Mondo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Hostess (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LADecember 11, 2017
Mondo was a great restaurant to work at and I miss it dearly. I loved everyone I worked with and for, and management and owners were very invested in every employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Account Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 19, 2017
The job itself is fun and you can make a lot of money if you are dedicated but the organization as a whole is a complete failure due to mismanagement and lack of structure.
Pros
Money, Paid Time Off
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 13, 2017
poor management, cut throat, no direction, no path to promotion. worst worst worst worst worst. I hated life when working here. They offer unlimited vacation, but you can't take any days without everyone judging you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, Exciting opportunities
Senior Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Work from homeAugust 25, 2017
Mondo is a temp agency so I can't answer the work culture, or what their benefits really are. However, my rep is wonderful and I would recommend them.
Pros
Nice reps, Great variety in projects
Cons
Like other temp agencies, work can sometimes be sporatic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take advantage of new grads
Account Director (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 21, 2017
Mondo seems to take advantage of young professionals who don't fully understand the bad commission structure. Management is harsh and doesn't seem to realize that employees perform better with positive reinforcement. Considering I had a sales role, I was surprised that employee performance is not based on reaching and exceeding quota, but rather activity.
Pros
young coworkers
Cons
harsh critiques of employees, metrics not based on quota, no 401k matching, long hours, low base salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initial contract went Great!
Contractor / Certified Scrum Master (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 1, 2017
While on my first and only assignment I received GREAT support during a difficult transition role, however, once that contract ended, there was no follow up to find another position and filing for unemployment was the worse experience ever. They would not return my calls, nor would they talk to the Department of Labor. Finally had to write a letter to the state board to have them comply.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest Review
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 19, 2017
If you work for Mondo Philadelphia, it is true, they have the top 5 Recruiters in the entire nation. The BEST Recruiter and really is the best Resume Quality Assurance I have ever worked with. He is the best, and as long as you do 100% the absolute best Recruitment practice in the req you are working on, you will be approved to submit to the Hiring Manager for review, and most likely earn a placement for your personal revenue and Commission.

The company feels that if you do not work until 7 PM, that you are “not trying.” I do not agree with that statement.

The real truth is, there is not enough qualified applicants to call for each position, and when you are competing against your co-workers that are also Recruiters, you are calling the same people, and if they connect with them first, obviously you cannot talk to them, but it makes your personal applicant pool even smaller to pull from; and to make it even more crazy, you are looked upon like you are scum if you don’t beat out our competition for the same qualified people to submit for the positions; this makes it even harder to deliver on the reqs you are working on.

They say they understand when you are not able to deliver if you are telling them what you are coming across, but honestly it is not true, every day you have the have the mentality that you will DIE if you don’t deliver, or whatever it is that motivates you, and be 100% locked in and focused, and in the end you will deliver, and you will be successful. I am not here to bad mouth the company in any way, because you have the ability to deliver if you
  more... try extremely hard, and do everything in your power to search and dial dial dial dial dial dial dial dial dial that phone, until you make the connections.

Best Advice: Know what you are looking for in advance, and know it FAST, know it within 5 minutes so that you are dialing that phone. It is a SALES job, and you CAN do it!
  less
Pros
You really do connect people to awesome companies to work for!
Cons
Treated like scum if you can't deliver. SO DELIVER YOUR TAIL OFF!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard Get Rewarded
Account Director (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 24, 2017
Mondo has one of the best workplace cultures and the support system is A+. The have a nationwide presence so you always have someone to reach out to. Sales is definitely not for everyone but if you can handle the highs and lows, you will do amazing. They pay well but you are definitely going to work for it. LOTS OF ROOM FOR GROWTH - they will give you a "path map" to show you how to move up.
Pros
Good workplace culture, pay, benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a joke
Account Director, DC/Baltimore (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAMarch 12, 2017
You know all of those sales horror stories? Or how companies only care about their bottom lines and not their workers? Those stereotypes are 10/10 based on companies like this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, lots of work and little support
Trade Floor Support consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 27, 2017
Really bad experience all around. Low pay and many time pay was late. Also you are on your own. No support. They just work you to death and don't want to pay. then 15 minutes overtime gets questioned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a ping pong table
Account Director II (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 20, 2016
Everyone has a go-getter attitude. They are fast-paced and they get work done! The onboarding training was not ideal, co-workers were generally supportive and extremely busy. Hardest part is having little-to-zero personal life. Best part is the sense of accomplishment at the end of each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Work
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 25, 2016
Required to work 24/7 with little personal time.
Required to work long hours including weekends.
The money didn't amount to the time spent at work vs home/personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally embedded at client site
Project Manager/Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Time Warner Inc NY, NYAugust 2, 2016
Almost no contact with management.
No Guidance was provided
The rep neglected to tell me that the assignment was only 3 months in duration. I would not have accepted it , had i know.
Luckily other client managers picked my up based upon my impolementation
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Business Operations Lead/Facilities Lead (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 9, 2016
Work hard play hard environment. If you put in the time, and effort this job can be very rewarding. An all expense paid trip is awarded to top performers and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
SAP Consultant (Former Employee) –  New YorkJuly 7, 2016
Mondo is a great agency. Nice people, good opportunities and they have great benefits. They also go out of their way to maintain good employee relationships as well a client relationships. Great cultural organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Bartender (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJuly 2, 2016
This restaurant has low turnover for a reason, the management is exceptional and the staff has as much fun as could be expected at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Rover Red Rover Your Job is Over!!!
Chief Cook and bottle washer (Former Employee) –  New York OfficeApril 22, 2016
Clique environment and management is self serving. The other reviews about a revolving door are accurate. Turnover ratio in this company is at 80%+. They hire great people and then poof then they are gone. People who get the title manager think they are gods, but they realize it is only a title.
Pros
Work from home capabilities.
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and innovative start-up
Operations (Current Employee) –  LondonApril 3, 2016
An excellent place to work. Exciting, fast-paced and friendly.

I would not be looking to leave if I was doing the role that had been agreed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young environment
Career Agent, Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 2, 2015
Mondo has a great culture for anyone just coming out of school. It's fun, young, and an interesting place to work. If you don't mind being around a ton of kids fresh out of school with no sense of professionalism, then it's a good place to be. In terms of staffing firms, it's a good choice.
Pros
fun culture, dogs allowed, mondomixers, growing company
Cons
unprofessionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Contractor
Desktop Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 10, 2015
This is an average IT consulting contractor. The people are very friendly and more than happy to help with any problems you have, whether it be payment or poor working conditions. I have had no problems working for them and would use Mondo again if the opportunity arises.
Pros
Good, safe work environment, helpful staff, decent pay, positive environment
Cons
not many contracts, mostly short term without medical
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mondo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 43 reviews
59
412
37
28
17

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture