Mondelez International Employee Reviews

Found 416 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operator
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 7, 2017
• Watched for problems such as pile-ups, jams, or glue that isn't sticking properly.
• Start machine by engaging controls, stop or reset machines when malfunctions occur, clear machine jams, and report malfunctions to a supervisor
• Weighted and measured ingredients and unloaded product as a Mixer Helper in the Mixing Department
Pros
free healthcare
Cons
can be forced up to work 8 hour overtime per day up to 6 days week.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operator naperville
Shipping Processor Relief (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILFebruary 5, 2017
you can make a lot of money at this company, but the job work/life balance is not there, you are forced to work around the clock, its hard job to keep if you dont live in the area
Pros
great money, good benifits
Cons
forced O.T no family time
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Hutchinson, KSFebruary 3, 2017
Get up about 4. Go in and get the product ready for customers to buy.
I have learned how to correctly face products for the customer to have a desire to purchase.
Management is great have gotten emails and texts saying how great the store looks and how they appreciate my hard work.
Learning to self manage time.
Hardest part of job is getting up at 3:30am.
Working with the people
Pros
Day hours
Cons
only part-time no benefits, vacation or profit sharing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to move up
Sales Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAFebruary 2, 2017
Mondelez states you can advance in your career, but you honestly cannot. The job drains you mentally and physically. The management are nice and friendly, however, merchandisers put in the most work. The workplace is nice because you are going into different stores to put up product. Everyday is a new challenge which I absolutely loved.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company really bad managers here in Austin Texas.
SENIOR SALES AND MERCHANDISING REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 30, 2017
Great products, easy to sell but really bad managers, they don't care about the employee specially here in Austin, they don't work with the partner... always busy doing nothing, long long long hours, but overall its a great company just need to changes several managers.
If you want to grow with the company go somewhere else.!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Moving Enviroment
Asistant (Former Employee) –  Loves Park, ILJanuary 24, 2017
Employees work well with others. I learned to communicate with my hands and orally. I learned the process of gum making, packaging as well as all the procedures that followed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocking and production
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 23, 2017
- Stocking, production line
- I learned to keep safety first at all times
- Management kept safety as priority
- Workplace culture, making sure everybody leave the way they came to work
- Hardest part of the job was to keep the production line stocked
- The most enjoyable part of the job was to maneuver around the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable work schedule
SALES AND SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Rice Lake, WIJanuary 22, 2017
This was good place to work. Good managers and employees. Flexible work schedules. But there was little to no room for advanement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very capably employees that care about the organization
Global Sales Development Lead (Former Employee) –  Home office basedJanuary 19, 2017
The strength of the organization is in the employees that work for the organization. All are very bright in their areas of expertise and drivers to meet the objectives of the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience and great learning experience
Processor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 18, 2017
Love the people I worked with and was easy to work with and very well employee leadership by employees. Learning new things and develop new skills as well
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about Mondelez International?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Bisco
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJanuary 17, 2017
Pros
Over all the job was a great experience.
Account reps were incredible people to work for.
The freedom and independence made it the type of employment idea for someone who was self motivated like myself.

Cons
This company has unfair and bias rules when it come to protecting the employee.
the company cares more about their customers which leads me to believe they care about money more than anything.
Pros
Independence
Cons
Does not fight for new employees
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours with little reward
Sales Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJanuary 15, 2017
Stocking shelves and keeping inventory in the back to a minimum.
Rotating product and pulling out of dates.
Making sure displays were set correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for self directed individuals
Retail Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILJanuary 14, 2017
Utilize phone to obtain work stops. Travel to stores to work truck deliveries and back stock. Utilize merchandising principles to maintain product fulfillment.
Pros
Products
Cons
People
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  EgyptJanuary 13, 2017
Great Place to work. Mondelez is a great company as it build capability in it`s staff starting from core team to Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work environment
Processor (Former Employee) –  Fairlawn, NJJanuary 12, 2017
Great available training for the position you get hired for and always room to advance to another position once it's available.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJanuary 8, 2017
Mondelez was a great company to work for. They have great benefits and pride themselves in being competitive in the market place.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
combo driver
Combo Driver (Current Employee) –  Latham, NYJanuary 8, 2017
Was good till they decided to close plant. Also I don't understand what business it is of Indeed.com what i thought of my past or current employer. Does this help?
Pros
hour break
Cons
strange hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great company
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTJanuary 7, 2017
I was an employee for 40 and a half years, driver. When we had good management, the place ran like a well oiled machine, but the past decade has produced very poor management. Lack of people skills creates the lowest moral going. There was a time when a manager would ask almost the impossible, and we would deliver, and just about dare them to even try and bury us in work. We all stepped up. Now, I'm glad I'm out. Left before I was 62 because of the very poor management. Would still be there. I was union, but was known as MR. NABISCO.All company, but would have been fired had i stayed.The thought that "those that work, will" and the slackers get a free ride, doesn't sit well with dedicated employee. I do not see a great future for this company, but it once was a Great place to work, and a great company. Bring back the old biscuit, they were better times, and money was made, and employees mattered!
Pros
fair pay
Cons
poor management with NO people skills
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities for Growth
Associate Principal Scientist (Former Employee) –  Whippany, NJJanuary 7, 2017
Collaborative working environment
Global opportunities
Respectful employees
Transparent hierarchy
Hires and develops talent
Global way of working could be challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of work great pay
Stock Handler (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 5, 2017
lots of walking and reparative lifting more than a 12hr shift lots overtime management could be better you use a voice pick with a head set you take turns throwing or building pallets and loading them into 18 wheeler
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mondelez International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,370 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7