Monarch Beverage Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Graphic Arts Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 5, 2017
Monarch is a great place to work. The culture is friendly and motivation. I have a great staff and team. Monarch provides for both my personal and professional development. I would recommend anyone to work there, as they really seem to care about their employees.
Pros
Creative control and trust in my position
Cons
Lack of advancement in my particular field
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Overall
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 28, 2017
I loved this job! I worked in the warehouse. I loved how the supervisors did just as much work as anyone else. Everyone was very understanding and supportive of life situations. Most other employees work hard and get the job done. They give out beer samples occasionally. They have great benefits and attendance policies.
Cons
Hard to transfer shifts and third shift doesn't have a set shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just don't work in delivery
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 1, 2017
They don't have any concern for your family life, too much politics and favoritism. Throwing kegs took a major toll on my back as well. The owners/stockholders seemed very greedy, never enough profits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative work environment
Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 7, 2017
This job involves hard labor and working long days with early morning. Job involves a lot of lifting and moving things so must be in shape. Other employees are easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 26, 2017
Company takes good care of their employees. But you must have a real drive to succeed in this company. They do not appreciate any slacking of any sort.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits horrible supervisors
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 28, 2017
I work the docks on 3rd shift and there was one particular manager who wasn't the supervisor but had his nose in everything. Even made racist comments! You can be there for years and they'll treat you as entry level with little respect.
Pros
Easy hire
Cons
they don't care about your family you will work christmas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun work place. Independence
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, INJanuary 30, 2017
Monarch is a great place to work. The atmosphere is great. They just need work-life balance to be better. The pay is good and so are the benefits, but they ask their employees to work too much comparatively.
Pros
Great pay and benefits, work by yourself
Cons
no work-life balance. Not much help is given if needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job sucks
Warehouse/keg picker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 31, 2016
Was there about 2 years and treated bad the last 6 lied to about everything . Got injured and was forced out. Hard worker didnt brown nose glad they got rid of me
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company w/ good culure
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INDecember 14, 2015
Sometimes grueling labor where you are occasionally allowed to work overtime. Teamwork was a necessity here and I liked working the other employees.
Pros
Car stipend
Cons
Sometimes worked very long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay not worth the hours
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  IndianapolisJune 26, 2015
Too many micro managers
Goals sometimes unobtainable
Not enough support
Understaffed
Promotions few and far between
Expectations of what is possible do not apply to what is possible
Pros
Beer
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work all around
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 24, 2013
A typical day at work would involve driving to your first account and running the items from the delivery to the shelves. You would build displays and hang point-of-sale if needed. Then you would run a good backstock of the items that were already in the backroom aside from the delivery. Making sure pricing is correct is also important. You would repeat this for all of the accounts until you hit them all for the day.
I just continued to learn the beverage industry and learning how to handle new people every day as far as managers go. The co-workers are great and couldn't ask for better management. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the customers happy when you leave.
Pros
Good work environment and good management
Cons
lack of communication sometimes with salesmen
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Monarch Beverage Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Monarch Beverage Company Reviews by Location