Find companies:
Mondelez International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
152 reviews

Mondelez International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Senior Technologist-Quality-Process Development (Former Employee), Whippany, New JerseyDecember 11, 2014
I make sure to be ready and out the door so I can get to work at least 30 minutes before ‘start time.’ That way if there are delays such as traffic I’m still on time for any meetings or important tasks.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the team work, individual contribution, proving myself to be good at my job, getting good appreciation from seniors, – more... will get a lot of experience and expertise are some of the things which I enjoy the most working in a company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Opportunity - Enjoyed the people I worked with.
Regional Sales Analyst (Current Employee), East Hanover, NJDecember 11, 2014
Pros: free cookies in the cafeteria
Started out at Nabisco, then the company became Kraft Foods, and then the company split and became Mondelez International.

A wonderful opportunity to grow and learn in the business with such reputable companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
Generalist (Former Employee), Loves Park, ILDecember 6, 2014
Pros: wages
Cons: negative environment
good company, excellent pay, poor management, negative environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative environment, good cross functional exposure
Demand & Supply Planning Support Sr. Manager (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJDecember 4, 2014
Good collaboration between systems and business ensured eveyone was committed to the sames goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brands
Nat. Bus. Systems Manager Broker dedicated Team (Current Employee), Home Office, FloridaDecember 2, 2014
Very good company with terrific brands
Standard CPG functions for Snack industry
Leading insights
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 30, 2014
Pros: most everything
Cons: scheduling could be improved. usually don't know until the day before if you're working
Incredibly easy job, with great people. Far less stressful that other vending jobs and management is always honest with you and you know what to expect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are appreciated for your hard work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHNovember 24, 2014
Great opportunity for an entry level sales position. Great company with an amazing culture. Benefits are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mondelez
ADMINISTRATIVE CLERK (Former Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PANovember 19, 2014
Pros: college program, continual growth and benefits
Cons: downsizing
I enjoyed my time working at Mondelez. During this job I have learned computer skills, working with large printers, and how to adjust to a continual changes. The things I enjoyed most about this job is my schedule, the college program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Various Positions Held (Current Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PANovember 17, 2014
Mondelez is a good place to work. There is a decent work-life balance in most roles, though some positions require more "extra attention" than others. Most of the management personnel is very approachable. The Wilkes-Barre facility usually hosts a number of on-site events such as ice cream socials, career fairs, networking events, etc, which is encouraging – more... to employees to participate, learn more about various roles, and meet each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to learn.
Lab Technician (Current Employee), Whippany, NJOctober 30, 2014
Pros: flexible hours and free beverages (coffee, tea)
I run and analyze data of different test results including but not limited to viscosity, Thermal analysis (Thermal Gravitational anaysis and Differential Scanning Calorimeter) as well as making batches for Gum and Gumbases. I work with an amazing, intelligent group of people; who are hardworking, willing to teach others and also like to have fun. I – more... have learned a lot in a short time frame and I'm excited to learn more while working here. The challenging part of the job is master how to use different equipments within a short period of time. Overall, it's a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worlds Largest Chocolatier
merchandiser (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 29, 2014
I loved working with thee woman physically and mentally strong. These woman knew what they wanted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MDLZ
Retail Merchandising Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 27, 2014
My time at Mondelez International was a great stepping stone in my career advancement. I began my career with Mondelez International as a Sales Representative at Kraft Foods, which later became Mondelez International. During my time as a Sales Rep, I learned so much about DSD sales structure and about how to manage your business to control waste and – more... cost, while driving sales and making objectives. Experimenting with different selling styles and building personal relationships with buyers was a major factor in my success as a Sales Rep. As a manager, I managed 40+ direct reports, both full time and part time. This position was very rewarding and I grew as a person and as an employee during my time in this role. I was responsible to managing the labor budget for my entire team, as well as being held responsible for achieving sales goals of approximately 22,000,000 annually. The hardest part of this job was the retention of part time employees, and the most rewarding part of this job was being about to coach and improve employees performance to see them thrive in their sales environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Senior Sales Service Representative (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 25, 2014
Working with the company it has its challenges but its a lot of fun along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Anonymous (Current Employee), AnonymousOctober 19, 2014
Great Co-workers - corporate HQ culture becoming draining in field positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab Technician
Senior Quality Ctrl Lab./Sanitation Tech. (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: great money
Cons: company location closing
Swab test sites
Test finished product
ship samples
perform CCP checks
Pre-Op Inspections
Hold product for review
Assist with audit prep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement Opportunities available
PT Merchandiser (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 8, 2014
Pros: early morning schedule allows decent work life balance
Cons: wages could be better
Mondelez International is the DSD distributor for Nabisco products. It is definitely beneficial to work with a company who have top rated products that they represent. As a part time merchandiser you are responsible for going from store to store and creating displays, making sure shelves are presentable for consumer purchase, and fill orders/deliveries – more... to store shelves. The pay is hourly along with compensation for mileage.

There are opportunities for advancement but soime may require relocation for the fastest track. It is a fairly new company with products that are proven and industy leading. This company will continue to grow and management prefers to promote from within. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We use to have for united way a basket ball game .
SENIOR OPERATING MANAGER (Former Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: we sometimes get free lunches.
Cons: we get brakes.
I loved my job while it lasted. But unfortunley everything comes to an end.After 20 years our department is closing.I never thought that I would ever have to go out job hunting again.
The typical day at work was just Scanning, Verfying and Prepping documents.I learned that there is alot off paper to go into the system for Mondelez. For the next party – more... to get to collect there momey for the products delivered.The managment is just great.My co-workers are nice and frendly to work with.The hardest part off my job is trying to keep bussy.The most enjoyble part is walking around the track at lunch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to start my career
Customer Insights Specialist- Sam's Business Team (Current Employee), Rogers, ARSeptember 15, 2014
I started with this company right out of college and have been blessed with great opportunities and quick advancement. I have learned a lot in my various roles, all which have given me a well rounded background in sales and the CPG industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding job but has great rewards
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: bonuses/comission
Cons: healthcare, advacement, management
A typical day at work starts on your territory which is usually composed of 12-16 grocery stores (ie. Wal-Mart, Harris Teeter, Food Lion, BI-LO, Lowes Foods, Target, etc). In these accounts you will write orders, merchandise Nabisco products and of course sell Nabisco product to store managers. Overall good place to work, fast-paced, high reward environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work until major budget cuts
Manager (Former Employee), TXSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: great products
Cons: many budget cuts lead to increased workload for everyone
Major budget cuts in the last 2 years resulted in less administrators, less managers, less drivers and less merchandising hours. Sales objectives are unattainable and reps can't work over 42 hours but they are still expected to provide the same world class service and meet objectives. The company is often short or out of class A items making it even – more... more difficult to meet objectives. The hiring process is very long, making it difficult to stay fully staffed due to high part time employee turnover. Managers end up working very long hours including days off and vacations. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Mondelez International

Mondelēz International, Inc. is an American multinational confectionery, food and beverage conglomerate, employing around – Read more

Mondelez International Photos