including management, had any idea what happened in the pastry department. It was an often occurrence that we would run out of essential ingredients, or equipment would break and remain so for months.
Besides all that, the people are great! It's like one big family, which made going to work not so bad. They were also quite flexible with my days off and time off requests. Starting pay was good as well.
Pros
Comida, Coworkers
Cons
Bad kitchen management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great.
Cook/Manager (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDOctober 8, 2016
The work environment was both ran in an orderly fashion and with some of the best teamwork I've ever seen. The way we had meetings to discuss any issues staff might have along with going over new products really let the staff see their involvement in the running of the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here because everyone acts as family.
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 28, 2016
I love working here, my coworkers and my managers. Unfortunately, they are cutting everyone's hours way more than intended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best of the best in the hospitality industry to work for.
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Reston, VANovember 6, 2012
Iconic company (LEYE) with high standards. Culinary driven restaurant. Many unique concepts and values which sets them apart from the competition (ie. wine cart, daily specials, etc.). Best management team that I have worked with. Great team players,service and food quality "wows" every guest. Company promotes from within.
Pros
excellent health care insurance benefits for employees.
Cons
not growing new restaurants in d.c. region.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like home
Food Server (Current Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILApril 15, 2014
I truly love working for lettuce entertain you, the culture here is like home. Everyone cares not only for the patrons but sincerely for one another. This is a mature group of professional servers and I will always consider them my second family.
Pros
We have roughly around 20% repeat clientel
Cons
Haven't been selling parties like we have in the past and it shows
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lettuce Entertainment
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Las VegasJanuary 28, 2014
Great company to work for reasons for leaving had nothing to do with the company.
Pros
Comida was great
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location and awesome food. Beautiful restaurant.
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 7, 2014
Answered phones, took reservations, greeted and seated guests. Beautiful location with extensive wine list.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
Grill/Broiler/Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 7, 2013
it is a great kitchen to work in and the reason i moved to las vegas but not a team kitchen at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.7

Mon Ami Gabi Reviews by Location