Mondelez International Employee Reviews

Found 453 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not The Greatest Company But The Job Is Nice
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIMay 29, 2017
My time at Mondelez was quick paced and stressful, but the work was relaxing and the hours were very flexible. I enjoyed the relaxed management and the fact that I was compensated for gas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to make a lot of money.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 26, 2017
Although the company didn't allow me to use my educational, background, knowledge and skills to move into a desired position; however, I was able to gain some insight on the business.
Pros
$0 insurance premiums and no co-pay for health insurance.
Cons
consistantly being forced to work overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
District Deployment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 25, 2017
Great company, but limited opportunities for advancement. Overall good management structure in place, but demands for increased margin numbers have resulted in limited opportunities and somewhat stagnant workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good paying job
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAMay 22, 2017
Union, good paying job. workforce could be more diverse.
some "clicks" with management.
Management needs to listen more to the worker. hardest part of the job is being forced to work when you don't expect it. Makes for a very long day.
Pros
pay, benefits
Cons
diversity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Senior Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Deerfield, ILMay 22, 2017
Face-paced environment with a focus on productivity and collaborative teams. Work-life balance for all employees is strongly encouraged by senior management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard, Play Hard
District Manager (Current Employee) –  San Ramon CaMay 20, 2017
This is a fast paced company. They are leader in the categories that they compete in. This is a very demanding job. Missing your sales objectives are not an option. Good pay, god benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay.
Co-op Engineer (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJMay 18, 2017
It was a good first expierence for a job. But definitely not going back. The people were judgmental and hardheaded. The work was interesting, but not where I want to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance for advancement
Sales/Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CAMay 17, 2017
Merchandisers are given minimal hours and are overworked for the few hours they are scheduled for. Time management is not considered and merchandisers were expected to meet goals that were not feasible with the time constrains.
Pros
None
Cons
Organziation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, very little support for issues, upper management very disengaged
Retail Merchandising Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 17, 2017
workplace culture is negative
upper management lazy
expected to work 7 days a week
does not pay overtime
no real pto-always expected to have to work on pto
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid weekly
Packager/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Forest Hills, ILMay 16, 2017
Great job to work for kind of slow but fun and paying. Good for anyone stepping into the warehouse field. It was temporarily for me to work there but i loved and will go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PTO is great
Logistics Supervisor (Current Employee) –  USAMay 11, 2017
Mondelez has a great paid time off benefits from day one of employment with the company. It is hard to come by this type of vacation in other companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing benefits
Customer Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 10, 2017
amazing benefits, a lot of promotion within the company mobility for promotions is the biggest key hard to have a lot of moving pieces in your life with this position, a lot of cross regional training opporutnites
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buena
Vendedor Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoMay 5, 2017
Una buena empresa que me permitió adquirir conocimientos y experiencias.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sure
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  East Hanover, NJMay 3, 2017
not too shabby, requires many hours too get it done right.
typically you need to shortcut to do it right but may get in trouble for getting overtime in doing so
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get your selling shoes on!
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJApril 27, 2017
My day would start at a store where I would need to service them. I would stock shelves and displays around the store and merchadise accordingly. I would also speak with management about additional display opportunities. I then, would write an order for the next service day. My day would continue with the next service call and so on. I learned that dealing with some managers isnt always easy. There are many different personalities to deal with. The hardest part of the job was to please my boss and to please the management at the same time, i was like the middleman. The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexability. There was no punching in a clock. the work had to get done but at your pace.
Pros
flexability, company car, most weekends off
Cons
Dealing with some managers, took work home also, transmit orders
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asset Manager
Asset Manager (Current Employee) –  New JerseyApril 25, 2017
The company was very flexible and allowed employees to work remotely when needed . Mondelez is has a vast array of iconic products such as Oreo's, Stride, Trident and Cadbury.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors need more experience
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaApril 22, 2017
Supervisor needs people skills. Needs to lead by example. Has every job pros and cons. Some good people to work with. Very intense work with heavy sense of urgency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workout.
DSD Driver (Current Employee) –  West Chester, OHApril 22, 2017
Mondolez has a fast paced, stressful work environment. Associates are expected to work keep up with a hectic pace, while keeping mistakes to a minimal percentage. However, you are well compensated for your work, and the opportunity for overtime is abundant. The management consists of interns who are in training for other positions. This is a great place to work, if you are able to be self directed and solve problems on you own.
Pros
Compensation and benefits
Cons
Long work days without warning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is very independent
Merchandising Intern (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIApril 19, 2017
I enjoyed the work but the scheduling was irregular and scattered. It was hard to request time off because of this. Must be willingly to work by yourself without a lot of supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful, hard working environment
Associate Principal Engineer (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJApril 14, 2017
Opportunities to grow & develop different skill sets. Ability to work on many different types of products covering many different global countries. Cross functional teams are leveraged to achieve goals.
Pros
vacation policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mondelez International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,527 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8